David J. Ferrell’s Reviews

David J. Ferrell

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Time and Money

    Posted by Perry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David knowledge of Texas law, as well his personal acquaintances, saved me a lot of time and money and made this difficult time in my life much easier. Besides he a nice guy. Thanks David!

  2. Attorney review

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.

    David certainly knows the law and how to use it in your defense. He was able to negotiate with the district attorney to have charges reduced and one dismissed. I felt very comfortable with David representing me and basically holding my hand throughout the entire process.

  3. A++++

    Posted by allie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Best lawyer in America. He kept me informed throughout a year+ long legal process and was there for me every step of the way. He knows his stuff and is worth every penny.

  4. Best lawyer in Texas

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    He is an awesome lawyer and he helped me out through one of my darkest times! He is very knowledgeable, and he dosen't cut corners! He makes sure you are represented to the best of his knowledge! Thank you David!!!

  5. Dont hire this lawyer!!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Ferrel took a 6 month probate case into a more than 3 years... Took him 3 years just to have a hearing for declaring heirs... Going on my 4th year and still dont see results! Many calls, emails, visits, only few calls are answered by paralegal... When I asked for an update they never seem to know what was next, what they will do.... They will say they call me back and rarely do! Feeling hopeless and frustated!

    1. David J. Ferrell

      David J. Ferrell

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case was finished as per our agreement, new issues were discovered by the client who then wanted our original agreement to cover subsequent services. Client saw positive RESULTS, but needed to follow up and was frustrated because she did not.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. Integrity

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ferrell worked on my case which was a misdemeanor. He displayed compassion, genuine concern, and maintained a non-judgemental attitude through out. He was reassuring but never gave me false hope. Coming from a different background, I didn't even know the difference between a misdemeanor and a felony, but I was blessed to have him and his extensive understanding of the law as well as his vast experiences in practicing law on my side. Whether you momentarily acted recklessly because of depression or stress, or you were wrongly accused of something horrible, don't let a dark mark stain your flawless record forever. Get Mr. Ferrell to help you. We won my case all because of him.

  7. Defense of wrongful protective order

    Posted by Ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ferrell.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ferrell defended me from a very serious wrongful accusation that could have caused me grave consequences in my life. I was innocent, and after a full blown hearing and the accuser was defeated.

Call now for a free consultation.

915-594-8000