Samuel E. Bassett’s Reviews

Samuel E. Bassett

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sam handled a felony case for me. He did a very good job.

    Posted by ET, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Today, I was enjoying my son and realized how much I appreciated Sam's work on a criminal case a few months ago. He gave me my life back and I will be forever grateful.

  2. Best lawyer around town

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sam is by far the best attorney I could have asked for. I was accused of aggravated assault w/ bodily injury and got a deferred prosecution deal for a year only with ending in a dismissal. He fights for the truth and protects your rights. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a lawyer that knows what they are doing.

  3. Good work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam helped my son through a difficult time over an 18 month period and achieved an excellent result. His kindness will always be remembered.

  4. Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam and his staff helped me through a difficult time. He always had my best interests at heart and didn't have to pretend to care. He took good care of me.

  5. Good Work

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam did a very good job on a DWI case for me. I recommend him highly.

  6. Forgot key piece of information in making decision about deal.

    Posted by Jean, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam represented me about 10 years ago. I lost the stupid Disorderly Conduct trial and he did NOT tell me a "final conviction" could NOT be expunged. Only when I talked
    to a differently lawyer yesterday did I find this out.

  7. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam is not only a first rate attorney, he is also very attentive to the needs of his clients. Sam was aware we needed superior representation, but we concerned about the cost of legal action. Sam was very efficient and tried to keep costs down as much as possible while providing the vigorous representation we required. I've dealt with other attorneys before that, while also effective, didn't mind running up the billable hours as much as possible.

    I highly recommend Sam to anyone seeking efficient, ethical and top notch representation.

  8. anonymous

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam helped get a felony DWI charge reduced for me even though it was a tough case in many respects. His diligence and persistence is probably the main reason it happened.

  9. Robert M

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam got a very good result for me in a felony case. I was very pleased.

  10. Jacque S

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Bassett.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sam did a good job on my divorce case. He maintains a busy practice while at the same time gets good results.