Diana Elizabeth Buss’s Reviews

Diana Elizabeth Buss

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brilliant Attorney!!!! Class A and C misdemeanor dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having been to see two separate attorneys before Diana, it was a no brainer once we met and went over the details of my case. Diana was extremely professional and honest with me at all times, kept me regularly informed of the situation, alieviating my stress and concerns of the procedure. I was quoted a cheaper price elsewhere but the understanding and reassurance i received from Diana gave me peace of mind that she would stay on top of my case and acheive the best verdict possible. I would with out question recommend this young lady to anyone in a spot of bother.

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 1-6 months ago.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Ms.Diana E Buss through Avvo.com regarding Criminal case of Family /domestic violence (misdemeanor class A ) on my husband.She had excellent knowledge about the legal systems in austin.She carefully listened to my case and suggested possible legal options,She is a genuine, kind and compassionate, most wonderful person, very friendly to interact,always there to help and is very trust worthy.She instantly answered my questions about the case (misdemeanor- Class A) that i posted on avvo and when i contacted her, she helped me to prepare my affidavit for non prosecution and supported me throughout the case and always replied to my messages and emails whenever i had queries with all patience and compassion..She got reasonable fees for her legal services.Thanks to her legal services that my case got dismissed quickly since her sincere efforts and kind support. i would strongly recommend Ms. Diana E Buss for anyone who reads this comment.

  3. Divorce & Child Custody Surprise Ending

    Posted by Katie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 1-6 months ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Diana is an excellent Litigator and maintained such dignity throughout the divorce and custody process we endured. Diana explained each step of the divorce proceedings, and gave me a sense of confidence and reassurance in the choices presented. I was amazed at Diana's sound professional advice especially during the sensitive mediation of child custody. It is easy to sometimes bad mouth the other party, but Diana E. Buss is not that kind of attorney. She is exceptionally poised, she responses while educating, and was the answer to my prayers when I asked for an attorney that would speak for me. My husband & I did not divorce, by the way. Diana E. Buss is one lady that conveys grace and power in the courtroom. Thank you so much, Diana.

  4. She handled my case I had been dealing with for 16 years in just a matter of months after taking the case!

    Posted by Ruben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 6-12 months ago.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She's a great attorney. She responded to all my calls and emails promptly and handled my case very professionally. She answered all my questions I had and if she didn't have the answer, she would get back to me very shortly with the answer to it. I had been dealing with this case for 16 years up until she took over the case. She immediately started working on it and very soon had it dismissed.

    1. Diana Elizabeth Buss

      Diana Buss

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad to help!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Great job!

    Posted by Rami, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 6-12 months ago.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Buss was very professional and knowledgeable. She was easily available at all times. She handled my case proficiently and got the results I was looking for. I definitely recommend Ms. Buss.

  6. Diana Buss expertly had my Class A misdemeanor dropped, clearing my name of any legal woes.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After being charged with criminal mischief, I was recommended to Diana from a mutual friend. Diana immediately took action and spearheaded my case. She always kept me informed and acted in a professional manner. I asked Diana to try her best to have my charges dropped. Originally, the prosecutor agreed to drop my charges but with a differed prosecution agreement. Diana was able to convince the prosecutor to drop my charges outright without the differed prosecution agreement, which was just icing on the cake at that point. Though the same may not be for you, I never once had to step foot in a court room for the charges against me. Diana handled everything from start to finish. I would whole heartedly recommend Diana Buss for your legal needs.

    1. Diana Elizabeth Buss

      Diana Buss

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks! Glad to help!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  7. An Honest Lawyer

    Posted by Bert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.

    Diana was straight forward and honest. She quickly resolved our case, she walked us through each step, and she even charged us less when the case was resolved so quickly. We keep her card in our wallets because she is definitely the first call we will make.

  8. A truly honest and trustworthy attorney!

    Posted by GratefulStudent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 6-12 months ago.

    Recently I obtained a warrant without bond for failure to complete my SWAP for DWI and court fees in time. This basically means that I would have to just sit out my sentence in jail without any other options. I was freaking out because school is about to start, and I have two jobs. There is just too much I could lose having to sit in Jail for 20 days.

    I hired Diana after shopping around quite a bit.
    She was extremely up front with me, and told me all the possibilities and options.
    When I asked her about payment she informed me that she didn't want to take my money until she knew she would be able to do something for me!
    I find this really awesome. Every other attorney I talked with wanted a payment before they spoke on my behalf. Even if they weren't sure if they could help me.

    Diana went to court the next day and talked to the judge/clerk off the record to make sure that she could help. She received positive news so I payed her the next day. The following afternoon she let me know that the judge had filed a warrant recall and would allow me to resubmit to complete my SWAP. She called me personally and emailed me my recall card that day.
    :D
    I have used a handful of lawyers for different matters since I've been in Austin and I can honestly say that I will surely hire her again if I end up with any other legal matters. She was very kind, honest, prompt, and knowledgeable.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Glenda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.

    I spoke to Ms. Buss regarding getting a charge expunged or sealed. She provided me with some very helpful information. She seems to be extremely knowledgeable with criminal law. She was quick to respond to my phone calls and emails. She answered my questions and concerns and explained everything very well to me. I did not feel rushed during our conversation. If you are searching an attorney who will give you her undivided attention and is knowledgeable with criminal law, then Ms. Buss is the one for you!

  10. Professional and efficient attorney

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Buss.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Diana has been handling my divorce for me. She was very courteous and prompt and brought me the appropriate paperwork in a timely and professional manner. I would highly recommend her.

    1. Diana Elizabeth Buss

      Diana Buss

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Sarah!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

An Arrest Does Not Define or Control You, Call Now for a Free Consultation!

512-626-6117