Michael Victor Baumer’s Reviews

Michael Victor Baumer

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Baumer Law

    Posted by Pamela, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Never having been in need of this kind of help, I was very uncertian about what to expect.
    Michael and his staff were always professional,polite and prompt in returning with answers.
    I highly recomend this Law firm, you won't be disappointed.

  2. Service Feedback

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    The services of Baumer Law was outstanding. We called often and the staff never made us feel like we were burdensome to the firm. Any questions we had were never treated like a dumb question. Your firm diligently followed up with any letters or e-mails concerning new developments for our case. The receptionist office etiquette was always professional and cheerful whether in person or over the phone. The price of your services were very reasonable compared to other attorneys and the payment plan was blessing to our household. Michael Baumer's expertise, knowledge, and great personality is a winning combination for his clients. We already recommended and sent a couples friends to Baumer Law because we were so impressed with the services.


    Alvin & Lori

  3. Good Place to go

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had a good experience. Michael and his staff are very nice and professional, they answered all my questions within a timely manner and work with you on payments and setting up appointments. I would definitely recomend them to my friends and family.

  4. Outstanding Law Firm

    Posted by Lawrence, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I had the good fortune to be referred to Mr Baumer. He is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his profession. His staff was amazing! We trusted Mr Baumer right from the beginning, and throughout the whole procedure, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy, with all questions and concerns handled in a timely manner, without delay.
    I highly recommend Mr. Baumer and his Law Firm.

  5. Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

    Posted by William, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My wife and I went to the Baumer Law office when our mortgage company attempted to foreclose on us 4 years ago. The day we had to appear before the judge and trustee it became very clear that having a great attorney who was well prepared got the process off to a good start. We saw many other folks who showed up and weren’t prepared and had to reappear in the future to complete the initial process.

    We continued to have problems with the mortgage company and their accounting throughout our journey and during our process the mortgage company filed for bankruptcy and sold our loan. The staff were great to work with throughout and made it much easier to successfully complete our Chapter 13 plan.

    I would recommend Michael Baumer and his staff to anyone who is having financial difficulty and needs help with creditors. *****

  6. Knows his stuff! (And so does his staff.)

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Deciding to file bankruptcy is a difficult, heart-wrenching decision. The next tough decision is picking the right lawyer to handle your case. You want one who will be there when all those pesky questions and fears arise, and one that makes sure your case is handled properly.

    Michael Baumer and his staff were a great decision for us. We appreciated his mellow, laid-back vibe, (one that only comes from years of dealing with tough cases and nervous clients). Also, he teaches BK law to other lawyers at conferences, a decided plus for our slightly more complicated filing. We threw a lot of tough questions his way and he and his staff always had the answer or solution needed.

    If you are considering bankruptcy, Mr. Baumer is a lawyer we can definitely recommend. He and his staff went above and beyond to address our concerns and to create a workable plan for us.

  7. Friendly, Informative, always delivers. Definitely Recommend

    Posted by Paul N., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The experience with Michael and his team was outstanding. I was referred to him by another Bankruptcy attorney based out of SA and boy was I glad. From the first call into the office on it was such a great experience. They made me feel comfortable and gave me lots of helpful information and never made me feel like I was just another number. From beginning to end I was guided along, given support, and never left wondering what was next. This firm is top notch and I absolutely recommend Michael and his team to anyone that needs his services.

  8. I Strongly Recommend Michael Baumer to all

    Posted by Maggie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Baumer is very professional. He is very truthful and helpful. He provided me with the the help I needed in times of need. He knows the law, and gives excellent advice. Mr. Michael Baumer is the best attorney to hire, if you want stressfree legal services.

  9. My bankruptch experience with Michael Baumer

    Posted by Polly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Baumer is an excellent bankruptcy attorney. He was professional in explaining each step of the bankruptcy proceeding. His staff were supportive and answered every question I had with patience and courtesy. He was on time for the proceeding and managed to allay my nervousness while we waited. The proceeding was handled quickly and smoothly. My oldest son, who has driven a taxicab in Austin for over 20 years, asked me for my opinion of Mr. Baumer as an attorney, since he is frequently asked by long time riders if he can recommend a local attorney. I unhesitatingly recommend Michael Baumer for any bankruptcy proceeding.

  10. An expert in his field...

    Posted by deb, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baumer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When working with Michael at Law Offices of Michael Baumer, he gave me his honest opinion as to the outcome of my case and a clear plan of action, all at a reasonable price. I am very satisfied with the service I received from Michael and his office.