Daniela Labinoti’s Reviews

Daniela Labinoti

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Daniela Labinoti

    Posted by Lynne, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniela has a passion for people that need a lawyer. She is very knowledgeable , professional, and after an encounter with her I can assure you any negative feelings towards lawyers will change. She took away my anxiety and I always knew I was in capable hands

  2. I wish I could give a higher rating!

    Posted by Richard, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She fights for the little guy!! In my lawsuit it was tough going up a huge entity but Daniela was up to the task!
    I had filed a discrimination lawsuit and I must say during the whole time the party I was suing tried to bully and intimidate us. Daniela kept going and would not stop! I would recommend her to anybody who wants someone to fight on their side!!

  3. Expertise and Professionalism

    Posted by Frank, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniela handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Labinoti helped my mother win a lawsuit involving a fall at a large retailer. An employee left an item on the floor, causing my mother to slip and injure herself. While other attorneys declined to take the case, Ms. Latinoti reassured my mother that all would be okay. From the first meeting, Ms. Labinoti expressed a sincere interest in helping her.

    All our communication with the Labinoti Law Office was handled professionally and in a timely manner. We always knew where we were in the process and my mother was calm, even during the deposition!

    In the end, my mother received a cash settlement without going to court. Because of the retailer's resources many people told my mother not to waste her time. We won the case due to Ms. Daniela Labinoti's dedication and expertise. She is an excellent attorney and a role model to anyone who aspires to be a true professional.

  4. Justice Can Prevail If You Have the Right Attorneys By Your Side

    Posted by Evelyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.

    Let me start by noting that my case was extremely difficult because the Defendants are a very big nationally known company, who continously deny liability in any accident that happens on their premises, EVEN if said accident was caused by their employee.

    At first even I didn't realize the seriousness of the injuries. I didn't realize that this injury would completely change my life forever. Once Daniela realized the extent of my injury, and the impact it would have on the rest of my life, she was on fire for justice.

    Daniela worked long hours on my case, learning all my medical history and facts of my case. Many times she would call me late at night, on weekends, and even on holidays! Her staff also did an extraordinary job in helping to prepare my case.

    I can truly say I had the Dream Team of lawyers on my side when Daniela had the forsight to bring in Enrique Moreno as co-counsel. Together they presented the facts of my case and were able to disprove the lies told by the defending attorneys. The jurors were able to see through the lies and rule in my favor, thanks mostly to the passion for truth and justice of my attorneys.

    I will never be able to fully and properly thank Daniela for her untiring efforts in bringing me justice and securing my future. I absolutely highly recommend her!

    Daniela Labinoti is well on her way to being El Paso's next Super Lawyer!

  5. Briana Nieto

    Posted by Briana,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.

    Ms. Daniela was good representation on our case. I have one regret with having settled due to: the evidence of tape that was submitted by Atty Martinez was never watched by our team.....and there was important information that may have helped Briana with this case. We couldn't watch it because there was no DVD player in the mediation office. We saw it at home and I feel it would have helped Briana's case. We love Ms. Labinoti and her services. If ever again I needed an Atty for this kind of case I would most definitely use her services.......WE THANK YOU !!!!

  6. Very Pleased

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Litigation matter.

    Daniela Labinoti handled my case with the upmost diligence and professionalism. Daniela Labinoti skillfully presented my case and achieved a favorable outcome. I was kept well informed through all the legal process. My questions and concerns were promptly addressed either by herself or one of her knowledgable staff. I will not hesitate to use her services again if the need should arise. I highly recommend Daniela Labinoti she will look out for you, defend and protect your interest. Her positive disposition is an added bonus.

  7. The Best Lawyer in West Texas and New Mexico

    Posted by Danny Rubio, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • Daniela handled my Personal Injury matter.

    First and foremost, I want to thank Daniela and her staff for the hard work that they have put in on my case. Daniela is so diligent about her work that I have seen her put in 110% of herself for her clients. She wasn't just our attorney It's like she became a family member. I have dealt with other lawyers in the past but Daniela and her staff would call to see how my family and I were doing. Daniela has the biggest heart that a small person could have but she really is a firecracker in the courtroom. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a lawyer. Daniela will fight for you till the bitter end and then some. She is a great human being and kind hearted person who will listen to when you feel like nobody wants to help. Forget Wayne, Brian and William Shatner, Daniela is the person you need in your corner when you need a lawyer. She really is the best. If I need her again, I won't hesitate to hire her again.

