Timothy E. Weitz’s Reviews

Timothy E. Weitz

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer We Have Ever Known!

    Posted by Mark, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We'd had a series of bad (untrustworthy & dishonest) attorneys handling our case previously, so we were skeptical, but cautiously optimistic due to a good recommendation, that Tim would be able to help us. He far exceeded all of our hopes. He was very frank about what he could do for us and did not give us any false expectations as to costs or outcomes. He is extremely knowledgeable about his area of expertise and, just as importantly, knows the players and personalities in the areas that he practices. The facts of our case, although true, were admittedly unbelievably strange, complex & hard to believe, as a result of which the other attorneys in his firm were reluctant for him to take us on. He accepted the challenges posed and patiently guided us through the tangled web of administrative bureaucracy. We reached a point where we had to decide whether to settle the case or to proceed on through litigation. Tim was very supportive, giving us a clear and unbiased overview of our choices. His recommendations were not linked to the amount of money he would make, but rather what would ultimately be in our best interests in the long run, which ended up saving us thousands upon thousands of dollars that we could have spent (& he could have earned) litigating our cause. However, even an all out win would not have resolved our situation in the long run, and he had the integrity & honesty to tell us so. We are so grateful that he was willing to take a chance on us, accepting the difficult case we presented, & even better helping us to achieve the best case outcome/scenario possible. He has always been prompt in communicating with us & responding to our concerns. We have known many lawyers, some good & some not, but Tim is, by far & above, the best of them all!

  2. Direct, Trustworthy, Sharp

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    I hired Tim for a board complaint hearing. He is prompt and reliable, and always kept me informed. Not only is he intelligent and sharp in the courtroom, he is also kind and personable. I HIGHLY recommend him and would give him ten stars if possible. (Btw, the complaint against me was dropped.)

  3. Medical Licensing

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Health Care matter.

    Mr. Weitz was is an excellent attorney and I would recommend him highly. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He kept me informed though every step of the process. I felt very confident having him handle my case, and it was a success! I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Weitz again. Overall rating is five stars

  4. Scariest moment of a 30 year career

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Licensing matter.

    Without a doubt the scariest moment of my 30 year career when investigators from my licensing board showed up at my office to interrogate me about an absurd complaint. Maybe absurd, however very well constructed and detailed. Tim was amazing, professional and staedfast in my defense and the case was dismissed.
    I would rate Tim as outstanding for license defense in every aspect.

  5. TMB

    Posted by tony, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Health Care matter.

    Mr. Weitz is an extremely knowledgeable attorney with many years of experience. His proactive and aggressive approach can sometimes be misinterpreted, But I always felt and Never questioned his desire to protect my Best Interests. I would highly recommend Mr. Weitz to friends, co-workers, or family.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by Bart,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    I had a litigation problem with a very irate person and Mr. Weitz handled everything where I did not have to interact with my problem. He was on the spot with all aspects of the case and even drove out of his way to meet with the person and hammer out some details. He kept me informed constantly and was able to resolve the issue without having to go to court, which was great. I would recommend him highly to whomever is in need of an attorney. In a nutshell he went above and beyond the call of duty and I was impressed.

  7. Knowledgable and effective - a caring advocate - the consumate professional-

    Posted by Kevin, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Tim Weitz is the consummate professional. He has considerable experience with the Texas Medical Board and is well respected by that organization as an ethical, knowledgable and straight shooting advocate. His direct yet compassionate style lends much appreciated confidence to his clients. He provides valuable insights and guidance on the intricate, sometimes dicey mechanism of the Texas Medical Board machine. I can recommend Mr. Weitz enthusiastically.

  8. The Best in the Business

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Medical residency is as hard as it is without the added effect of a frivolous and unfounded TMB medical complaint to make your life just a little more complicated. This was the position I and a few of my colleagues found ourselves in last year. We were ALL referred to Mr. Weitz and if there really was a silver lining in this thundercloud, it was him.

    With his previous experience as part of the TMB, he knows the complete ins and outs of the board and is up to date as I imagine anyone in the TMB would be. He knows how to approach each situation and knows how to exactly respond to each event. My case dwelled on for longer than expected with some turns that were unbelievable, but Tim remained calm through the procedure and with a level head solved all the issues.

    On a personal note, Tim is approachable and treats his clients with dignity and respect. He really works for the fight for truth and justice rather than for a paycheck.

  9. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tim Weitz did a wonderful job representing me. He was very informative, responded quickly to anything I asked of him and was always extremely knowledgable and professional.

  10. Best attorney for all matters involving Texas Medical Board

    Posted by Owen, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Weitz.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weitz is an outstanding lawyer and was able to get my medical license re-instated. He is thorough, honest caring, and responsive- all calls were answered personally and promptly. Mr. Weitz is by far the most skilled attorney available in matters regarding the Texas Medical Board. I recommend him highly without reservation.

512-322-9202