Back to Igor’s Profile

Igor has received 6 client reviews

Outstanding attorney and firm

Posted by: Kevin about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

Igor Raykin worked with my company to a very successful end in a Public Utilities Commission (PUC) hearing. The results in fact, were actually better than we had initially aimed for, as Igor was able to identify and achieve an even better outcome for the company. Igor worked tirelessly with the opposing legal teams and the PUC throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond our initial level of engagement time and time again to ensure success. We will absolutely use this firm for any and all future legal needs.

Outstanding Lawyer

Posted by: Laura 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, communicative, knowledgeable lawyer to handle my dreaded divorce case. He made me feel extremely comfortable throughout each step of the process and was very understanding about my situation. He answered every question and concern I came to him with immediately and honestly. Not only did Igor make the stress of my divorce process very minimal, but Igor was able to save me a very large sum of money by being precise and efficient when taking care of urgent issues. I recommend Igor for anyone that wants an extraordinarily determined lawyer that will aggressively confront all opposition to win your case!

High Integrity

Posted by: a Education client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.

Igor handled my Education matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Igor was originally hired to assist with gaining momentum with my child's charter school to follow state laws with respect to school suspensions and school transfer. The decision was made to hire Igor based on a discussion with him regarding his experience in the field of Education Law. He acted quickly to resolve the suspension issue and ended up supporting our case with filing a complaint against the charter school with the Colorado Department of Education which has resulted in a state investigation of the school. Igor's background as a school teacher, administrator, and advocate for at-risk youth is an invaluable asset to him as he is working these cases. He has extensive knowledge to apply in understanding due process, as well as effectively working with passion and dedication for the benefit of his under-age clients. Having worked with other attorneys, I would recommend Igor based on his high level of integrity, his professionalism, his knowledge, and his passion for justice.

Great attorney!

Posted by: Nicole, a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.

Igor handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Igor has always been available to answer any questions I might have. He's fair and has always looked out for the best interest of my case. I would highly recommend Igor for all your legal needs!

Mr. Raykin Helped My Special Needs Daughter

Posted by: Jim, a Education client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.

Igor handled my Education matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Raykin helped my family tremendously. My daughter is autistic and we wanted to move her to a different elementary school because we were not happy about certain things that were happening at her current school. The school district was very reluctant to fulfill our wishes. Mr. Raykin negotiated with the school district and made it possible for my daughter to change schools. I do not think this would have happened without his involvement. Mr. Raykin was very supportive throughout our dispute. He made the extra effort to talk to my daughter's therapist when we first hired him, which was very beneficial to our case. Mr. Raykin even contacted the school one day because my daughter's teacher was trying to expel my daughter when there was no grounds to do so and he got the situation resolved immediately. I would definitely recommend Mr. Raykin to anyone who needs legal assistance because of a school dispute involving their child.

Education Law Super Star

Posted by: Nicoletta, a Education client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Igor Raykin

I hired Igor 1-3 years ago.

Igor handled my Education matter.

I had issues with my college program demanding unreasonable tasks of me that we're not in line with the course syllabus or the program outline. I tried to resolve these issues on my own through the school's appeal process with no success. Mr. Raykin reviewed my documentation of the demands and the school policy as well as the course syllabus and agreed that the demands were above and beyond the school's policy and outside the course syllabus requirements. Mr. Raykin composed a letter outlining the school'is written policy, the syllabus, and my demands ( to be re admitted into the program without penalties) and negotiated with the school's attorney. This was all done very quickly as I was under time restraints of two weeks due to the next semester starting and I did not want to be delayed yet another year. Mr. Raykin was able to argue my case and achieved all of my requests in the allotted time frame. He kept me up to date with emails and phone calls and discussed options along the way. Mr. Raykin was knowledgable of education policies, procedures, and applicable law which enabled him to resolve my issues in such a timely manner. I regret that I had to seek legal council and that the school was not willing to do what was right he first time around, but I am grateful for Mr. Raykin's advice and assistance in the matter. I would absolutely recommend his services to other students who find themselves up against such bullying from a college official. Mr. Raykin was fair in his charges for services rendered and efficient in regards to handling my case before the rushed deadline.