Taralynn Rena Mackay’s Reviews

Taralynn Rena Mackay

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney Who Will Get The Job Done

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-6 months ago.

    Not everything works out as planned when dealing with the Texas Board of Nursing (TBON). Even if you do exactly what you are supposed to, it is easy to run into "snags." Ms. Mackay gave me free advice over the phone as I was starting nursing school. Attorney's generally don't give advice. She actually had me scan her documents, and reviewed them for free. Upon graduation, I began to run into some "snags" aforementioned. In my case, I had a few incidences expunged from my record before applying with the TBON. In spite of doing everything right, I was going to be sent to enforcement for investigation. This meant it I was likely going to pay fines and not be able to even take the NCLEX for 3-6 months (likely 6 months). I immediately called Ms. Mackay, and she contacted the TBON immediately. There were a few days she was out of the office due to sickness, and she still contacted me remotely from home. I refer to her here as Ms. Mackay, but always referred to her by first name. She is that personal, and she works with the confidence needed to deal with the TBON. It is obvious that one of her key strengths is that she fosters healthy, working relationships with the folks at TBON. She kept me informed, was honest and dedicated, worked fast, and kept the cost low. I was able to retain my position with my employer. I felt like the world was crumbling around me, and Ms. Mackay saved me. I have to say she also went above and beyond what I originally hired her for and helped expedite a couple of other pressing issues. Obviously, I cannot tell you that she will do this for everyone, but I can assure you that Ms. Mackay does everything humanly possible to solve your problem(s). Undoubtedly, I recommend Ms. Mackay to anyone who finds themselves needing legal assistance in dealing with anything medically related.

  2. Revocation of Nursing License

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-6 months ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.

    Mrs. Mackay is the lawyer to go to concerning any problem you are having with your nursing license. She was wonderful. I didn't have to wait forever for her to get back to me. She would call back same day and even on the weekend. She took my fears away. I hired her to help me write a response to the board that helped my license to go from revoked to current within days. She also explained to me what was expected and what could possibly happen next with my charges as many times as this distraught nurse needed. She was wonderful and I highly recommend her to any nurse.

  3. Outstanding, Professional and Knowledgeable Attorney, Very satisfied with my Attorney

    Posted by David, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I contacted Attorney at Law Taralynn R Mackay for assistance with the Texas Board of Nursing. I was audit by the Board and a technicality raised their concern. Mrs Mackay Law firm and her spectacular staff referring to her Paralegal Ashely Grimes were outstanding. I am very satisfied with her work and her experience level. My case was handle precisely and accurately, and I was able to clear my Registered Nurse License in a short time frame. I highly recommend Taralynn R Mackay to any Nurse that has problems with the Texas Board of Nurse.

  4. Above the rest

    Posted by Carmen, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.

    While managing my recent case, Ms. Mackay was proactive, innovative and always responsive and professional to the nth degree. She is patient, knowledgeable and offers helpful advice from years of insight in her area of expertise. Ms. Mackay went above and beyond while navigating a course of action for my case which involved quite a few twists and turns requiring a rapid change of tactics to allow for a positive outcome. Please don't hesitate to allow her to be your attorney. I will be recommending her to everyone I know.

  5. The answer to my prayers !!!! heaven sent ! Truly an angel !!!!

    Posted by Pilar :), a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ma'am Taralyn is the lawyer that you would want to hire to represent you . She is very dependable , confident and so knowledgeable on her field . She has always kept me updated on whats going on with my case , I really felt her genuine concern in me and my case . she was able to represent me well and get the best result that I have been praying for . I cannot thank her enough . THANK YOU and more power ma'am Tara !!!!

  6. Excellent and very accountable!

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a nursing graduate and had a problem with NCLEX qualification. As soon as I got in touch with her, she let me know how to deal with BON and what to do step by step. She even helped me writing my statement, with the flat fee. Moreover, she tried to get in touch with me to be informed about my qualification status. With her help, I got my ATT and am happily preparing my board exam. I appreciate her help. Thank, Taralynn!

  7. EXCELLENT!!!

    Posted by Carlos, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Taralynn Mackay is the best lawyer I ever have done business with. I hired Ms. Mackay back in August 2012 to help me with a declaratory order process for the Texas Board of Nursing. Ms. Mackay helped me through every step of the process and at no point did I feel I was going through this alone. Every single time I left a message on her email or answering machine, she always responded within 24 hours and answered all my questions in a timely manner.This alone made going through nursing school less stressful. Ms. Mackay was able to settle my dispute with the BON without prejudice and I will be allowed to take my NCLEX-RN exam after I graduate next month! I would highly recommend Taralynn Rena Mackay to anyone.

  8. Taralynn Mackay is very knowledgable,informative and helped me to successfully resolve my case with the Texas BON.

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought out an attorney who specifically dealt with nursing license issues. Taralynn Mackay completely fit the bill! I was unaware that there was a need a for such a specialty in law until I was faced with a situation dealing with my own nursing license. Taralynn is very knowledgable, kind, and has extensive experience in dealing with the Texas BON. She was able to guide me through the process and advised me on how to proceed. I was successful in meeting my goal to be expunged from the process with Taralynn's help. I am forever greatful as Taralynn saved my livlihood.

  9. Excellent Attorney for Nurses

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.
    • I hired Taralynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Taralynn handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Taralynn's many years ago while I was in nursing school (prior to becoming a Registered Nurse). She did an excellent job as my attorney and was a true advocate. 7 years have passed & I am now applying for my APRN license. I had a few questions about my past case so I thought I'd give her a call. She was prompt in returnning my call & was extremely helpful. Anyone would be lucky to have her represent them :)

  10. Knowledgeable, Timely, & Very Helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taralynn Mackay.

    I would absolutely recommend Taralynn Mackay! She helped me on three different occasions by answering questions regarding licensure for the Texas Board of Nursing. I contacted Taralynn twice by phone, and once by email, and received a response within hours to the same day. She was very knowledgeable about the BON and the laws and regulations governing it. Taralynn was pleasant to speak with, and even though I never needed her representation, was always willing to give me educated advice. If I ever needed a lawyer, I would not hesitate to call Taralynn Mackay.