Gabriel Jimenez’s Reviews

Gabriel Jimenez

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Victory Comes with the Right Lawyer

    Posted by K.S, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel < 1 month ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with the right lawyer during an immigration case is key for success. People experiences and opinions about a lawyer can predict a lot for your upcoming experience. I had heard many positive reviews about Mr. Jimenez and decided to work with him on my personal case. My case was highly complicated, but a complete success. Mr. Jimenez and his office demonstrated high knowledge and professionalism during the entire process. Mr. Jimenez is highly skilled as an attorney and he is very innovative. I appreciate his analytical skills to produce the best outcome but most of all his interest and honesty for my personal case. I highly recommend working with Mr. Jimenez for any immigration case because I am convinced that he will be dedicated to any case.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Adalberto and family,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.

    My family and I highly recommend Mr. Jimenez. I was facing deportation to Venezuela and was feeling helpless. I was faced with leaving my family in the U.S. and being sent to an unknown country that I had not been to since I was a young boy. Mr. Jimenez always remained positive and and hopeful until the very end. He was always there to answer any question I had. I m very proud that I am now a resident alien. I could not have done it without Mr. Jimenez. I will continue to refer him and will use him in the future for help with my U.S Citizenship.

  3. Immigration Problem Solved

    Posted by Rosa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel 1-6 months ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jimenez and his staff were always available when we had any questions. We were promptly helped and all avenues of our immigration problems were solved in a very professional manner. Mr. Jimenez is very highly recommended.

  4. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Stan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel 1-6 months ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Living in another state, I was given a very short time frame to find an immigration lawyer in Texas. So I just picked Gabriel Jimenez relying on the reviews and I never regretted I did it! He was responsive, professional and just a nice person to deal with. Thank you for your service!

  5. Good lawyer

    Posted by Berenice Flores, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr Jimenez is a very good lawyer he help me with my case and I recommend it I'm happy for he job and he also is helping my parents with there case thank you so much for helping us

  6. Gabriel Jimenez

    Posted by Jonnah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.

    I was in El paso immigration processing center and an inmate give me Gabriel's business card.
    I called him and he immediately responded. He came to see me a few days latter.
    I always tell my friends about him and how I feel that he was sent to me by God.
    The work that he did for me five years ago was excellent and it's only God that can pay him especially because my employer never made payments to him.
    Basically, he donated his services to me.
    I will never forget him.
    Thank you

  7. From brink of deportation to a green card.

    Posted by AE, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Jimenez is a really terrific lawyer. My husband and I went through a tortuous case from 2011-2013, and he was always there, answering the phone when we called, sending us information, submitting legal paperwork, and helping us stay calm and not panic despite a legal system that seemed designed to make us suffer. 
My husband (fiancé at the time) was a business owner in a bad neighborhood, and his residency permit had expired. He hadn't been in his home country in 20 years; he was trying to lay low and wait for his American-borne daughter to turn 21 in a year or two. 
One day he was parked in the driveway of an abandoned property when a group of homeless people came out and started threatening him. He panicked, and instead of backing up, he drove forward a foot or two, striking the building. He then threw it in reverse and drove away. Six months later he got a letter asking him to appear in court to answer to a charge of felony hit and run. The homeless people were claiming he rammed the building on purpose so as to damage their possessions, and then fled the scene – even though his store was across the street. 
We went to court, and the judge actually believed the accusers and put my beloved in the county jail for two weeks. We spent the whole time absolutely petrified that the case would be referred to ICE and he would be deported. That’s when I hired Mr. Jimenez. 
First, he looked up the charge in the immigration system’s law books, which are different from the regular kind, and found that, even though it was a felony, it was not a deportable offense because there was no element of “moral turpitude” to it. What a relief! 
He encouraged us to get married ASAP, and get the paperwork over to him so he could start the process of turning my beloved into a legal American resident. Mr. Jimenez came with us to that awful ICE interview where they tried to claim we were not a real couple, despite two years’ worth of photos together, including our wedding, vacations, day trips, family gatherings. They even sent me a letter saying I was going to have to prove that losing him would be an inordinate hardship to me. Once again, I panicked, called Mr. Jimenez, and he reassured me that everything was fine. 
In the end, he was 100% right. My husband is now a legal US resident. 
Thank God for Mr. Jimenez, is all I can say. He charged a reasonable, up-front fee, and he was there for us through the whole thing.

  8. Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Narayana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.

    I take a pleasure to introduce my Immigration Attorney Gabriel Jimenez to all the Netizens. The warmth that he shows toward his clients is so welcoming that assures them that he is on their side. When the client explains his case he listens carefully and comes up with a tentative solution, once he convinced that you are doing the right thing and the truth is on your side then he will take up the case if not he will frankly say no. His positive attitude reflects his energy levels and his confidence reflects his knowledge on the subject. Here I would brief my case in few words, I hail from India and I was a new graduate in the field of Dentistry from NYU, after my graduation I can only work for an year on my student visa (F-1/OPT) status but after that my employer has to file a petition with the USCIS for my work visa (H1-B). Unfortunately last year H1-B visas went for a lottery (CAP category/April 1st filing) and I was so tensed whether or not I can get a work visa status. Am working for a community hospital which is a non-profit organization. He asked me whether or not my organization is affiliated to the University, I said yes, and in the next minute he came up with an idea of filing my petition under CAP EXEMPT category. He said that anybody working for a “non-profit medical organization affiliated to university” would come under CAP EXEMPT category where an employer can file the petition throughout the year. It worked and I was so thankful to him. From then I decided to have him as my attorney for all my legal issues.

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by Stephane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Gabriel Jimenez, he helped me get my permanent residency about 5 years ago.
    Mr Jimenez made the process very easy, He and his assistant took care of everything.
    I only have good things to say about Mr Jimenez, he made that stressful process go very smooth, I will always be grateful for his help.
    Extremely nice and professional, after talking with him you know you are in good hands.

  10. Best professionals you can find.

    Posted by Magda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gabriel Jimenez.
    • Gabriel handled my Immigration matter.

    When I started looking for an Immigration Lawyer, I got scared and exhausted because the status of my case was “removal proceeding.” I thought this meant that I will be deported and never have a chance to get back to the United States and stay with my lovely husband. I researched the law on this subject and realized that I can receive the best immigration help in TX from the Gabriel Jimenez Law Office. They told me that they only take cases in which they can help you. I contacted them, sent my documentation and had a conversation with Mr. Jimenez. He explained where I stand in my situation and said that he is taking my case. I felt at ease after Mr. Jimenez explained my rights and gave me the assurance of success.
    During the case, I had professional support from the Office. I live in Atlanta GA, but my Master Hearings was in El Paso, TX. Everything I needed Mr. Jimenez and his staff did for me. I even did not
    have to attend the Hearings. They are very professional and give 100% to what they do.
    It was a hard time in my life. Sometimes you just can't help yourself due to the lack of knowledge in a situation to make the right choice. The Immigration Lawyer is like a doctor who can save you and you must pick a professional or you will lose everything. I made the right choice and now I am absolutely happy because Gabriel Jimenez Law Office won my case and my case is now closed. This means that I can stay in the USA with my family.
    I wrote this review not only because I appreciate everything that Gabriel Jimenez Law Office has done for me, But also because I want to let everybody who needs the immigration help in TX know that the best professionals you can find, works for Gabriel Jimenez Law Office.

All consultations are with me. If I can't help you on your case, I will tell you!

915-533-4211