William B. Gammon’s Reviews

William B. Gammon

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. From the first time we met ...we knew that Mr. Gammon was the lawyer for us!

    Posted by Andrea, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unequivocally, my mother and I were led to the law office of Mr. Bill Gammon. The services rendered by his firm were impeccable. Mr. Gammon’s zeal and knowledge of the law were evident in our favorable foreclosure settlement. We are most grateful for his meticulous nature. He actually noted an error (that worked in our favor) that two previous attorneys overlooked. Above all, Mr. Gammon is ethical. He did just what he said he would do--“fight on my mother’s behalf”. We are forever grateful!

  2. In YOUR corner, fighting the good fight.

    Posted by Robert, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.

    I met Bill way back in 1990 while developing and building a business. In 1995 he helped me through and gave excellent advice while resolving a serious matter. All through both trials and tribulations, he has advocated for and guided me with spot on solid execution.. Because of his personal style, work ethic and solid character, he has earned both my trust and admiration. I am returning from Colorado to Austin on an unrelated business matter, but Bill is on my list to see and secure guidance on a family law issue that just blew up. I have already shopped some other locals as due diligence. Guess where I am placing my future roll of the dice ? See you soon Mr Gammon. Thanks for everything we tackled together !

  3. Bill Gammon is the best attorney. Period.

    Posted by Roger, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.

    Bill represented my grown, Austin-resident daughter in a recent real estate transaction. As a father trying to help from 1,500 miles away, I couldn't have asked for a more caring, competent, and capable attorney. I would recommend Bill to anyone at any time and will take this opportunity to thank him publicly for all that he did.

  4. Excellent attorney, goes out of the way to place clients' interest first

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After a harrowing experience with our previous attorney it dealing with Mr.Gammon seemed like a comparison between the absolute worst and the best of attorneys. It was a case of wrongful foreclosure and our previous attorney had been extremely negligent in our case. When Mr.Gammon came on to the scene, there were a few things that needed to be taken care of immediately and we had not finalized on our attorney. Understanding our plight, Mr.Gammon explained the situation in detail and the path we need to follow. He went the extra mile by calling the court house and the Defendant attorney on our behalf even though we had not signed him up. He wanted to do what was urgently needed to be done, and to provide us the time and space for us to finalize our counsel. Mr.Gammon, in our opinion, has both the character and competence needed in an attorney to do right by one's clients, a combination of traits which are becoming extremely rare in our country.

  5. gammon

    Posted by nancy, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is a very caring person who is calm and collect. He does not react so he was great to represent me, because I speak before I think.. He is willing to share resourses and explain what is in my best interest. He responds to e-mails and telephone calls in a timely manner. He was concise to our board of adjustment about my issue and had a clear understanding of our village ordinance.

  6. Put your mind at ease!

    Posted by Bruce, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Facing foreclosure is a tough thing to go through. After being strung along for over a year and a half with promises of a modification, I was about to get evicted from my home. Frustrated and panicked is how I met Bill, and after my initial consultation with him I was calm as a Hindu cow.

    Bill is VERY knowledgeable on the law, and brilliantly applies it in the courtroom. He explained all my options clearly and made it easy to decide the path I wanted to take. Watching him chart my mortgage documents on the whiteboard was a real treat, demonstrating his mastery of real estate law and proving that choosing him would lift a huge weight off my chest.

    BANKS ARE STILL ILLEGALLY FORECLOSING ON PEOPLE! The only way to make them stop is to stand up to them! Bill will force them to follow the rule of law, the thorn in the side of the bullies profiting from forged documents and empty trusts.

  7. Real Estate Law Suit/Dispute

    Posted by Deborah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    William Gammon has been great during this whole ordeal. Every option has been explained and I have been able to make clear decisions throughout this whole process. He knows the law and helps me to understand it. He is very through in his due diligence in regards to other factors that are part of the suit, such as using surveyors, engineers and others with knowledge in the field to help me. I never have to call or email to find out what is going on. Anytime something is sent to him I get an emailed copy. I could never see myself using another lawyer.

  8. Excellent client focused attorney

    Posted by Corey, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill is an excellent lawyer. He has worked with myself and my company for over 7 years. He truly loves what he does and treats all his clients like friends. I would recommend Bill Gammon to anyone.

  9. Mr. Wiilam Gammon gets the job done

    Posted by Marty, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gammon did an excellent job in handling my foreclosure case, kept me worry free through out the entire process. He and his staff were very efficient and knowledgeable. I will recommend his service to anyone. Mr. Gammon provides great service and is very easy to work with.

  10. Very Professional - Honest - Does What He Says He'll Do

    Posted by J and S, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Gammon.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We contacted bill when our home was illegally foreclosed by our bank. He not only was very thorough and helpful during the process of re-purchasing our home from the person who bought it at foreclosure auction, he also helped us with finding financing and is currently in the process of helping sue the mortgage company and removing this foreclosure from our credit report. He has consistently been honest about what is achievable which is all we can ask for.

512-472-8909