Thomas Harlan Swain’s Reviews

Thomas Harlan Swain

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Helpful and Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.

    Thomas helped me with a somewhat complicated traffic ticket. I spoke to quite a few lawyers and most of them said there was nothing to do or asked for exorbitant fees. Not only was Attorney Swain affordable he was also the most professional. He was always available and pleasant to speak to and messages and emails were returned promptly. Most importantly he got results. I would certainly use him again if I need and would recommend him to anyone who needs legal help.

  2. Apprently too busy

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Swain.
    • Thomas handled my Transportation matter.

    Was in email contact with Mr. Swain and it was like pulling teeth. Waiting several days for an email response, and when I did call, no one answered, I left a message, and never received a return. Highly unprofessional.

  3. Great Communication and Fast Results; Thomas Swain Delivers

    Posted by Blake, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very fast and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Thomas Swain for any legal issues in Austin, Tx.

  4. Great job taking care of my ticker

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kept me up to date and let me know exactly what I had to do. Got the entire ticket dismissed. I will use him again for sure.

  5. Two tickets. One Dismissal and one deferral.

    Posted by Ian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Swain was helpful in all areas. Quick response time. I highly recommend him.

  6. Traffic Ticket = Dismissed thanks to Mr. Swain

    Posted by Henry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A family member recommended Thomas Swain to me in order to take care of a very asinine traffic ticket that I received (I was innocent) and I've just received word that my case will be dismissed.

  7. Excellent speeding ticket resolution

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Swain did an excellent job of handling a speeding ticket. I had a somewhat complicated (I thought) issue and Mr. Swain was confident he could handle it, and he did. The first attorney I called did not state he could solve it, so I was glad I went for a "second opinion" and got the result I wanted.

  8. Such a big help!

    Posted by Aldo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Swain has always been very polite and helpful.
    When dealing with the leagalities of your situation at times it can be very overwhelming. Knowing that mr.Swain is very knowledgeable and informative helped ease my worries and make the legal process bearable. I couldn't thank him enough.

  9. A Lawyer You Can Trust

    Posted by Aaron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Thomas Swain through a family member concerning some traffic tickets I had recently received. He was able to provide some solutions to my dilema post-haste and was very polite, punctual, and sincere throughout the course of our business together.

    For the amount of work he put forth into my situation I felt he offered a very fair price, and I would be willing to recommend him to anyone. If I am to get myself into more trouble in the future, he will be the lawyer I call.

  10. Not impressed

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Swain.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called this lawyer on a Thursday and it seemed at first that he was interested in taking my case.
    I was thinking everything was fine and that he would get back to me. Nothing. Friday, I left 2 kind voicemails, respectfully asking him to call me back as I was concerned that court is next week. Monday morning, my silly father called concerned and asked if he was going to take our case. He answered and said, yes, he would e-mail the information to me. It is Monday evening, 8oclock. I have not received an e-mail and this man did not return ONE phone call!!! What kind of attorney is this? Where are his rates coming from??? So upset. Needed to fill others in on this experience of mine.

Call now for a free consultation.

512-912-9122