Heather Rose Rutland’s Reviews

Heather Rose Rutland

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal Services

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Rutland possesses a high degree of character and integrity, and has demonstrated competence and proficiency as seen through her assignments and responsibilities with my school districts. She has also demonstrated high standards of ethics, service, management, and professional responsibilities as demonstrated in her achievements within her profession. She is knowledgeable, energetic, enthusiastic, professional, and possesses good communication skills. She has made and will continue to make contributions to her profession as an attorney. I have had the opportunity to know Ms. Rutland for a number of years and have found her to be an innovative leader who is always striving to make contributions and improvements to her profession. She continues to seek ways, not only to improve her law firm, but also to improve her professional skills as a professional. Ms. Rutland is also active in pursuing professional leadership skills. I have observed her activities and relationships with her professional peers. She demonstrates her ability to work with a variety of people while mastering the administrative nightmare of juggling a professional career, community responsibilities, and her personal life very successfully. As a superintendent of several school districts, I have had the privilege of working with numerous law firms and attorneys and I find Ms. Rutland as an excellent attorney capable of assisting and providing school districts with excellent legal services. She demonstrates excellent organizational skills and task commitment. She plans and works independently within the parameters of her job, analyzes data and situations with insight and creativity. She also has the ability to work with faculty, administrators, coaches, students, and community members effectively. She is a fine person, the kind any community and school district would welcome. Her professional judgment and decision-making are exemplary and in the eyes of my school district and community, she has done only positive things. She is without a doubt a very competent attorney. Superintendents and School Board Members respect her and respond very well to her leadership as she continues to get exemplary results. I feel she is one of the best attorneys I have had the pleasure of working with.
    I hope she has the opportunity to perform her abilities for other school districts as she has performed exceptionally well for me and my districts. I highly recommend Ms. Heather Rutland without reservation for any task at hand.

  2. Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Heather does an excellent job of keeping her client informed regarding the issues. She is responsive and is not afraid to go the extra mile. Her knowledge of school law, especially special education, is thorough, but she is not afraid to conduct research and work the problem.

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Heather Rutland for a school district special education due process hearing. I was extremely impressed with her depth of knowledge. I got great results from her representation.

  4. Review of Heather Rutland

    Posted by a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather is very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. She returns calls with accurate information in a timely manner. I would recommend Heather Rutland as an attorney.

  5. Excellent School Attorney

    Posted by Dee, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Rutland has assisted our school district through several different legal questions. She was particularly helpful to us as the district moved out of a special education co-op and formed our own special education department. She has also worked us with on human resource/ personnel issues and a few student discipline matters that have arisen over the years. Ms. Rutland is clear and concise when it comes to answering questions. She is very thorough and makes sure that clients understand everything. She is professional and very personable. She is extremely good about communication and follow up. Her advice to our administrative team has been so beneficial over the past several years. We look forward to a great ongoing working relationship with her.

  6. Very knowledgable, listens and answers your questions, gives 110%

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Heather on a number of cases. In every instance she answered any questions I had. Heather explained the steps in the process so there were no suprises.

  7. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Attentive

    Posted by Benny P. Hernandez, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather has advised the district in several situations and all outcomes were excellent. I have called her in emergency situations and she makes it a point of steering us in the right direction immediately. Heather’s communication is clear and straight to the point without all the confusing legal terminology. It’s nice to know that on a daily basis, Heather Rutland is only a phone call away.

  8. Excellent educational attorney

    Posted by Tony, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather knows the law and advises in a way to reduce costs and help students. Her wide variety of experinces make a her a valuable resource.

  9. Ooutstanding School Lawyer

    Posted by Keith, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Rutland is knowlegebale, personable and exceptionally efficient.

  10. Knowledgeable and effective lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Rutland.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Rutland is extremely knowledgeable, especially in special education law. She clearly communicates and mediates effectively. Ms. Rutland was also immediately available both by phone and in person when the need arose.