Lisa Randie Perry’s Reviews

Lisa Randie Perry

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Honest, and knows the law

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Perry is the most professional and knowledgable lawyer I have known. She was recommended to me by a board member of our community. Lisa took the reins on one of the most difficult situations of my life, and easily guided me through the legal process of going through a divorce. She managed my case with the upmost professionalism and took an almost unbearable stress off my shoulders. I would highly recommend her services and you will feel privileged to know Lisa R. Perry, I do.

  2. No better child custody attorney!

    Posted by Ronald, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first hired Lisa more than 6 years ago to handle a child custody case. As a male I knew that the courts/law was weighted against me from the start. As anyone that has gone through a child custody case knows it is never truly over. Over the last 6 years Lisa has been as strong of an ally as I could possibly have had. She has fought for my rights and the welfare of my son with a tenacity that I did not know existed. She always has the best interest of me and my son in mind. She has even advised against some actions I wanted to take because she did not think it would be best for him.

    Lisa is always available to talk to and I trust her opinions completely. Unlike other attorneys I have worked with her billing practices are more than fair and I might even say lean towards the favor of the client.

    I recommend Lisa in the strongest way possible. If you are in or heading into a child custody case Lisa is the person you want on your side!

  3. Thank you Lisa! You protected and guided me and my children through the most difficult legal battle of my life. Priceless!

    Posted by Eric, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lisa was referred to me by my corporate counsel as the strongest family law attorney she knew. I needed her because I was going against someone who had powerful friends in powerful places in the law enforcement community. Even though many tricks were attempted to thwart my good name, none of them succeeded in the end because Lisa tenaciously defended me and my reputation, literally day and night until we won. I highly recommend her and have sent three other friends to her who enjoyed the same kind of success. Lisa is greatly respected in our courts and unstoppable when someone is wronged.

  4. She's the Greatest!

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I went through a 2 year divorce ( the worst ordeal of my life) and Lisa was absolutely fantastic! She was the most knowledge and trustworthy attorney I have ever encountered. She kept me informed, was honest, and was trustworthy in every regard. She was more like a mother to me and through her ethical guidance I was able to navigate through things and came out a winner and with a clear conscience.
    She met EVERY date and deadline in my saga. Even when we were attacked by the other side, her responses were smart and strategic. She was a shoulder to cry on when horrible details came out regarding my Ex-wife and she kept me strong when the situation called for it. She protected me and my possessions at all times. At the core, my son's best interests were always the top priority. I can honestly say I would not have gotten through my divorce without her.
    I have recommended her to my closest friends and will continue to do so without hesitation.

    I am proud to know her and now call her more than a lawyer...she's a true friend.

  5. Highly Recommend Lisa R. Perry attorney Centennial, CO

    Posted by Patty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Perry has been my family attorney for at least ten years. I acquired her services for post-decree, parenting time and child support for a high conflict divorce. Ms. Perry proves over-and-over to be not only a brilliant lawyer whose knowledge of statutes, relevant law and parenting issues is second to none but she is the epitome of a ‘counselor at law’ in the true sense of the meaning. Ms. Perry provides quick, accurate counsel when I have needed it (immediately returns calls/emails, gave me her cell and home numbers for emergencies, etc.) and she truly cares about any and all children involved in a divorce. With Ms. Perry’s guidance over the years through an extremely high conflict divorce/child custody situation, my children and I were able to not only survive but thrive! My children are now graduating with honors from high school as well as another is already attending a prestigious university. Without Ms. Perry’s guidance, intelligence and legal expertise we would not be the flourishing family we are today. I owe so much to her for saving us from an abusive situation. I would without hesitation recommend Lisa R. Perry to anyone seeking a family law professional or parenting coordinator.
    It must be noted that parenting coordinators normally are appointed by the courts in Colorado per HB 05-1171 signed into law by Governor Owens in 2005 for high conflict divorce cases. Therefore, the reviewer who mentioned he retained Ms. Perry with his ex-wife for parenting coordination services and making it sound as if they walked smiling, hand-in-hand into Ms. Perry’s office is highly suspect and I would take his review as such. It is my guess that this person was appointed a parenting coordinator per Colorado statutes and the coordinator (Ms. Perry in this case) saw through this father’s abusive, narcissistic, poor parenting, etc. Thus the outcome did not go his way and he is retaliating by writing a bad AVVO review.
    Again, I would recommend Lisa Perry as an attorney/parenting coordinator in a heart beat!

  6. Child Custody Stipulation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Lisa after my previous attorney seemed to be incompetent on how to deal with family law, the needs for my kids, and myself. She listened to the facts, looked through all my documentation and was very straight forward as to what the courts will allow and what they won't. She walked me through the entire process of what we could request of the court in order to limit parenting time from my ex due to his addiction issues. Lisa has been a heaven sent for myself & children as she put together an amazing custody stipulation that has alleviated all the non-sense my ex husband use to put me through. The new custody stipulation holds my ex accountable for his continual bad choices and now my kids are in a safe environment because of it.
    Lisa seeks justice for the "good guys" in need of representation and help with family issues.

  7. A Nightmare

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Lisa Perry.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This woman is an absolute nightmare. My ex-wife an I retained her to provide parenting coordination services. She ignored relevant statutes, the courts orders and my requests for communications and eventually to withdrawal. She's not incompetent, just malevolent and prejudiced against men. My ex-wife refused to return our son pursuant to a court order after spending spring break with his mother. Lisa Perry did nothing to assist, just made matters worse. As a consequence my son never finished high school.