Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 6 client reviews

Very professional and knowledgable.

Posted by: Megan, a Debt Collection client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Harkess

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Debt Collection matter.

Mr. Harkess did a wonderful job of informing us what all of our options were. He reviewed everything with us in a timely and courteous manner. Our case was dismissed in a little over a week with his help.

very informative

Posted by: wish331, a Landlord & Tenant client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Stephen Harkess

Stephen handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I did not personally work with Stephen but he did answer my question to the best extent i feel so that i could take action and move forward with my problem. thank you.

What scam look at him...

Posted by: johnny2timesyou over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Harkess

Thinking all lawyers where indeed humans with emotions this man stephen clark harkess has confirmed that the majority of these people are the slim at the bottom of dumpster. I asked for legal advice about a situation that involved being forced to pay a lawyer fee through my RENT money to acquire more late fees ontop of my rent. This child had the nerve to answer with the following. " If it makes you feel better, the late fee in most leases applies to any amounts due which remain unpaid. Therefore, the late fees would likely apply if the payment had been applied to the rent instead of the attorney fees. " - stephen Clark Harkess This is what they consider to be a professional answer to a simple question. Instead of giving me the appropriate legal advice he seen l like a shark sees blood to support his fellow lawyer in receiving payment. Inhumane and extremely unprofessional. Lucky for me i found the real answers from real lawyers " Mr. Nessly is right - landlords are specifically forbidden from taking your timely rent and applying part of it to something else and then saying you owe a new late fee or giving you a 72-hour notice to vacate. " Stay away from this child.

Great Lawyer for legal advice

Posted by: David, a Chapter 7 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Stephen Harkess

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I used Mr. Harkess for my bankrupcy case. He was very clear about the guidelines. Communication was a key part of our case do to the many creditors.

If you want results DO NOT CONSULT WITH THIS FIRM!!!

Posted by: a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Harkess

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would NOT recommend Steve Harkess or Jason Huston. I originally posted a question about a legal issue on www.avvo.com and was contacted by Steve Harkess who refereed me to his associate, Jason Huston. I made an appointment to see them at their law firm. They accepted the case on contingency and told us they would be in contact soon. Several weeks went by and we heard nothing. Phone calls and emails were not returned. Finally I received an email from the firm explaining they were waiting for us to sign papers and a fee agreement, which had not been brought to our attention until this point. I said that I was available to do so immediately and continued to wait. It has now been two months of emails not being returned, phone calls not being returned with no contact from anyone at the law firm. I finally emailed and requested all paperwork that we left there as I need to get this matter resolved soon. No response. Three weeks later I resent the email, and finally got a response, to which Jason Huston nonchalantly replied that he would do so. No explanation as to why the firm doesnt have time for our case, or what the delays are in returning communication.

Excellent Answers - Very Professional

Posted by: lavend58 about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Harkess

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephen Harkess has answered my questions here in a most professional manner and all of his answers have been helpful and have checked out correctly with other sources. If I had enough money - I'd hire him immediately. I highly recommend Mr. Stephen Clark Harkess.