Kiele Linroth Pace’s Reviews

Kiele Linroth Pace

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Satisfied with Kiele's Representation!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Kiele being placed in a very tough predicament for the first time in my life. I was being accused of aggravated assault 2nd degree against my husband and was devastated! I visited with Kiele and she immediately went through my options from best case to worst case scenario, she listened and was very professional throughout. Because of Kiele's experience and open mind view of things, she was able to get my case dismissed without me EVER having to step foot in a court room. As part of my bond I had to attend a counseling evaluation where I was told that had it not been for the circumstances of the case, they didn't see why I should take a counseling session. I mentioned this to Kiele in passing and she immediately contacted the counselor, inquired as to why he commented that, and determined that the counselor felt that because of my having been a domestic abuse survivor my chances of becoming an aggressor were higher... Kiele was not happy to hear this and neither was I but she was able to get the DA to accept my undergoing counseling services at SafePlace for domestic abuse survivors in lieu of a conviction. Had Kiele not been as attentive as she had been to my conversation (in passing) this would have gone a different direction. Her strong listening skills saved me! I strongly recommend her, 100%

  2. great experience

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 1-3 years ago.
    • Kiele handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kiele was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout my case. Since my case was for an alleged crime on my part, I was somewhat apprehensive of any attorney's personal judgement of my character, but Kiele made me feel human again while telling me exactly what I needed to know along the way, not just blowing smoke and telling me what I wanted to hear regarding my case. She was very balanced between offering her input and suggestions regarding our strategy in my case and listening to my wants and needs and trying to get those things done. Most importantly, we ended up with the most favorable disposition I could have asked for. I feel like the relationship between most attorneys and clients is probably somewhat strained or apprehensive given the circumstances in which they meet, however, I always took a fair amount of solace in the knowledge that Kiele truly had my best interests in mind, rather than worrying about getting me out the door and collecting a check. Should the need arise for a criminal defense attorney again (fingers crossed that it does not!) I would hire Kiele again in a heartbeat.

  3. Highly recommend

    Posted by A.B., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was falsely charged with Aggravated Assault with a Deadly Weapon by my own husband. The situation was critical for me and I was devastated. I was fired from my job two weeks later with no future prospects of employment since I had a criminal record. My life has changed in a snap. I went from being a professional with a good reputation to a ‘criminal’ with no place to live (I got a Protective order from the Judge) and a criminal law suit on my hands. I’m not a US citizen and this fact alone has complicated my situation.

    I interviewed about 5 different attorneys before making the decision to retain Kiele. My situation was difficult because I simply must not have been convicted or enter any kind of plea bargain, which would ruin my future career since I work in finance and get me out of the country. Moreover, my husband didn’t want to admit the truth being afraid for his own freedom.

    Most of the lawyers I consulted were preparing me for long process/trial, which would likely to result in some kind of plea bargain (counseling, anger management etc.). I was shocked by these prospects since I was completely innocent and I didn’t want to lie just to get out of this ordeal. One of the attorneys I consulted with even scared me by saying that since I’m not a US citizen there was nothing anybody could do to clear my reputation and I’d most likely have to enter into a plea bargain.

    NOBODY except for Kiele told me to stand my ground and tell the truth. She worked with my husband to persuade him to admit what he has done (which was NOT easy). She kept me informed about all the details. I didn’t have to go to court once. Kiele took away my stress and fear of the criminal justice system by giving me understanding of the whole process.

    To conclude, three month later I got my life back on track. I got a new (and better) job, my reputation is almost clear. I’m currently waiting to get my records expunged (which I’m going to do with Kiele’s help).
    The downfall of all this, is that I developed a strong fear of the police and have no trust in them whatsoever. I highly recommend Kiele as a professional who helps people go through some of the most stressful life challenges. Her services worth every penny.
    I do hope that this story will help someone to make the right decision and not to give up even everything is against you.

  4. Excellent service, satisfied with the result

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Kiele is knowledgeable and provided excellent advice. She was reasonable responsive to calls and emails always willing to give a full overview of the situation and the current state of the case. She provided options and gave legal advice and did not push me one way or the other to advance or her own agenda or make it more convenient for her.

    One thing to consider when determining if working with Kiele is the right fit for you is to consder her rate structure. She has you pay a flat fee which covers trial if your case goes that far. Depending on your case, you may not need that kind of "coverage."

    All and all a great experience with Kiele.

  5. Excellent representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Kiele to represent me in a misdemeanor case . After interviewing Kiele (and two other attorneys), I hired her to provide counsel. Decision was well made. Kiele explained the time table and fostered my case through the court. It was dismissed. Her fee was more than fair for her professional representation. I highly recommend her services if you are in need of an attorney.

  6. The Pace Law Firm Cleans the Slate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my General Practice matter.

    Good legal representation can be hard to find. The fact that one has to weed through the many sources to find an attorney is complex enough, but I was very pleased with the services that Attorney Linroth-Pace provided. I was happy with her professionalism and her willingness to listen to my legal problem. I was comforted with her level of expertise as it related to that legal issue as well. My rating which was posted above is reflective of my confidence in the legal services that were rendered.

  7. Amazing Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele 6-12 months ago.
    • Kiele handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kiele is an AMAZING lawyer! She has an incredible work ethic and expertise. Initially, she made herself available at 10pm, and was prompt to get me released on bail from the county jail. Next, she was very thorough with gathering information while being both respectful and trustworthy. With her knowledge and punctuality she was able to obtain a dismissal promptly, and I never had to appear in court. She kept me informed throughout the process while being empathetic to the stress of the situation. She is the most professional and well-versed attorney I have encountered.

  8. Find a different attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kiele Pace.
    • I hired Kiele more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I went to her for a criminal law felony, gave her $3k and signed a contract for $12k. It took only a phone call to get my case dismissed, but she wanted the full $12k and refused to be accountable for the time she spent on my case, nor give me a refund. A $3k phone call? Find a reputable attorney because all she wants is to pay for her office. I ended up going to a different attorney. No refund from this greedy, shady lawyer.

    1. Kiele Linroth Pace

      Kiele Pace

      Lawyer Comment:

      JK was charged with felony aggravated assault with a deadly weapon. I agreed to represent her for a flat fee. Her initial payment was $3,000 and she promised the pay the remainder in monthly installments.

      JK specifically requested that I try to get a quick dismissal instead of pushing for trial. It obviously took more than a phone call but I was able to get exactly what she wanted. I negotiated a dismissal of all charges.

      I fulfilled my side of the agreement but JK did not. When her monthly payment came due, she said it was in the mail. It never arrived. When it was past due, JK got nasty and threatened to smear me unless I gave her money. I refused. Her review is a dishonest attempt to avoid her obligations and extort money from me.

      NOTE: For an explanation of flat fees, see my web page (www.pacefirm.com) and click on the “I keep my caseload small” link in the middle of the front page.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

Phones answered 24 hours for criminal law matters in Travis County only (Austin, TX).

512-480-9020