H. Michael Steinberg’s Reviews

H. Michael Steinberg

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best there is!

    Posted by steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-6 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    H. Michael Steinberg represented me in a termination of probation case. The chances of the case being successful were not good and I was half way through my probation. Through his knowledge of the criminal justice system and relationships with the Judge/District Attorney we were successful. He provided expert guidance to myself in obtaining documents that would support the request. He had definitive time line that would provide the best chance for success. The proper expectations were always provided. Michael did a superb job in presenting my case in a positive light that in the end was successful. The result has far reaching effects on my employment and quality of life. There is no better criminal defense attorney in Colorado.

  2. Experience pays. Former prosecutor knows how the game is played.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 6-12 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was faced with charges for a crime I did not commit by my soon-to-be ex wife who used the criminal justice system to try and exert leverage in our divorce matter. Michael knew how to navigate the political waters of the court system and convinced the prosecutor that there was no evidence and no case. The charges were dropped entirely and I could not be happier.

  3. Excellent Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Liz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you Mr. Steinberg! I want to express my deepest gratitude for his support during this extremely difficult time in my life. Mr. Steinberg is a kind and caring person, and it does not go unrecognized. I could not have chosen a more compassionate attorney to represent me. I hired Mr. Steinberg last year for a complex felony theft charge. I live out of state and I was VERY fortunate to have Mr. Steinberg handle my case. He was very clear about the process and fees (MORE THAN REASONABLE). He is very knowledgeable with many years of experience, and it was with great comfort knowing that he handled my case with compassion. Additionally, Mr. Steinberg was very prompt in returning my calls and emails. As stressful as the situation was, I know he did his absolute best for me and my family. We received a deferred adjudication which was the first best option!! I cannot thank him enough for his experience.
    To those who are researching attorneys in the area - GO HERE!

  4. Don't hesitate, just retain him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    H. Michael was a great attorney. He did what he said he would do and got the case. dismissed. I recommend him every chance I get.

    Don't hesitate to retain him. You will get what you pay for. I wouldn't even consider a different lawyer.

  5. A Master of His Craft! My best advice: Don't hesitate, just go with M Steinberg.

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish, Michael Steinberg carefully crafted the elements of my case and freedom. His careful execution delivered an EXCELLENT result. A previous lawyer we consulted indicated he thought 4-6 years in prison was realistic. The end result? A small amount of time in the county clink and probation!

    Many law firms just send whichever lawyer is free to handle different appearances in court, however Michael doesn't do this-you always get him.

    As a former prosecutor, he knew TONS of people around Arapahoe county and he definately pulls some weight. His muscle combined with careful calculation of every small factor in the case really is the winning combination of 'good stuff'.

    I will say, he is a busy guy.....and definately doesn't have time to 'babysit'....With him, just have faith. When it counts, he is 120%.

    I can confidently say I don't think ANY other lawyer would have delivered a better result. Would I use him again? In a second! (although hope I never need to). I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in that nerve racking place of picking the right lawyer!

  6. "YOU WONT GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR"

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He over charges his clients to plea out his cases.without any hard work or investigation. I hired Michael $7,500 for a case in Arapahoe County were his best offer was 2 years supervised probation which was unacceptable, I then hired another attorney whom for $3000.00 at the same court house and after doing investigatievwork recieved an offer of one year unsupervised probation with a deferred sentence... Need I say more.

  7. “outstanding lawyer!”

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Dear Michael "H"
    I am very pleased by the good service provide by Mr. Steinberg. I want to say Thank You for fast response email at late night! You were a great help. you were patient and had given great information. I would recommend "H" Michael Steinberg as attorney.

  8. Wish we had used him initially

    Posted by Carl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Steinberg Immediately responded when I emailed requesting a consultation with my son. He called my son within an hour and gave him great advice on a pressing issue he was having associated with his probation officer. Mr. Steinberg was obviously extremely experienced with respect to DUI cases. What impressed us most was his honesty and caring attitude, he was not about just signing up another client. I would strongly recommend him!

  9. UNIMPRESSED FORMER CLIENT

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This gentleman's resume reads very well. It inspires confidence in his abilities to assist in your legitimate defense Unfortunately, after my experience with him I would definitely advise AGAINST retaining his services. . By his actions and speech he did not instill confidence in his ability to DEFEND me. His advice was that I throw myself on the mercy of the court and he also advised me I was PROBABLY going to jail. He informed me by his actions and words that he presumed I was guilty. He treated my proposal for a trial to prove my innocence as ludicrous. He was NOT the appropriate attorney for me. I fired him. The $3500 I had initially paid him went down the toilet. I hired another local attorney who was very honest and compassionate. My new attorney was able to get all charges dismissed. BE ADVISED I have nothing against this gentleman. These facts that I have presented are truthful and I stand by them.

  10. help for my son while i was out of town

    Posted by Julie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    H. Michael Steinberg helped my son with some trouble he got into while in college, and we do not live in Colorado. Not only was he wonderful with my son, but also communicated everything to me, a very nervous and concerned mother, and never seemed to be bothered by my many concerns and emails. Even if I was worrying late at night and sent an email so i wouldn't forget my question, I would often get a response that night, not having to wait until "office" hours. He was so wonderful with my son,and treated him as he would his own, something that was very important to me since I could not be present in Colorado during this time. The outcome of my son't case was more than we could hope for, and I would rreccomend using H. Michael Sternberg to anyone for anything..

Over 29 Years Practicing Colorado CRIMINAL Law In The Trial Courts of Colorado

303-627-7777