H. Michael Steinberg’s Reviews

H. Michael Steinberg

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't hesitate, just retain him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    H. Michael was a great attorney. He did what he said he would do and got the case. dismissed. I recommend him every chance I get.

    Don't hesitate to retain him. You will get what you pay for. I wouldn't even consider a different lawyer.

  2. A Master of His Craft! My best advice: Don't hesitate, just go with M Steinberg.

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish, Michael Steinberg carefully crafted the elements of my case and freedom. His careful execution delivered an EXCELLENT result. A previous lawyer we consulted indicated he thought 4-6 years in prison was realistic. The end result? A small amount of time in the county clink and probation!

    Many law firms just send whichever lawyer is free to handle different appearances in court, however Michael doesn't do this-you always get him.

    As a former prosecutor, he knew TONS of people around Arapahoe county and he definately pulls some weight. His muscle combined with careful calculation of every small factor in the case really is the winning combination of 'good stuff'.

    I will say, he is a busy guy.....and definately doesn't have time to 'babysit'....With him, just have faith. When it counts, he is 120%.

    I can confidently say I don't think ANY other lawyer would have delivered a better result. Would I use him again? In a second! (although hope I never need to). I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in that nerve racking place of picking the right lawyer!

  3. "YOU WONT GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR"

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He over charges his clients to plea out his cases.without any hard work or investigation. I hired Michael $7,500 for a case in Arapahoe County were his best offer was 2 years supervised probation which was unacceptable, I then hired another attorney whom for $3000.00 at the same court house and after doing investigatievwork recieved an offer of one year unsupervised probation with a deferred sentence... Need I say more.

  4. “outstanding lawyer!”

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Dear Michael "H"
    I am very pleased by the good service provide by Mr. Steinberg. I want to say Thank You for fast response email at late night! You were a great help. you were patient and had given great information. I would recommend "H" Michael Steinberg as attorney.

  5. Wish we had used him initially

    Posted by Carl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Steinberg Immediately responded when I emailed requesting a consultation with my son. He called my son within an hour and gave him great advice on a pressing issue he was having associated with his probation officer. Mr. Steinberg was obviously extremely experienced with respect to DUI cases. What impressed us most was his honesty and caring attitude, he was not about just signing up another client. I would strongly recommend him!

  6. UNIMPRESSED FORMER CLIENT

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This gentleman's resume reads very well. It inspires confidence in his abilities to assist in your legitimate defense Unfortunately, after my experience with him I would definitely advise AGAINST retaining his services. . By his actions and speech he did not instill confidence in his ability to DEFEND me. His advice was that I throw myself on the mercy of the court and he also advised me I was PROBABLY going to jail. He informed me by his actions and words that he presumed I was guilty. He treated my proposal for a trial to prove my innocence as ludicrous. He was NOT the appropriate attorney for me. I fired him. The $3500 I had initially paid him went down the toilet. I hired another local attorney who was very honest and compassionate. My new attorney was able to get all charges dismissed. BE ADVISED I have nothing against this gentleman. These facts that I have presented are truthful and I stand by them.

  7. help for my son while i was out of town

    Posted by Julie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    H. Michael Steinberg helped my son with some trouble he got into while in college, and we do not live in Colorado. Not only was he wonderful with my son, but also communicated everything to me, a very nervous and concerned mother, and never seemed to be bothered by my many concerns and emails. Even if I was worrying late at night and sent an email so i wouldn't forget my question, I would often get a response that night, not having to wait until "office" hours. He was so wonderful with my son,and treated him as he would his own, something that was very important to me since I could not be present in Colorado during this time. The outcome of my son't case was more than we could hope for, and I would rreccomend using H. Michael Sternberg to anyone for anything..

  8. Excellent Work

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Steinberg is an excellent lawyer. As soon as I called him with my case he had me come in for a consultation and I immediately requested his services as my attorney. He told me everything that he was doing as he was doing it and explained any questions that I had about any matters. If I e-mailed him with a question he replied very quickly and he was always quick to answer his phone for any immediate concerns. He was very knowledgeable about the entire process of a felony case and his professionalism and knowledge help me obtain the most desirable outcome of my case. Overall, Mr. Steinberg is an excellent lawyer who did everything he possibly could for my case and I would recommend him to anybody serious about getting the best outcome possible of any court case.

  9. Very attentive to my questions and needs.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Steainberg represented me on a very tough case. He was very patient with my many emails and questions. I was very nervous and did not know what to expect. Mr. Steinberg took the time to call, email, and explain all of my questions. He also suggested articles for me to read up on. He worked with the DA and was able to get the best possible outcome for my case. I would highly recommend Mr. Steinberg.

  10. Heart and Soul

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Steinberg likely handles dozens of DUI/DUID cases, yet he gave my case the unique attention it deserved. I was treated as a person, not as a client with a case number and a retainer fee.

    Steinberg not only reviewed in detail the circumstances of my case, but found a possible precedent-setting factor that resulted in a successful motions hearing to suppress the evidence in the case.

    While law enforcement was in error when it came to my case, the judge would not have known this had it not been for Steinberg's persuasive arguments.

    Beyond the case law, Steinberg took his time to discuss not only my case, but my personal trauma from having been a victim of police error. He continues to keep up with me to this day, taking a genuine interest in my life.

    I'd be remiss not recommending this attorney to all of Denver metro.

Over 29 Years Practicing Colorado CRIMINAL Law In The Trial Courts of Colorado

303-627-7777