Back to Paul’s Profile

Client Review

Paul has received 5 client reviews

Goes up to 11

Posted by: Jim, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Parsons

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I first hired Paul Parsons almost 15 years ago to help me with my permanent residency application, and he has now helped me to become a US citizen. He and his staff took care of both applications with utmost professionalism and skill. Mr Parsons' years of experience as an immigration lawyer speak for themselves. Both he and his team are amongst the best, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Alison Dunaway of Austin, Tx thanks you for her green card

Posted by: Alison, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Parsons

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Many thanks to Mr Paul Parsons & his paralegal, Mr Daniel Villela for their assistance in attaining my green card. It arrived today ! Their huge knowledge & experience of the USCIS immigration procedure is most impressive. They turned, what I imagined would be a daunting process into a smooth & pleasant one. I would thoroughly recommend anyone needing an immigration attorney in Austin to contact this office.

The best!

Posted by: Ray over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Parsons

I highly recommend Mr. Paul Parsons represent you with your case. He helped my wife to be a permanent resident here in United States and now she is a U.S citizen. Mr. Parsons and all the staff did a wonderful job. They are the Best! Thank you Mr. Paul Parsons! more power to you!

Review for Dr. Paul Parsons

Posted by: Domingo, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Parsons

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had the great pleasure of being advised by Dr. Paul Parsons during my Green Card Application Process. Dr. Parsons was really supportive during the entire application, and took the time to personally contact the Immigration Office over the phone to speed up our Case Approval. I was completely satisfied by the professionalism of Dr. Parsons. He always replied quickly and candidly to the questions that my Wife and I had during our Case Evaluation. I remember Dr. Parsons emailing us on weekends and holidays with thoughtful explanations and updates. I can certify that he provides a world-class support for Immigration Cases. He pays careful attention to details and patiently clarifies the long-term issues affecting immigrants who decide to live, study and work in the US.

A response to an April review

Posted by: Terri, a Immigration client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Parsons

Paul handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As the Executive Director of Immigration Counseling and Outreach Services, I was shocked and saddened to come across a negative review of Paul that mentioned ICOS and compared his law office to our non-profit. He has supported a variety of non-profit organizations in Austin which serve immigrants for more 25 years with both his time and his money. He has served as a volunteer on non-profit boards for years. I write to him or call him for his opinion when I'm presented with a difficult case and know that he always welcomes an opportunity to help. He has been an important resource for us and very generous with his time. He has never requested any payment for his services to ICOS and has consistently encouraged me to feel free to communicate with him. Once when he and I had spoken to a church group, he sat down to answer individual questions. I wondered how late we may need to be there, having car-pooled, because he didn't rush anyone. He carefully and respectfully answered each question. Before I became an Accredited Representative, but while working for a non-profit, Paul explained to me pro bono how the law related to a situation in my own family. He has served individual clients pro bono with complex asylum cases. His fees are not excessive at all for a law office. A non-profit such as ICOS is able to (and expected to) assist for a nominal fee; we have grant funding, volunteers, donations. We exist to serve low income persons and refer those above our income guidelines to lawyers. Paul has always been on our referral list of about ten attorneys. It appears to me that he refers low income persons to non profits. A law office is not an inexpensive operation and must be funded by client fees. Anyone who needs legal services should value that assistance as much as any possession like a car or a house. While some are eligible for subsidized housing, for example, many are not and simply pay for it.