Back to Kevin’s Profile

Client Review

Kevin has received 15 client reviews

Highly Recommend for MIP case

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Excellent advice and handling of my case. I had an MIP and he was able to get it dismissed and hopefully expunged in the future. Very responsive and helpful, would highly recommend. He made me feel comfortable with the situation.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I could not have asked anything more from Kevin Bennett. My daughter received a minor in possession for a 12 ounce beer in Austin. I called Mr. Bennett’s office and he answered the phone. He explained some options and I immediately agreed to hire him to represent my daughter. There was a set price to have him represent her for her MIP so I knew up front there wouldn’t be additional fees. He treated us with compassion and understood what a “big deal” this was for us due to her choice of major. He communicated with us throughout the entire process. Due to her class schedule he represented her on her court date without her being present. He worked out an agreement with the prosecutor and if she completes everything in the agreement her case will be dismissed with the opportunity to later be expunged. I am so grateful for everything he did for us.

PI-Defense

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.

Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Upon arrest for PI at Austin Airport, I consulted Mr. Bennett. He told me he could represent me for a reasonable flat fee, faxed be the paperwork and took my credit card over the phone. I did not have to show for the hearing which was all very important to me as I live out of town. He was able to obtain a reasonable deal with the prosecutor before the hearing. A small fine and minimal community service would get the case dropped. Although I immediately paid the fine, I was unable to complete the community service hours due to work. So I again consulted Mr. Bennett who again charged a reasonable flat fee to represent me. He was able to trade the community service hours for an additional reasonable fine. All paid via credit card. I never had to leave my office. I was very busy at work and this case was causing me a lot of stress. But he was very good to work with and took care of everything.

Fabulous, professional attorney!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

Mr. Bennett was nothing short of professional. He did an excellent job representing me and my case. He was always very quick to get back to me regarding any issues and or concerns, and comes at a reasonable cost. I highly recommend Mr. Bennett!

Great Attorney In Austin Texas

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Bennett is a superb attorney. From the beginning, Mr. Bennett was compassionate and concerned. He was very informative about what we should expect. Kevin kept us informed every step of the way by responding to phone calls and e-mails very promptly. I consider Mr. Bennett a blessing to my family and would highly recommend him to yours!

Brilliant Attorney -- Would Recommend

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Bennett is a superb criminal defense attorney, from the moment that I initially called his office to the end of the cases, he has kept me notified about all updates that were happening on his end. During this time, Kevin would reply promptly to all of my emails and phone calls. Mr. Bennett was extremely knowledgable in the legal workings of my case and was able to provide elaborate answers to any question I had. Mr. Bennett kept me informed as to what the likely range of outcomes would be in the case, and steps that I could proactively take in order to obtain the best possible outcome. In the end he was able to obtain the best possible outcome for my specific situation. Based on my experience with him, I would absolutely recommend Mr. Bennett to anyone in need to criminal defense representation.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Juliet, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Family matter.

Kevin Bennett was patient, competent and professional counsel when addressing questions/concerns that I had. I always felt that he was approachable. He continuously reassured me that we were working on the same team. He was trustworthy and I am grateful to have him on our case. Since we began working together, I believe that we have been in very capable hands. And most importantly, if I were in need again I would contact Kevin Bennett.

Mr. Bennet is very effective and a true professional.

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

Mr. Bennett helped me get a public intoxication charge dismissed without me ever having to be back in the city. He called me anytime he moved forward and resolved the incident as quick and painlessly as possible.

Competent, Aggressive, Knowledgeable Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Working with Kevin was great. He promptly responded to all questions and constantly worked to move the case forward. The timeline for my petition was just as Kevin predicted, which is a strong testament to his experience level. I had worked with several other attorneys regarding this matter, but none of them showed the same aggressive attitude as Kevin, resulting in my case being stalled and action delayed. I would recommend Kevin to anyone who needs help with a criminal matter.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin Bennett

I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.

Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Kevin was excellent. Battled really hard in negotiating my case and came up with a unorthodox resolution the benefited myself and the city. Excellent job and I would highly recommend him.