Frederick E. Walker’s Reviews

Frederick E. Walker

Average Rating

Based on 101 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. More than met my expectations

    Posted by Linda, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I originally went to see Mr. Walker several years ago in order to start rebuilding my credit. He gave me some excellent advice and suggested that I return later in order to evaluate my progress. When I returned several years later we found that my credit has improved substantially and he contacted a mortgage broker who was able to get me a great rate on my first home purchase.

  2. I LOVE FRED WALKER'S OFFICE!

    Posted by Michelle, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The staff is incredible. They are very helpful, attentive and precise. My questions were always answered quickly and completely. Fred took the time to hold my hand when I thought I was going to lose my home., eased my stress, cleared my mind and helped me to sleep at night. I encourage you to seek representation from Fred Walker's office. You will be delighted.

  3. Freed Walker exceeded all of my expectations

    Posted by David, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-6 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Tax matter.

    I retained a law firm in Louisiana to assist me with an IRS matter and they were unable to resolve my problem. I paid them a substantial amount of money over a three year period and kept getting the run around. I hired Fred Walker 6 months ago and he was able to completely resolve my problem for a very reasonable fee. My expectations have been exceeded every step of the way and I highly recommend his firm to anyone with tax problems.

  4. Scared to Optimistic

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick more than 3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    The first meeting with Fred changed our outlook on our situation from scared to optimistic. After reviewing just the basics he had a preliminary plan outlined and walked us through it step by step. His office team helped us collect all the necessary backup and they took care of the rest. Fred and his team gave us the hope that we thought was gone forever. Even five years after our initial contact, he and his office team were there to walk us through the final closing steps. Now that we have our situation behind us, we can move forward and this is all thanks to Fred Walker and his team.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I originally went to see Fred Walker because I was having financial difficulties. I was having trouble with paying my credit card bills and I wanted to figure out what to do. Fred looked at my situation, explained my options and advised me what I could do. The process has been professional, straight forward and simple.

  6. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I went to see Fred Walker about some old medical bills and credit cards I couldn't pay due to health problems. He was very sensitive and caring. He gave me good advice and was very likeable. He didn't try to take advantage of me - unlike some women I know - and I definitley recommend you go to him if you have problems.

  7. If you need to see a a good financial lawyer Mr. Fred Walker is who you need to call!!!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I am happy to recommend Fred for any Bank or other issues regarding judements. His professionalism and advice were very comforting. Just to know that he was able to help us in our case WAS AWESOME!! I really would recommend him to any one who is having financial troubles. Just want to say Thanks again for a great job!!

  8. Put my Mind at Ease

    Posted by Julie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    When I went to see Fred about my legal issues, I felt so nervous about my situation and the whole thing looked impossible. After the first consultation, he put my mind at ease, helped me weigh the options, and gave me the confidence I needed to take the next steps. While he couldn't guarantee a certain result, I felt sure that if anyone could get the job done, he could. Fred is very knowledgeable and provided timely, professional, and thorough legal services.

  9. Fred Walker has saved my Bacon on More than One Occasion

    Posted by Dez, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 6-12 months ago.
    • Frederick handled my Litigation matter.

    Fred has saved my bacon on more than one occasion - Without charging me a lot of bacon! I highly recommend his office.

  10. Fred Walker and his staff put me at ease

    Posted by Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frederick Walker.
    • I hired Frederick 1-3 years ago.
    • Frederick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Fred Walker and his staff put me at ease. They always were available and always returned my calls. I have recommended Mr. Walker to many people over the years and will continue to do so in the future.