Ilana Rebecca Tanner’s Reviews

Ilana Rebecca Tanner

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not your average attorney...

    Posted by The Payne's, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilana handled my Adoption matter.

    We had been through the run around with a few other attorneys who told us our adoption case was going to be complex and thus very costly, also that it would take a long time. We felt frustrated to say the least. When our home study social worker recommended Ilana Tanner, we were very pleasantly surprised when she quickly engaged our case and laid all of our anxieties to rest. She made herself available for all of our questions; was thorough, warm, and helpful; and above all she was competent and moved our case successfully through in about a month. I would recommend her to anyone and we will definitely use her to represent us again if the need arises!

  2. Experienced Family Attorney with proven expertise and success

    Posted by Devon, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Support matter.

    Ilana Tanner was an amazing and personable lawyer. I had met with several attorneys prior to hiring Ilana and she was the most direct and honest one. She handled every aspect of my case from beginning to end. When you have questions about your case, she answers them personally. Not only did the case settle with the best scenario, I appreciate that she also laid out the worst case scenario. I would highly recommend Ilana to anyone seeking legal representation for their family law matter.

  3. Amazing & Hard-Working!!

    Posted by A Divorce Client, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had been trying to get divorced for the past 4 years, but since my ex was ‘absent’ in the state of Texas, I had to go through a lot of extra steps to try and finalize everything. A friend of mine recommended that I use Ms. Tanner, but she was working for Ms. Brown at the time.

    I hired Ms. Brown and she started off doing an ok job. Long story, short, she never kept me in the loop with anything and I showed up for court and Ms. Brown DID NOT! She forgot to mention to me that she had ‘found’ my ex-husband and was working on trying to get him to the courts. She was awful!!!

    I then fired Ms. Brown and hired Ms. Tanner! From day one, she was amazing! She answered any and all of the questions that I had. She helped me mentally and emotionally get through my divorce! She continued to keep me updated if anything at all was happening. I couldn’t ask for a better person to help me!

    If you ever need an amazing lawyer, go with Ilana Tanner!

  4. Excellent Attorney!! Ms. Tanner has my complete trust.

    Posted by Sarah J., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Tanner is a young, intelligent and incredible attorney. I hired Ilana in July to help me with a highly contested divorce. My main priority was getting custody of my children, as well as being able to keep my house. Ilana has integrity unlike any attorney I have previously worked with. She is straightforward, and honest. I truly appreciated her honestly with me throughout the entire case, even if she had to tell me things I didn't want to hear. She was always classy and respectful, and truly a class act. She is easily accessible, and her calm demeanor quickly brought order to the chaos of my case. Ilana helped me gain understanding and confidence of the process. Ilana has a genuine dedication to her clients, and she also is great and relaying information to her clients about what can be accomplished, when to compromise, and where we needed to stand our ground.

    I truly felt Ilana had my best interest, and my children's best interest at heart throughout this entire experience.

  5. child custody

    Posted by abarcarigo, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Custody matter.

    Just great, all the process; she was very helpful ant trustworthy.
    thanks God my case wasn't complicated, but Ilana make me feel so confident on my case.
    Hope no need go court again, but if I have to; I am not hesitate to call Ilana once again.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Jessie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Custody matter.

    I highly recommend Ilana Tanner. She is down to earth and easy to talk to. She gives great advice and does not overwhelm you with lawyer lingo. She breaks everything down and makes sure you understand every detail. She treated my case as a priority, and was accessible. In court she was sharp, knowledgeable, and on her game. I was very pleased with the outcome and services.
    I hope I don't end up having to go to court again, but if I do, Ilana Tanner is my go to for sure!

  7. Highly Recomended

    Posted by Regan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Custody matter.

    I have known Ms. Tanner for the last 7 months. She has been helping me through a very nasty custody battle. Through out this whole ordeal she has made me feel that my case was always a priority. And she is always giving 100%. She returns all of my phone calls promptly. And is great about answering all my questions and concerns. I do not know what I would of done without her through this tough time in my life. She is very driven and has a lot of compassion. I would highly recommend her to anybody.

  8. An excellent young passionate attorney

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ilana is a very passionate family attorney. She represented me in a nasty custody battle and I was so glad to have Ilana on my side. She spent hours preparing with me for my trial, and when we were in court it was very obvious how much time she had spent preparing for my trial. She was a great advocate for my case, and ended up winning me custody of my children. My ex's attorney was not even close to being as prepared or passionate as Ilana was. Everyday I spend with my children I am so greatful I had Ilana on my side.

  9. Wonderful and dedicated attorney.

    Posted by Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • Ilana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We met Ilana when she was still a student attorney and working with the Children's Rights Clinic in 2011. Ilana always followed through and maintained constant communication. Ilana is very understanding, compassionate and dedicated to serving her clients. Do not let the fact that she has been licensed for a year detour you, her network of resources and wealth of knowledge far exceeds one year.

  10. not just an attorney, but a friend

    Posted by jeffrey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ilana Tanner.
    • I hired Ilana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ilana made all the difference in probably the worst time of my life.(ugly divorce/custody fight) really takes her job personally

512-814-7013