Back to Joe’s Profile

Client Review

Joe has received 16 client reviews

Great team!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.

Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joe and his team helped me work seamlessly through a very difficult situation. They were responsive, patient and the advice and guidance was impeckable. Thanks for a great job!

If you found yourself led to Joe Pickard, call yourself blessed

Posted by: Donna, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe 1-3 years ago.

Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I cannot recommend Joe Pickard and his dear staff highly enough. If you ask him to represent you, you are going to find yourself truly blessed. If you have come to that point in your life situation where you need an attorney, Joe will stand by you and do far more for you than to just get you through it. Perhaps, your divorce case is amicable and easy to resolve, but perhaps what took you to this painful decision was having no choice but to seek freedom from a kind of prison. The issues in my marriage became a nightmare during the divorce. Even when you know freedom will come eventually , it may turn darker and more contentious than you think you can survive--- even when you are grounded in an unshakable faith in the goodness of God. Joe has a unique and remarkable gift to encourage that is truly God-given. He is a joy and a light to all around him! And he has a spirit of excellence! He will be a friend when you need one. You will be impacted for life in the best possible way; Joe deserves high honor for his heart, his passion for people in need, his integrity, and the lasting hope he will release into your life. God bless Joe Pickard!

Excellent service and advise

Posted by: Roger, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Joe and his staff guided me thru the divorce process providing excellent knowledge, advise and support. The entire staff made this life changing event bearable. I am glad I was referred to Joe to handle my case.

Training Services Provided by Joe Pickard

Posted by: a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

Joe Pickard provided training for Leadership Jefferson County regarding the defense perspective during their training on justice and the courts in May. He was clear, balanced and engaging. He highlighted the ethics all defense counsel should demonstrate. Joe Pickard also provided training to police expert witnesses in June. Again, he provided an excellent training experience. It should be noted that Joe provided all of this with no compensation. He made a very strong impression.

Integrity and Clarity

Posted by: Rex, a Business client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have known Joe Pickard for nearly 30 years, and I have found him to be above reproach in his personal integrity and straightforward way of handling my legal questions. He is clear in his communications and prompt. He seeks to understand a client's needs and excels in his dedication to competence and the law.

Positive experience!

Posted by: Julie, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Kerry Simpson (on staff of Pickard & Associates) and Joe Pickard helped us with a very difficult situation involving our grandson and our need to have visitation rights because of the involvement of social services with our daughter and him. We were extremely involved in our grandson's life from his birth and had custody of him twice during his first 3 years of life. We wanted to ensure that he would be able to keep contact with us, as our daughter's mental health issues sometimes cause her to threaten to withhold him. It is unusual for grandparents to be granted these rights, but Joe and Kerry were able to negotiate this successfully for us. Thankfully, most of the time, our daughter is willing to let us see him more than the once a month (2 consecutive days, 2 consecutive nights) that we were able to get, but when she isn't, the court order is a blessing. Joe and his whole staff were wonderful at explaining the "system", the laws pertaining to visitation rights, putting together what was needed to present our case, and in addressing all our many concerns. They also demonstrated huge empathy, which I believe doesn't always happen with attorneys. We see Joe in the grocery store sometimes, and he treats us like family. So nice! My daughter is also utilizing their services in a car accident suit which has resulted in her inability to continue in her occupation. She also is so confident and comfortable with the firm.

Profile of a First Rate Professional

Posted by: Jonas, a Insurance client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Joe Pickard represented me in an important business matter. I found his counsel to be pungently practical, counselor-wise, and alert to my and the defendant's circumstances. He gets to the point by virtue of analyzing a problem succinctly and then creating a wise conclusion. I recommend him as an attorney of the first order who is able to deal on all fronts with strength and sagacity.

Brad & Deb

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joe & his staff went way beyond what we & everyone else thought possible.They took great care in researching, & organising facts. They have a great christian attitude, and concern for their We well continue to recommend them. Choosing Joe Pickard and Associates will be great be your best choice.

Toughest divorce ever

Posted by: keith, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I started a divorce suit in June of 2006 with one of the so-called best divorce lawyers in Colorado. He was not up to the task of handling my wife's ex-husband/lawyer. Her ex/lawyer was obsessed with winning this case. I fired my first lawyer in November 2006 due to lack of performance. I hired Joe Pickard the same day. Joe was better than any lawyer that I have ever met. He was always there for me with wisdom and good advice. The case ended a year later and I can say my ex got basicly nothing because of Joe. You can not do better than Joe Pickard for your lawyer and I do not like lawyers,usually.

Amazing firm!

Posted by: Stacey, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joe Pickard

I hired Joe more than 3 years ago.

Joe handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Joe and his firm in a time of huge distress in my life. He was compassionate and was able to help me make decisions according to the law not out of my emotions. He is honest and forthcoming which helped me see things more clearly. He fought for me, for my rights, and what was right for my children. He knew it was going to be a battle but he stood his ground and would not settle or back down from what we both knew was right. Joe and his associates attended every court date and hearing with smiles on their faces. It was always pleasant instead of being so stressful. After our case was closed, Joe and his firm kept in close contact with us wanting to know how things were going. When I got remarried and my husband wanted to adopt my kids, Joe and Kerry were there to walk us through each step of the process. They celebrated with us at the decision and final adoption! Pickard and Associates will always be close to our hearts.