Back to Lyda’s Profile

Client Review

Lyda has received 11 client reviews

Saved me

Posted by: Mary, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda 1-3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Can she win over a jury or what. Very aggressive in court; comes across as professional who knows her stuff. She is Board Certified and I am told in her field this is rare. She will fight tooth and nail. Had to go through several attorneys before I could find someone to finally win my case which she did. She also looks out for what is best for the children and advised me on her opinion of what she felt was best for my kids but will not impose it on the case if you do not want to take her advise. Very client oriented. Sweet lady in person but in court she is a bulldog.

Unethical lawyer

Posted by: Ace Luna, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I utilized this attorney for a divorce, and she wasn't very courtesy or respectful to me, her client. After I decided not to move forward in my divorce, she would not refund my retainer fees. She is absolutely worthless. Don't waste your time, energy, or money in an attorney who lacks ethics.

over payed attorney

Posted by: ana, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lydaness is to conserned with her own life. During my divorce she was not reliable nor was she helpfull. I had to supply my own information and references. She at no time supported me nor did she give me proper legal advice. Lydaness allowed the other attorney to take over the divorce without a fight. However, she was quick to charge extra fees.

Lacks time

Posted by: a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda 1-3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lyda was hired by my sibling. When Ex was being a big bully, Lyda was emailed, called for advice and help. Lyda would take days to respond. And her answers were short, unclear.

Excellent Family Lawyer

Posted by: Marcia, a Child Support client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Recommended her to friends and they said she did a great job for them also in custody as well as child support.

Helped a friend of mine

Posted by: a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

She spent many hours on the phone giving free advice and only charged court fees. She provide excellent legal advice and saved me many dollars in not having to waste time in court. When hired, she won my case. She is extremely aggressive and intimidating to the opposing lawyer in the court; if you have a jury case, she wins over the juries and sounds very credible. I have recommended her to other friends and family and they have been extremely happy with her services and outcomes. She gets the job done!

Excellent Attorney, Trustworthy, and Knowledgeable!!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She handled my divorce with absolute professionalism, a great attorney who is knowledgeable of her business. If I had to go through another divorce I would hire her again without thinking it twice. I guess that the fact that she went through a divorce herself has made her aware of the pain that one lives when going through a divorce. Thank you very much Ms. Ness

Not sure what attorney everyone else is talking too...

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My experience with this attorney was great. I had a very difficult uphill battle to win custody and she fought for me all the way. We did have to reset the hearings but it is my understanding that is fairly par from the course since often Judges double book or run late or conflicts arise. She was an absolute bulldog with my ex and managed to get us attorneys fees and change custody. She was always very professional and I would definitely recommend her and would use her again.

DO NOT HIRE!

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Like the two other reviews, this woman is sorry. Her office NEVER EVER EVER answer the phone, messages or email. And I mean NEVER. I paid her up front close to $1400 and I have talked to her only once, the consultation. Had a court date and when I called to see if I could talk to her the day before I was informed by her secretary Lety that I had not paid for the court date with the Atty General BUT promptly asked for another $800 for her to show up to that one. I have another court date on March 25 and still no call, no operator and email are bounced back. Hiring this woman was a MISTAKE! Please look elsewhere!!!

move on

Posted by: a Family client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lyda Ness-Garcia

I hired Lyda more than 3 years ago.

Lyda handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would not hire this lawyer. She cancelled 3 court dates and never gave me a reason. She took money from me when she didn't even represent me. And to top it off after all these cancellations and not informing me about why she was either late or has to cancel her secretaries (Monica and Sheryl) call me to ask for money. Would you keep this lawyer if she hasn't even represented you?