Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 18 client reviews

Mr. Jones is a Horrible Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This attorney did nothing for me other than get a warrant issued for my arrest! I had to fire him. I paid him to represent me against some ridiculous false trespassing charges and he said I didn’t not need to attend the court date and then he missed the court date which caused a Fugitive Warrant for my Arrest for not showing up in court! Stress and heartache for seven long months while he delayed over and over. The only communication I had with Mr. Jones about my case was in court for five minutes, after the Judge ordered the bailiff to locate him and ordered him to talk to me! He talked to me for no more than 5 minutes. He would not return my emails or texts. He would not even answer my questions and had no time to talk to me. He kept postponing my trial over and over after I told him to move forward with discovery and set a trial date. He is a poor excuse for an attorney. If the court appoints him to you, ask for other representation. He will NOT fight for you nor will he keep you informed about your case. He could care less about you. I had to fire him in order to move my case forward.

Richard Jones is an exceptional attorney

Posted by: Craig, a Criminal Defense client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After being arrested in Houston for a failure to appear warrant in Travis county, I hired Richard Jones for legal representation in my case. The court wanted to charge me with a class A misdemeanor, in addition to fines and other stipulations. Mr. Jones was able to get my charge dropped down to a class C misdemeanor with fewer repercussions. During the length of my case Mr. Jones was very knowledgeable, informative, and prompt to communicate when I needed to reach him. I would like to personally thank Mr. Jones for his exceptional services, and give the highest recommendation to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney in Austin.

A second chance too better my life.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charge with aggravated robbery. And they offered me ten years in prison but being a really great lawyer that he is Mr. Richard Jones got me off on probation and I'm really grateful for the second chance Mr.Jones got me. He is really great hard working lawyer I would definitely recommend anyone to have him on your side. Thanks a lot again Mr. Richard Jones

Misdemeanor Bond and Felony Bond

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Originally, I had a different attorney that I met at my first court date. She said she was going to try to get me out on personal bond. I was denied personal bond with that first attorney. I was in jail for 2.5 weeks before Richard Jones came to visit me. He told me he would do his best. He said because of my situation there was a way to get me out, and he did. It was very reassuring. My case has been pending since then as a misdemeanor and last week I went to check in with pretrial services. My officer told me that I had missed a court date and there was a warrant. The charge had been enhanced to a felony because of my extensive criminal background in other states. They took me into custody and my pretrial officer called Richard Jones' office and told them. Richard Jones went to talk with the judge about getting me back out. I was only in jail for 3 hours before I was released. I would recommend Richard to anyone seeking jail release and representation on a criminal case.

Superhero

Posted by: LM 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

I was in court today and the court told me that if it was not for Mr. Jones I would be in jail.If was not for Mr. Jones and the amazing Hanna, I would not be writing this review. I was arrested on a probation violation with no bond. He had the warrant lifted in a day and this was a few days before Christmas and you know that the county was short staffed. He was the best gift from Santa ever. Hanna held my hand and answered my 800 million questions and helped me with my fear. I knew I was in safe hands with this team. When I got home I received a ton of solicitation letters from other attorneys and their prices were outrageous. I assure you that you will get more than your moneys worth with Mr. Jones. Bonus is that he knows everyone in the system and how beneficial this is for you cannot be measured. Also, they take your phone calls! My previous attorney would not even when I needed clarification on stuff or when my court dates were changed.

Excellent Job THANKS !!

Posted by: david, a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard Jones and his legal assistant Hanna did a wonderful job for me, he was court appointed for me however if I had money I would be happy to pay for their service...after 1 and 1/2 yrs he was able to get my case dismissed so I am back to a perfect record except the arrest record of course all of which should have never happened in the first place...communication with them was excellent, I feel I was very lucky to have Richard and Hanna work on my case....Thank you both very very much

ATTORNEY FROM HELL!!!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.

He is the worst attorney in Austin. He did not show up in court after telling me not to bother showing up because he would take care of it. Which resulted in my bond being forfeitured. As a result I had warrants out and he never got my bond reinstated after countless times of calling and calling his office or cell. I was picked up from work by the Bondsman and even after being arrested he did not get my bond reinstated or get me out. He asked for another $1000 dollars and I stayed in jail for 90 days total!!! TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY He did not give ME my money back! I had to hire another attorney and was released in a week. I lost my job, my car was repossessed, and I dissolved my 401k paying attorney's fees to get out so if you have a criminal issue please, please, please never hire this man!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!

The Worst Attorney Ever!!!

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Let me start by saying if you have any family or loved ones that are incarcerated DO NOT HIRE THIS MAN! He is not trustworthy and in fact tried to steal my money without doing anything to get me out!

A GOOD LAWYER AND IS WHY

Posted by: LORY, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

MR.JONES IS ONE OF THE BEST LAWYER AROUND HE IS HANDLEING TWO CASES FOR ME THE FIRST ONE IS A FAMILY VIOLENCE CASE WHICH MY FRIEND HAD GOT MR.JONES FIRST OFFER WAS TWELVE YEAR MR.JONES GOT IT DOWN TO TWO YEARS AND ALL OF IHS BACK TIME ACCOUNTED FOR I SAY HE IS A DAM GOOD LAWYER

Thanks a Bunch

Posted by: sam, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Jones

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. jones ans his assistant hannah was great at representating me on my legal case and took care of me through the whole court proceedings and finishing it up with a 150 percent satisfaction. As for him being a family man was very understanding in my cituation and handle my case very well and i recommend him to anyone in the austin and surrounding area.