Brian K Stutheit’s Reviews

Brian K Stutheit

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fast and Effective. Resolved my issue quickly.

    Posted by Steve, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met Brian one afternoon and by that evening he had provided the documentation I needed. I came to agreement in my case within days and confident that I was in a strong position. Brian did a great job for me, understood my position, and helped me with a quick, positive outcome. I recommend him and will use him again if needed.

  2. Available and Affordable

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Brian replied to my request within one day and helped me through the rest of my issue with CDLE. He was there for me every step of the way and was thorough and empathetic. I could not have asked for a better Attorney. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Very satisfied with my representation and would recommend to family and friends

    Posted by Randy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Brian was easy to work with and got the the results I was looking for. If you have unemployment problems or issues Brian is the attorney you need. He is very well versed and experienced in employment law dealing with employers or the state of Colorado.

  4. A Calming Force During a Chaotic Time!

    Posted by Jason, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Brian Stutheit and his team did an excellent job representing me during my appeal for unemployment benefits. He met with me and understood where I was coming from. I provided documentation to assist him in my case and he kept me informed and prepared at all times for the appeal. I cannot say enough about this professional except you only get one shot at an unemployment appeal and you do not want to go it alone. You need to go with Brian. Thanks again Brian. You and your team really saved the day and calmed a very chaotic time in my life! JRM

  5. Reliable

    Posted by Crista, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brain was easygoing, empathetic and efficient. I met with him on Thursday to discuss the details of my case and to submit my evidence to him for, my appeal hearing with unemployment on Monday. After our meeting he gave me a sense of solace. Friday unemployment called me to inform me my employer dropped the appeal. My only regret was not going to him after my wrongful termination.

  6. Review for Brian Stutheit

    Posted by Steve, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian exceeded my expectations. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and willing to go above and beyond to assist you.

  7. Review of Brian Stutheit

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My past employer was not honest about the way we separated and in lieu of this I was disqualified for any unemployment compensation.

    I had appealed the ruling and started looking for help. When I contacted a referral service in Denver, they put me in touch with Brian. For an extremely reasonable fee and payment plan, Brian took on my case. Brian remained very confident that I would win my case based on the evidence at hand. I was nervous about the outcome because I was going up against a well-known nationwide company but I knew that I was right and they were wrong.

    Brian was very calm and helped keep me calm. After 4.5 hours with the hearing officer (who was GREAT btw and incredibly thorough) I found out 1 wk later that I did in fact, WIN! I will be forever grateful to Brian for his work and especially for believing in me!

    Thank you Mr. Stutheit!

  8. Employment Lawyer Representation

    Posted by Jeff Broetzman, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Stutheit.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was very helpful, and informative with his help in the matter of my unemployment hearing. With the decision in favor of myself, I believe that he was a great representation in the matter, and would recommend him to others in the same situation.