Timothy E. Weitz’s Reviews

Timothy E. Weitz

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 Star Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.

    His experience with and knowledge of the BON and TMB bureaucracies and his ability to navigate them is impeccable. Quickly responds to any and all questions and correspondence. Displays both compassion and strength. Tells you the straight truth regarding outcomes and what to expect so you can make informed decisions on these very important and life consuming events. Hope I never need him again but have the assurance that if ever needed he will provide the same high quality legal experience and representation. Definitely a 5 star Attorney if there ever was one.

  2. Medical board investigations

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.

    Mr. Weitz's experience and knowledge in dealing with the Medical board were invaluable. His
    familiarity of the Board proceedings as well as the members involved in my case provided
    me with the confidence and information needed during the informal hearing. He is a skilled, articulate communicator who assisted with editing and formulating necessary correspondence, hand
    delivered documents to the Board in a timely manner, and effectively argued my case with their
    legal counsel - all of which resulted in the best possible outcome. Highly recommend Mr. Weitz to any health professional
    who undergoes a medical board investigation.

  3. The Best Out There

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Tim Weitz is an all star. He helped me navigate through the legal process at Texas Medical Board with ease. If you are lucky enough for him to take your case, you enter legal proceedings that much more prepared. He has the respect of opposing counsel, cross examiners, and even the gentleman at the entrance of the building handing out badges. He has such intensity and passion that at times, I was happy that he was on my side and not the other way around. If you have a breather, ask him about the "real lieutenant" in the movie "A Few Good Men". He knows him personally. He is the kind of lawyer that other lawyers ask advice from. He is simply the best out there......

  4. Helped me with my PIT

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim Weitz is a really good lawyer and exactly what I needed when I was trying to get my PIT. The TMB can make you feel really intimidated but Mr. Weitz helped me prepare for the hearing and maintain a positive attitude. Since he worked on the other side of the table for a number of years and knows all of the players he helped me anticipate what they were going to ask and was spot-on with the areas of my application the board was going to be most concerned with. After our victory he didn't wash his hands and pack up for the day. He stuck by me and advocated on my behalf until the license was in the hands of my program director. I later learned first hand the respect for him in the community by the actions of the staff willing to work with us on short notice. I kept his card for all of my colleagues and will recommend him to anyone who feels like their careers are over.

  5. Best Lawyer We Have Ever Known!

    Posted by Mark, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We'd had a series of bad (untrustworthy & dishonest) attorneys handling our case previously, so we were skeptical, but cautiously optimistic due to a good recommendation, that Tim would be able to help us. He far exceeded all of our hopes. He was very frank about what he could do for us and did not give us any false expectations as to costs or outcomes. He is extremely knowledgeable about his area of expertise and, just as importantly, knows the players and personalities in the areas that he practices. The facts of our case, although true, were admittedly unbelievably strange, complex & hard to believe, as a result of which the other attorneys in his firm were reluctant for him to take us on. He accepted the challenges posed and patiently guided us through the tangled web of administrative bureaucracy. We reached a point where we had to decide whether to settle the case or to proceed on through litigation. Tim was very supportive, giving us a clear and unbiased overview of our choices. His recommendations were not linked to the amount of money he would make, but rather what would ultimately be in our best interests in the long run, which ended up saving us thousands upon thousands of dollars that we could have spent (& he could have earned) litigating our cause. However, even an all out win would not have resolved our situation in the long run, and he had the integrity & honesty to tell us so. We are so grateful that he was willing to take a chance on us, accepting the difficult case we presented, & even better helping us to achieve the best case outcome/scenario possible. He has always been prompt in communicating with us & responding to our concerns. We have known many lawyers, some good & some not, but Tim is, by far & above, the best of them all!

  6. Direct, Trustworthy, Sharp

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    I hired Tim for a board complaint hearing. He is prompt and reliable, and always kept me informed. Not only is he intelligent and sharp in the courtroom, he is also kind and personable. I HIGHLY recommend him and would give him ten stars if possible. (Btw, the complaint against me was dropped.)

  7. Medical Licensing

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Health Care matter.

    Mr. Weitz was is an excellent attorney and I would recommend him highly. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He kept me informed though every step of the process. I felt very confident having him handle my case, and it was a success! I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Weitz again. Overall rating is five stars

  8. Scariest moment of a 30 year career

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Licensing matter.

    Without a doubt the scariest moment of my 30 year career when investigators from my licensing board showed up at my office to interrogate me about an absurd complaint. Maybe absurd, however very well constructed and detailed. Tim was amazing, professional and staedfast in my defense and the case was dismissed.
    I would rate Tim as outstanding for license defense in every aspect.

  9. TMB

    Posted by tony, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Health Care matter.

    Mr. Weitz is an extremely knowledgeable attorney with many years of experience. His proactive and aggressive approach can sometimes be misinterpreted, But I always felt and Never questioned his desire to protect my Best Interests. I would highly recommend Mr. Weitz to friends, co-workers, or family.

  10. Excellent

    Posted by Bart,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    I had a litigation problem with a very irate person and Mr. Weitz handled everything where I did not have to interact with my problem. He was on the spot with all aspects of the case and even drove out of his way to meet with the person and hammer out some details. He kept me informed constantly and was able to resolve the issue without having to go to court, which was great. I would recommend him highly to whomever is in need of an attorney. In a nutshell he went above and beyond the call of duty and I was impressed.

512-322-9202