Sonia Ansari’s Reviews

Sonia Ansari

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. H-1B Case

    Posted by Anwar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sonia was very helpful in getting my H-1B visa this year. She responded promptly to inquiries from me and my employer and always kept us updated on the status of the case. We received a Request for Additional Evidence for my case because of the unusual job title/position but Sonia responded to it expertly, and my case was approved without any problems. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs an H-1B lawyer.

  2. Great attorney for marriage case!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Sonia for our marriage-based adjustment of status case. She was very knowledgeable and kept us up to date throughout the process. She attended our interview with us, which was a big help. Our case was approved without any problems because of her excellent preparation. My husband and I highly recommend her for your marriage case!

  3. Knowledgeable, Professional, and Diligent‎

    Posted by Selena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We began the adjustment of status process earlier this year, and we were very surprised and impressed with the short amount of time it took to process our application. It only took about 6-7 months to complete the entire thing. We were very pleased with Sonia’s knowledge and professionalism and the diligence of her staff. Unlike other immigration attorneys, Sonia continuously advised us and kept us informed throughout the whole process. We will definitely continue to consult her for our naturalization/citizenship application. We strongly recommend Sonia Ansari for all immigration matters!

  4. Professional, practical, and knowledgeable in managing our case.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We consulted Mrs. Sonia Ansari for our marriage-based adjustment of status and found her to be incredibly professional, practical, and knowledgeable in managing our case.

    We strongly recommended that you consult Mrs. Sonia Ansari regarding any immigration matters.

  5. K-1 and Adjustment of Status

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sonia Ansari helped us with a K-1 (fiancee visa) and the adjustment of status. The K-1 was approved faster than what was expected at the time and without any problems. Same with the adjustment of status. It was approved without an interview, which is not uncommon when adjusting from a K-1 visa, but not possible if all the paperwork is not correct and in order. Ms. Ansari is knowledgeable of the immigration process and I would recommend her as an immigration lawyer.

  6. Sonia did a great job of handling my immigration process.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wholeheartedly recommend the services of Sonia Ansari and her law firm, The Ansari Law Firm. I had a very pleasant experience in working with her recently. Sonia was the attorney who successfully handled my immigration process. Sonia's knowledge of immigration law and processes is exemplary. Moreover, Sonia is very service oriented and treats a client's requirements as if they were her own. In fact, this is the key reason that I am recommending her with so much of enthusiasm - her service orientation. Let me offer an example to illustrate what I mean. During my immigration process, I took a brief holiday. During my holiday, Sonia was required to speak to my employer (I had been coordinating between her and my employer till I went on holiday) to resolve a couple of issues regarding my immigration process. Rather than wait for me to return and provide the clarifications, Sonia contacted my employer directly and completed that particular task even before I returned from my holiday. Sonia was considerate enough to not even disturb me during my holiday, but finished the work herself. She wanted me to have a relaxed holiday, rather than worry about the process. Also, she was very prompt to explain the entire issue once I returned from holiday so that I had a clear idea of what was going on.

    I strongly recommend her services for her top rate knowledge of the law and her willingness to go the extra mile in serving her clients.

    Really a class act of an immigration attorney!

  7. Excellent work with getting a K-1 Fiance Visa approved fast!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.

    Sonia is an outstanding immigration lawyer. She did an excellent job with my K-1 fiance visa case. She made what is a very cumbersome process very simple and straightforward. Because of her efficient and effective work, the K-1 Visa was approved much faster than normal. Her expertise, knowledge of the US Immigration System, easy instructions, and promptness in responding to questions far exceeded my expectations. This was very useful in my case especially since I'm in California and correspondence was not a problem at all. I recommend the Ansari law firm to anyone needing help getting a visa or residence.

  8. Look no further - you will not find a better, more reliable attorney.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I utilized Sonia Ansari's services for immigration/work-visa purposes. Before entering into an agreement, I surveyed about 10 other firms in the Austin area and had a set criteria for screening. One of these was to initially engage the attorney in strategic discussion to see what kind of guidance they were willing to offer up-front, if any. Most were not willing to offer any strategic guidance up-front without compensation or contract, no matter how preliminary or general in nature the discussion was, or if they did, they did not provide anything of much use. Ms. Ansari was able to answer all of my questionsn with thoughtful responses, provide some initial guidance and insight, allowing me to instill some confidence such that I could feel comfortable about working with her. All before I wrote any checks.

    Following that, Ms. Ansari was incredibly quick to respond, always had an answer to any of my questions, and was realistic and transparent about my situtation regarding timelines, outcome, etc. Not to my surprise, the outcome of my case was successful.

    I have since moved far away from the Austin area and I will still be utilizing her services for future work.

  9. Marriage-based adjustment of status case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonia Ansari.
    • I hired Sonia more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I must say, it was a great pleasure working with Mrs. Sonia Ansari. Dealing with immigration can be a stressful process. There are lots of paperwork to be turned in and signed. Thanks to Mrs.Sonia, my husband and I didnt have to worry about a thing. She informed us of all the information we needed to supply her with. And you can pretty much say she took it from there. She made sure we had everything that was required before filing the case. If for any reason you cannot provide her with a certain document, she will gladly explore other revenues to help you. Everything was done in a timley manner. The only thing that can slow down the process is you. When we got to the interview, the officer had all of the documents needed to support our case. We did not have to worry about our documents being lost because Mrs.Sonia came through on her part. Throughout the process, my husband and I had alot of questions. She was always accepting of our questions with a prompt reply and was very helpful. I would recomend Mrs.Sonia Ansari to anyone who needs someone they can trust with their case and to come through in a timely manner.