  8. Disappointed and even insulted

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Ms. Labinoti settled my suit without even consulting me about the amount, and well below what I think was appropriate for my disabled son. You just don't abuse the disabled or elderly, and she added insult to injury. She was always rude to me when I called, and barely was even aware of who I was. As she had been recommended to me by an acquaintance with a disabled child, I was really disappointed.

    1. Daniela Labinoti

      Daniela Labinoti

      Lawyer Comment:

      A guardian ad litem is always been appointed when children are involved. In fact, the guardian ad litem has to prepare a report and approve settlement.
      The judge has to conduct a hearing and approve the settlement.
      So, a lawyer could not settle without consulting or an ad litem recommending the settlement and/ or the judge accepting such recommendation as in the best interest for the child.

      Lawyers don't make the laws, but is the lawyer's duty to advise you of the law and of the consequences of not considering a very reasonable offer of settlement in light of liability and the law. The risk of been honest and caring too much is of been accused rude or harsh. You know as well as I do that you were consulted every step of the way.
      A lawyer that is not telling you the truth of how difficult a case can be is a non caring lawyer.
      Lawyers that truly know the law and practice medical malpractice in the state of Texas, where med mal is practically been vanished as a cause of action, would tell you that you got more than what cases of this nature are usually valued.

      There are a lot of lawyers that don't practice in the field, nor understand the issues and risks and sadly make promises that they cannot meet.
      I truly hope that after the court's hearing and the judge's ruling you will feel different.
      Initially I was not willing to take the case because of how difficult liability was; then because I wanted to help the child and have difficulty say "no" to a client that I can see they are suffering -I took the risk. I got the authority for less and got more. I am truly sorry for the way you feel. I have a small child and I understand that nothing could pay for even a small and minor injury to my child. I understand your pain and how that great love for the child takes away our ability to be objective.
      Sadly, in my role as a lawyer-I have to remove the robe of the mother and advise you of the law and the reality of the law.

      The other sad part is that in comparison to what other cases are valued in our community -we did extremely well and more that I anticipated.

      May God bless you for your amazing courage and care for the child. As a mother, I admire you! I can't imagine the energy and care is needed to take care of a child with disability. I can't imagine the pain you must feel anytime someone does not treat your child as they should. That is why, I wanted to help you even though I felt that the law and the damages were not in our favor. It saddens me that you are experiencing these feelings as since the first day of our meeting I advised you of the difficulty of your case.

      My only hope is that next time Texans vote for Tort Reforms -Texans think hard about the effects such reforms are having on our loved ones. Medical Malpractice Tort Reforms in Texas have taken away people's rights to have justice for their injury and get the compensation they deserve. Every citizen in Texas that will be subject to an injury as a result of medical malpractice in our state will not be able to get true compensation for their injury or any compensation at all.
      Lawyers are been discouraged to help people because of how difficult it is and the compensation is not adequate.
      So, the conclusion is that you work hard and you can't get for the clients what they deserve. Instead of blaming the laws of our state, the clients blame the lawyers.
      Accordingly, my office has stopped from taking any medical malpractice cases. We have not accepted any medical malpractice cases in the last 2 years.
      We truly hope that after experiencing the effects of tort reforms, Texans will fight to have the current laws changed to where people's rights can be adequately vindicated.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  9. Awesome attorney!!

    Posted by Jorge, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniela handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    If you are in need of an attorney I would highly recommend Mrs. Labinot! Mrs. Labinoti was very knowledgeable regarding case law in the area of wrongful termination as was needed in my case. Mrs. Labinoti is very driven and passionate in her desire to achieve the outcome that is needed in every case she takes on. She took my case against a government entity, that many attorneys refused to touch. She was able to win a case against an entity that had unlimited resources and personnel. It is refreshing and reassuring to me to have an attorney, who cared so much about her clients, and works diligently to achieve her goal of prevailing in a court of law.

  10. RIght woman for the job

    Posted by Ariel, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniela Labinoti.
    • I hired Daniela 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniela handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    A god sent Angel. Daniela was my voice. She fought very hard for me and never let me give up. She knows her job well and will do all and everything for you as your lawyer. She has helped me start over in my life and give me the closure i needed to get passed a very bad sexual harassment case. I now have started college and I am moving on in life and its all thanks to Daniela who again will do all and everything possible to help you. My life will always be changed, and thanks to her it will be better now.

915-581-4600