Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 16 client reviews

A second chance too better my life.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charge with aggravated robbery. And they offered me ten years in prison but being a really great lawyer that he is Mr. Richard Jones got me off on probation and I'm really grateful for the second chance Mr.Jones got me. He is really great hard working lawyer I would definitely recommend anyone to have him on your side. Thanks a lot again Mr. Richard Jones

Misdemeanor Bond and Felony Bond

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Originally, I had a different attorney that I met at my first court date. She said she was going to try to get me out on personal bond. I was denied personal bond with that first attorney. I was in jail for 2.5 weeks before Richard Jones came to visit me. He told me he would do his best. He said because of my situation there was a way to get me out, and he did. It was very reassuring. My case has been pending since then as a misdemeanor and last week I went to check in with pretrial services. My officer told me that I had missed a court date and there was a warrant. The charge had been enhanced to a felony because of my extensive criminal background in other states. They took me into custody and my pretrial officer called Richard Jones' office and told them. Richard Jones went to talk with the judge about getting me back out. I was only in jail for 3 hours before I was released. I would recommend Richard to anyone seeking jail release and representation on a criminal case.

Superhero

Posted by: LM 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

I was in court today and the court told me that if it was not for Mr. Jones I would be in jail.If was not for Mr. Jones and the amazing Hanna, I would not be writing this review. I was arrested on a probation violation with no bond. He had the warrant lifted in a day and this was a few days before Christmas and you know that the county was short staffed. He was the best gift from Santa ever. Hanna held my hand and answered my 800 million questions and helped me with my fear. I knew I was in safe hands with this team. When I got home I received a ton of solicitation letters from other attorneys and their prices were outrageous. I assure you that you will get more than your moneys worth with Mr. Jones. Bonus is that he knows everyone in the system and how beneficial this is for you cannot be measured. Also, they take your phone calls! My previous attorney would not even when I needed clarification on stuff or when my court dates were changed.

Excellent Job THANKS !!

Posted by: david, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard Jones and his legal assistant Hanna did a wonderful job for me, he was court appointed for me however if I had money I would be happy to pay for their service...after 1 and 1/2 yrs he was able to get my case dismissed so I am back to a perfect record except the arrest record of course all of which should have never happened in the first place...communication with them was excellent, I feel I was very lucky to have Richard and Hanna work on my case....Thank you both very very much

ATTORNEY FROM HELL!!!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.

He is the worst attorney in Austin. He did not show up in court after telling me not to bother showing up because he would take care of it. Which resulted in my bond being forfeitured. As a result I had warrants out and he never got my bond reinstated after countless times of calling and calling his office or cell. I was picked up from work by the Bondsman and even after being arrested he did not get my bond reinstated or get me out. He asked for another $1000 dollars and I stayed in jail for 90 days total!!! TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY He did not give ME my money back! I had to hire another attorney and was released in a week. I lost my job, my car was repossessed, and I dissolved my 401k paying attorney's fees to get out so if you have a criminal issue please, please, please never hire this man!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!

The Worst Attorney Ever!!!

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Let me start by saying if you have any family or loved ones that are incarcerated DO NOT HIRE THIS MAN! He is not trustworthy and in fact tried to steal my money without doing anything to get me out!

A GOOD LAWYER AND IS WHY

Posted by: LORY, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

MR.JONES IS ONE OF THE BEST LAWYER AROUND HE IS HANDLEING TWO CASES FOR ME THE FIRST ONE IS A FAMILY VIOLENCE CASE WHICH MY FRIEND HAD GOT MR.JONES FIRST OFFER WAS TWELVE YEAR MR.JONES GOT IT DOWN TO TWO YEARS AND ALL OF IHS BACK TIME ACCOUNTED FOR I SAY HE IS A DAM GOOD LAWYER

Thanks a Bunch

Posted by: sam, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. jones ans his assistant hannah was great at representating me on my legal case and took care of me through the whole court proceedings and finishing it up with a 150 percent satisfaction. As for him being a family man was very understanding in my cituation and handle my case very well and i recommend him to anyone in the austin and surrounding area.

What a Lawyer!!

Posted by: Rebel, a Elder Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Jones was appointed to me out of the 390th court. And WOW!!! He was attentive, quick to answer all my ?'s and he got me off of alot of the trouble I was in. Even after that charge was over, later I returned to court on an MTR, I called him & he was there for me. Even after all that time he still was there when I need him & again he was up to date b4 the warrant was even posted!! I am proud to do this review & to let everone know that Richard Jones is a Wonder Maker, let him work wonders for you. Thank you so much Mr. Jones!!

DO NOT HIRE! WORST ATTORNEY EVER! HE WORKS FOR THE COURTS NOT YOU!

Posted by: M, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would never recommend this attorney if you are serious about winning your case. This attorney does not work for the client. I paid him and was made promises that were never kept. For one, the only contact or communication I had with attorney Jones was in court itself. He had no idea about my case and never even took the time to sit down and discuss the circumstances behind my case. He would not return calls, emails, texts, nothing! I was kept in the dark on my case which just ended after a year and a half of going to court behind it. He did not do anything for me but take my money and waste valuable time. I could have gotten what I got on my own had I represented myself. He is not a good attorney and I would think twice before hiring him for representation. I found out later, after paying him his fee, he is also a court appointed attorney and I could have saved that money and gotten him for free! DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY if you are serious about winning you case! If you don't care how it turns out, then use him. He will NOT fight for you nor will he keep you informed about your case. You are a number not a person to him! I should have done better research! He promises a lot however, after hire, you will never be able to get a hold of him again, until you are at your court dates. Again, I got the Maximum Probation sentence after a year and a half of going to court. I could already be done with this had he gotten what he got me when this started.