Matthew L. Harris Esq.’s Reviews

Matthew L. Harris Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. JF

    Posted by James, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live over two thousand miles away from my Texas home and was was recently faced with a legal matter that required my presence to resolve. Fortunately I found Matthew Harris Law and they were able to solve the problem quickly and completely without my need to travel and miss work for a week or more. I was so pleased with their friendly and professional service that if I return to live in Lubbock again I will ask Matthew Harris Law to handle all my legal affairs.
    JF

  2. Thank you so very much! Saving the chickens

    Posted by Bryan, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had chickens in my backyard and the city has come by to let me know that I am not allowed to have chickens. I called Mathew Harris up he was very prompt to help. I was fined 7 different fines at 134.00 per fine for having chickens in my backyard. I let Mathew know that I should have the right to have them. The city of Lubbock has a zoning laws that does not allow anyone to have any chickens in the city limits. They have stated that chickens was a nuisance. I had a petition signed by all who live in my neighborhood as Mathew instructed me. However with current zoning laws in place I had to give them up. Mathew was quick to help and has always informed me of what was going on. He had every fine dismissed and wants to continue the fight for peoples rights to have chickens in there backyard. I was so happy that Mathew has taken my case and he was very excited to take the case. He always showed me the kindness and courtesy I expected. I have had a few attorneys fight different cases for me but none have shown or have gone the distance that Mathew has gone through for me. I will very highly ask that you think twice before hiring anyone ells. From this day forward I will surly go to Mathew there is just no question in my mind. I am not dumb I know a good thing when I see it and I am going to tell the world. Thank you Mathew for all the help you have given unto me.

  3. Highly Recommended Law Firm

    Posted by Jacey, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harris and his law firm worked diligently to help me out of a speeding ticket. Mr. Harris was kind, nonjudgmental, and caring while working with me. I would highly recommend him and his firm.

  4. Source of Comfort in Time of Need

    Posted by Kayla, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Probate matter.

    Following my Father's death, Mr. Harris represented my mother and I in probating and distributing his estate. He was very knowledgeable and always kept us apprised of the status of our case. Not only was he extremely helpful but he was gracious, comforting and truly helped relieve some of the burden that we felt after losing our loved one. We never felt neglected and always felt supported by Mr. Harris. He was a true blessing during a trying time.

  5. Graceful Under Fire

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great listener: he was able to give a summary of the overall situation after it was presented to him. He gave a realistic assessment of the situation that was straightforward and to the point.

  6. Best experience with a lawyer.

    Posted by Lance, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.

    I have nothing but good things to say about this law firm. they were fast, knowledgeable, willing to work with me on the retainer. I hope never to need them again but if the situation arises they will be my first call.

  7. Confident, knowledgeable, and very attentive

    Posted by Carman, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Harris represented me in a not-at-fault accident. He was professional, courteous, and very respectful. I appreciated the way he and his staff returned my calls and kept me informed. Mr. Harris is always upfront and honest with me when talking to me about my case. The settlement process was stress-free, and a more-than-fair settlement amount was awarded. I was both relieved and pleased with the money and the fact that I did not have to deal with the insurance company myself.

  8. Great lawyer and great team

    Posted by William, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.

    Matthew and his team worked hard on our case, we're aggressive when it was needed and kept us informed at all times. They were very easy to reach on the phone, always called back and made time for face to face meetings also. Very reasonable pricing and billing. Would definitely use again.

  9. Outstanding!

    Posted by JmP_Geosci,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

    Matthew Harris is an outstanding attorney. He will fight for you and works hard to represent your interests. The firm's staff are all extremely helpful and do everything to help you and comfort you in your time of need. Matthew is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I will be returning to him should the need arise. You can settle for some lawyer who does the minimum to represent you or you can choose Matthew Harris. His service in the US Air Force have given him the skills to be aggressive yet calm and he will never fail his mission, to represent you.

  10. Hard Worker

    Posted by Troy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Harris.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew Harris went above and beyond for me. His pricing was very fair, and I have learned a lot from this experience. While I hope to never need an attorney, I certainly have found one that I will use for any future altercations. If you need a lawyer, don't hesitate to give him a call. He's incredibly motivated and is not a "holier than thou" attorney, meaning he will give you the attention you deserve.