Paul Anthony Quinzi’s Reviews

Paul Anthony Quinzi

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A man of integrity

    Posted by Fran, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is an attorney that will stand by his word. Prior to Paul, I hired two attorneysfor an expunction, both attorneys took my money and did not complete the process. Paul at our first meeting, was very honest and personable. He is very knowledge of his specialty and gets results. Paul persevered from the beginning of the process until the very end. He is like no other attorney in Austin, and is truly a man of integrity. Paul is the best attorney that Austin has to offer. There is no one like him. I highly recommend this man.

  2. Paul Quinzi is an Incredible Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Paul to help with an expunction issue regarding several charges from my youth. Not only was I extremely satisfied with the job that Paul did handling the expunction, I was incredibly impressed by his willingness to take the time to sit down and explain the issues to me - a level of professional engagement that is unfortunately increasingly rare these days. I had several questions about the process, and Paul answered all of them. It was clear not only that he knows the law inside and out, but that he was genuinely interested in obtaining the best possible result for me. I would recommend Paul without reservation.

  3. This is an attorney that will work extremely hard for your case.

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I meet with Paul Quinzi, late October 2013. He explained his process and the courts process. I was impressed that he was able to have a court date and my expungement signed by a judge , December 2013. He is very honest, professional and I never felt judged. Although this is a process; I am pleased at his integrity and his ability to explain the process, so I can understand what is expected in the next 6 months, or so... He is a hard working attorney and follows through with everything his states, in a timely manner. I highly suggest Paul for a thorough expungement case.

  4. Three Arrests Were Dismissed

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul represented me for three separate arrests, and all three were successfully dismissed. His general knowledge of all facets of the law is tremendous, but as importantly, you will not find a more compassionate or sincere individual than Paul Quinzi. He took the time and energy to truly listen and guide me during a very challenging time in my life. Paul is well-respected, not only among his peers, but district attorneys alike. I am grateful to have relied on Paul to manage my legal mishaps.

  5. The Austin Expunction Attorney

    Posted by AB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have nothing but gratitude for PQ. He helped me expunge an arrest for Public Intoxication that had been dismissed.
    I chose him because of his blog post on the changes to expunction law that became effective on Sept. 2011. As soon as I talked to him, you could tell he was up to date with the latest procedures to get an expunction sooner than the two years your normally have to wait.
    Paul was the consummate professional. He is also very approachable. He always returned my calls or emails within a few minutes. He was also hip to texting when the communication needed was short messages, e.g. confirming appointments and such. He also accommodated to taking my payment with a credit card. I am very grateful for his kindness. You can absolutely tell that PQ is truly interested in helping YOU and that you're not just another client, another number.
    He kept me informed throughout the whole process. I was always aware where we were on the case and what was the next step.
    I would not hesitate hiring him again. Stop reading reviews. Get PQ.

  6. Expunction Guru

    Posted by Frank Bryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul Quinzi is one of the foremost experts on expunction law in Austin. He is a sought after speaker at continuing legal education seminars on the topic of expunction law. In addition to his legal acumen, Paul is a very nice, articulate, hard-working lawyer and a zealous advocate for his clients.

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Cyndy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Quinzi is everything you want in an attorney. He is knowledgeable, he is thorough, he is reliable, he is easy to get a hold of, he is approachable, and he cares about providing the best legal service possible. I approached Mr Quinzi needing prompt attention to my legal issue (expungement) and he was very quick to respond. I had many questions and he was more than happy to answer them. He made sure that I was well informed and he took the time to explain the entire process to me. He was never threw around a bunch of legal jargon, which tends to make most people feel intimidated and dumb. His fees are very fair. If I ever am in need of legal help again, I will not hesitate in contacting Mr. Quinzi as I know with him, I will have confidence that my legal matters will be taken care of and done so in a very timely manner.

  8. I highly recommend Paul Quinzi

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Paul above any other lawyers I've ever worked with. He's very responsive to every concern I had as well as communicated all the details along the process. It's obvious he's passionate about his work as well as achieving the best possible outcome for his clients. He was a pleasure to work with and always had a positive attitude about him.

  9. Amazing Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Paul with a fairly serious charge against me. I'd never been in trouble before, and I was worried that it would impact my opportunities for the rest of my life. Paul was amazing. He worked so hard for me, was patient and compassionate with all of my questions, and attended every hearing. I never even had to show up in court. Due to his work and dedication to my case, I was given the most lenient sentence that my charge could get. Today he is handling my expunction. I would recommend him to my best friend and my own mother (hopefully they never get into trouble like I did. Lol). Hire this man. He's awesome!

  10. Paul Quinzi Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Quinzi.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DWI. It became a complicated case because I found out I would be fired if convicted. I wanted to plead guilty, but I needed to postpone the conviction until I found another job. Paul worked with the court numerous times to postpone the plea, something he didn't have to do. It was more than being a lawyer; it was being a compassionate person. And, he didn't charge extra for this. He took the case, and dealt with whatever was necessary to represent me in a way that really helped me. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is a highly energetic and competent attorney, he wants to help and he knows how to do it.

512-535-1081