Frederick E. Walker’s Reviews

Frederick E. Walker

Average Rating

Based on 106 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personable care with Attorney Fred Walker

    Posted by Pamela, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came in to see Mr. Walker to file bankruptcy. He was so caring and understanding concerning my personal situation. He put my mind at ease and explained everything thoroughly. I appreciate the fact that he kept all of my information confidential. I recommend Mr. Walker to all of my fellow federal government employees.

  2. Wonderful Referral

    Posted by Dean, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Walker by another attorney I had worked with previously. The matter required urgency and Fred got it the case quickly and efficiently. His staff is great. Everyone from the receptionist to his office manager are wonderful to work with.

  3. Thank You Fred Walker!

    Posted by Tracy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was at a point in my life where I had lost faith in our justice system, attorneys & frankly the moral of society. I felt that everything was diluted and plagued by the all mighty dollar and the overwhelming number of people with issues that turns our stories into case numbers. My faith and beliefs changed the day I met Fred Walker. Fred actually listens to your hardship and advocates for the best interest of you and your family. His decisions and counsel are not based upon his personal monetary gain. This man really cares and will go above and beyond to help you. He has changed my life for the better. I can't Thank him enough for what he has done for me. If you are in need of help and want an attorney that really cares about people, call FRED WALKER. He is caring, honest and has integrity. He is devoted and passionate to help change your life from a negative to a positive. When you call, he will always take the time to talk with you. THANK YOU FRED!

  4. Great Experience!!

    Posted by Brooke, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to see attorney Fred Walker because I had some questions about some financial issues from several years ago when I worked in real estate. He was very knowledgeable and professional. It was obvious from our short meeting that he is more concerned with his client's welfare than his own pocketbook. I have never had to meet with an attorney before and I was very concerned about whether I would be able to afford his services. He recommended that I not retain his services but showed me how to resolve my problem without an attorney. I am very happy to recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

  5. Knowledgeable but condescending, falsely advertises free consultation

    Posted by Sri, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Although he was knowledgeable regarding tax law, he was very condescending and made a lot of assumptions about me based on stereotypes. Furthermore, he advertises a free consultation, yet he billed $350 for the first visit.

  6. More than met my expectations

    Posted by Linda, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I originally went to see Mr. Walker several years ago in order to start rebuilding my credit. He gave me some excellent advice and suggested that I return later in order to evaluate my progress. When I returned several years later we found that my credit has improved substantially and he contacted a mortgage broker who was able to get me a great rate on my first home purchase.

  7. I LOVE FRED WALKER'S OFFICE!

    Posted by Michelle, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The staff is incredible. They are very helpful, attentive and precise. My questions were always answered quickly and completely. Fred took the time to hold my hand when I thought I was going to lose my home., eased my stress, cleared my mind and helped me to sleep at night. I encourage you to seek representation from Fred Walker's office. You will be delighted.

  8. Freed Walker exceeded all of my expectations

    Posted by David, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Tax matter.

    I retained a law firm in Louisiana to assist me with an IRS matter and they were unable to resolve my problem. I paid them a substantial amount of money over a three year period and kept getting the run around. I hired Fred Walker 6 months ago and he was able to completely resolve my problem for a very reasonable fee. My expectations have been exceeded every step of the way and I highly recommend his firm to anyone with tax problems.

  9. Scared to Optimistic

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    The first meeting with Fred changed our outlook on our situation from scared to optimistic. After reviewing just the basics he had a preliminary plan outlined and walked us through it step by step. His office team helped us collect all the necessary backup and they took care of the rest. Fred and his team gave us the hope that we thought was gone forever. Even five years after our initial contact, he and his office team were there to walk us through the final closing steps. Now that we have our situation behind us, we can move forward and this is all thanks to Fred Walker and his team.

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I originally went to see Fred Walker because I was having financial difficulties. I was having trouble with paying my credit card bills and I wanted to figure out what to do. Fred looked at my situation, explained my options and advised me what I could do. The process has been professional, straight forward and simple.