Culver Winston Van Der Jagt’s Reviews

Culver Winston Van Der Jagt

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through a divorce. Culver was knowledgable, understanding and fought for my protection and future all the way. He was also excellent at tax matters that came in very handy after the divorce. I highly recommend Culver and his team.

  2. Culver saved me!

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 6-12 months ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hats off to Culver W. Van Der Jagt and his team of caring lawyers. Culver was outstanding in every way throughout my difficult divorce process. He is knowledgeable,understanding, in touch, and efficient. It was the best decision to retain Culver and his firm right from the start. He is easy to get ahold of and responds quickly with the right answers. This was a complicated case and Culver was able to save us money by taking care of urgent issues quickly and honestly. I wholeheartedly recommend Culver and his team competent lawyers to handle any legal issues in an efficient caring competent manner. I sincerely Thank Culver and his team for a job well done.

  3. Great Experience with Culver

    Posted by Jay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Family matter.

    Culver is a dedicated, responsive, knowledge, communicative lawyer. He was able to quickly and cheaply resolve a family issue for me and get the best possible outcome. Culver met with me, understood the case fully, prepared and executed a very effective strategy. He literally had the opposing party turned around in circle in a matter of days. He ensured I was fully informed of everything, at every single step.

    I also found his billing to be more than fair.

    1. Culver Winston Van Der Jagt

      Culver Van Der Jagt

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very proud of this particular case. I think we pulled off something that I have never seen another attorney do before.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. The Best Guidance and Representation

    Posted by Nancy H., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Culver for a divorce, not knowing how complicated and horrific my case would turn out to be. With Culver's support and guidance, I am now safely away from my ex (and have a wonderful Permanent Protection Order against my ex) and am happily divorced. Culver really understands Domestic Violence and gave me great recommendations for getting the help that I needed. I cannot imagine another attorney giving as much time or dedication to my case.

    1. Culver Winston Van Der Jagt

      Culver Van Der Jagt

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case was among the most complex I have ever seen (or heard of) and we were up against a very well-known and formidable opponent. This was a team effort on the part of my firm.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Culver helped turn my life around.

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Culver cares about his client. He will do everything in his power to fight for justice. As far as attorneys are concerned, he understands domestic violence. If you are ready to get out of an abusive marriage, Culver will help you regain what you have lost.

    1. Culver Winston Van Der Jagt

      Culver Van Der Jagt

      Lawyer Comment:

      Representing a victim who has been cut off financially AND has been emotionally abused is truly taking on the harder side of the case. If you are in this situation, please research carefully who you hire.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Divorce attorney

    Posted by Joan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Culver Van Der Jagt, having no idea as to what I was doing. My husband was divorcing me and I had never been through anything like this. I met with Culver and he took my case and helped me by directing me down the right path for my future benefit. He was able to look at the whole picture when I could see just a small part of it. He listened to me and was caring. I felt that he had the best interests in mind for both me and my family. He is very smart and observant of people and uses what he sees to help people. He is exactly what you are looking for when seeking an attorney. He will look out for you! He's also very mindful of not wasting your money. He is fair when it comes to your fees. You can question whatever you don't understand and he will explain things to you in a respectful way. I would recommend him to anyone needing a divorce.

  7. Finally someone who will really listen!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Within the first 2 minutes of speaking to Culver (on a weekend, no less) I knew he really "got it" with my complicated situation. The ex and I used a mediator for our divorce. Now that the ex has a new spouse with Psychological issues things are just now getting nasty (years after the divorce settlement). Culver helped me and my current spouse understand what and who we are dealing with by looking into some history, educating us on specific psychological disorders and helping us have a plan of action in place to protect ourselves and my children. I walked out of his office with feelings of empowerment instead of despair. I've already recommended Culver to 2 people in similar situations.

  8. Child Custody

    Posted by Beau, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver more than 3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a Sunday morning when I found out my child had been abducted. I contacted the Van Der Jagt Law firm immediately; Culver dropped everything to see me. Within 72 hours Culver managed to get orders from a Jefferson County magistrate stating that the child was not allowed to leave Colorado. The case furthered for over a month, during that time the Van Der Jagt Law Firm worked on my case day and night, they finally got my daughter back to her family. I am very grateful to have a person like Culver in my life thanks to him I have my family back. I recommend them to anybody in need of child custody.

  9. I was at the low debts.

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver more than 3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I entered the lowest point of my life when I decided to get a divorce. I contacted one attorney who didn't work out, I then went to Culver. I found out that I had comingled my mother's estate money into my marriage, which was a hugh mistake. I had the opportunity to lose almost all of the estate that my parents had worked their whole life for to leave to me and my children.
    Through Culver and his staffs tireless efforts they helped me with tracing and a whole plan of action to fight for my mother's estate, money that had been left to me. I at times was at the very lowest that I have ever been in life but with a favorable settlement at the end that occured because of Culver and his staffs efforts I can go on as a human being and reestablish my life and have the money that was intended for my family.

  10. Excellent guidance and insite

    Posted by NJR, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Culver Van Der Jagt.
    • I hired Culver 1-3 years ago.
    • Culver handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first met with Culver I was worried about my rights as a parent and what legal action I had available to me. It was easy to be open and honest with him and he quickly understood my position and reassured me of my rights. Knowing cost was a factor, he provided me with the tools to reduce the bill and work effectively on a solution. When no other option, other than a court appearance, was available his legal team (Megan Kahn) came through with flying colors. Culver and his law firm worked seamlessly as a cohesive unit to best serve me and my family. I owe them a debt of gratitude. Thank you so much on protecting my parenting rights, providing an outcome way above and beyond my expectations.

Call now for a free consultation.

303-345-3508