Brent D Warkentine’s Reviews

Brent D Warkentine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peace of mind - Thanks to Brent!!!

    Posted by Leslie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I first contacted the Warkentine Law Office I discovered professional, skillful, and dependable legal support. I quickly learned that I could count on Brent's advice. Brent always responds promptly to phone calls and e-mails, and expertly manages court communications and negotiations with opposing counsel. I am completely confident that no matter his workload my case receives Brent's focused attention. I have referred numerous people struggling with serious child custody and divorce issues to the Warkentine Law Office and continually receive grateful messages of relief. Brent's financial/billing practices are honorable and fair and I appreciate his considerate advice on keeping my costs down. I will be forever grateful to Brent for his outstanding service and for seven years of peace, security, and sleep filled nights.

  2. Recommend him in a second!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank goodness I found Mr. Warkentine! My EX and I thought we could file things ourselves. We were talking things over, making agreements, making compromises... thought we were communicating well and that everything would be in the best interest of our daughter.... Boy, was I wrong! My EX had reeled me in and had me ready to sign when I got papers in the mail that he had retained an attorney. I felt lost, taken advantage of and basically DUPED. Mr. Warkentine and his team guided me through the most difficult time I have ever experienced. They all kept me informed, counseled me, guided and steered me through the best path in the long run for my daughter, me AND my ex. I am so thankful. I would recommend Brent Warkentine in a heartbeat!! He and his office are truly caring, knowledgeable and prompt... I never felt out of the loop or alone.

  3. Best Attorney in Town!

    Posted by Sue, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Warkentine to handle my divorce.... Mr. Warkentine is confident and to be extremely knowledgeable. Mr. Warkentine has since helped me with my post-decree issues... modification of parenting time and modification of child support. I would not consider using any other attorney! Mr. Warkentine's assistant, Vanda, is fabulous too! The two of them are a perfect team.... both were readily available and there to assist. Mr. Warkentine and Vanda proved that they were there to serve the best needs of my family. You will not find a better attorney in the State of Colorado!

  4. Brent is the BEST!!

    Posted by Jill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brent Warkentine is the BEST lawyer! He is professional, honest, and caring. Brent was very responsive to my needs by getting back to me in a timely manner through a quick phone call or emailing me back right away. He was always prepared for court and went way above and beyond for my case. I appreciate all that Brent has done for my daughters and I.

  5. Complete Confidence

    Posted by Anne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent and his team took the lead in my divorce and child custody case - a complex and highly contested case involving an out of state relocation for me and my children - and provided excellent advice and were extremely successful in negotiating a terrific settlement for me. Brent is very knowledgeable, smart and savvy. He is not intimidated by anyone and never backs down. He protected me and stood up for me when it seemed no one else did. He stopped the opposing lawyers dead in their tracks when they pulled some unethical stunts. Vanda, his assistant, is top notch, always on top of things and she and Brent were accessible at any time. I highly recommend Brent. He will be your rock at the most difficult time. Even though money shouldn't be the determining factor in choosing your attorney, I can say that Brent's fees are extremely reasonable, even on the low side of the range out there, and he is worth his weight in gold.

  6. An Attorney worth keeping.

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is not often I would recommend a lawyer but in this case I have complete confidence in my recommendation. Brent and his staff are very professional and helpful. His secretary, Vanda is on top of court proceedings and correspondence at all times. Brent worked with me on drafting and finalizing a separation agreement which I was very happy with. He helped me with a Trust and Will as well. Most recently he had to defend the separation agreement in court and I can without hesitation say he came prepared and his presentation and cross examination was superb.
    Completely satisfied with his performance.

  7. Best divorce lawyer ever!

    Posted by Shirley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brent Warkentine is the best lawyer in town! He and his staff are amazing. Brent understood that my long overdue decision to get a divorce was overwhelming and stressful for my daughter and I. My divorce process seemed somewhat doomed. Every thing that could go wrong with my ex, did. Brent was committed to get results with minimal conflict, in minimal time and minimal cost. He and his staff have had compassion for me at the worst time in my life. Brent has made a positive difference with his personal attention and his professional skills in court, mediation and dealing with the final decree of divorce. I continue to have problems with my ex as we speak. I really believed I was done with this divorce in March... Brent and his staff continue to understand my daughter and my needs and financial pressures. I value all their skillful negotiations in resolving these ongoing disputes. Someday there will be an end. Not sure when. But until then. Brent and his staff will be in my corner.
    I have and continue to recommend Brent Warkentine as my trusted lawyer.

  8. OUTSTANDING!

    Posted by Kali, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent and his staff are beyond amazing! I have been in my custody case since 2009 and have represented myself as well as having three separate attorneys throughout that time before I finally hired Brent. in the 3 years prior to hiring Brent nothing was resolved and we were in and out of court constantly. Brent was able to work with opposing council to get results that benefitted the children in the long run and not giving into my ex. He is amazing in court and very professional while still being a hardball. He came well recommended from other attorneys in the area and word of mouth throughout the community. I trusted his professional oppinion on matters throughout the case and appreciated his willingness to work with payment and understand which matters were worth incurring costs and which were not, therefore, saving me money in the long run, which in turn helps my children. I will continue to use Brent and his staff for matters that arise and will continue to recommend him to anyone I know that is in the need for a family law attorney!

  9. Do not Hire him

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Brent for my divorce and my soon to be ex's attorney wiped the floor with him. He agreed to stipulations during our mediation and did not inform me about them and then was surprised that I won't sign the divorce papers. This decree is all about my ex it does not protect me, I would have to bear all the responsibilities regarding our child and none of the benefits like tax deductions etc. He is not current on the tax laws regarding this and I had to point is out to him he was wrong about his information. He did not answer all my questions and charged 2.5 hours to start my case the day he was hired but had not info to start the case. He stood around in his office while I went to get his cash retainer I guess he called that prep??? DO not Hire this guy.

  10. Punctual, knowledgeable and grounded confidently in his knowledge and practice

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Warkentine.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On a professional level Brent is punctual, knowledgeable and grounded confidently in his knowledge and practice. This is something that I learned was more valuable than I could have imagined, especially as I was fairly new to the process and system of family law. On a personal level Brent knew when to guide my thinking and choices when my emotions wanted the better of a situation. He made us feel like he was personally vested in our family and the relationships that needed attention. I would HIGHLY recommend Brent as an attorney