Florencia Candy Rueda’s Reviews

Florencia Candy Rueda

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Finally a trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 6-12 months ago.
    • Florencia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unfortunately I've had to use a few attorneys in my day, Florencia Rueda was my fifth lawyer to work with and has definitely been my favorite and the only one I've found that I truly feel like I could trust.

    When you call the office's number Florencia herself will answer a significant majority of the time. never did I have to speak with some random receptionist and explain my situation to them. Her prices were more than fair and I felt like for the first time at attorney actually took the time to listen and also provided satisfactory feedback to my questions.

    I'd absolutely hire Attorney Florencia Rueda again for any criminal cases in Austin, Texas; no questions asked if I need a criminal attorney.

    She's also very personable, easy to speak with, non judgemental, and just an all around great person and even better attorney.

  2. Couldn't be more thankful

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am a student from Dallas who got my second DWI while in Austin for the weekend. I felt like I could call Ms Rueda with any question at any time. She managed to get my DWI case dismissed. No fines, court costs, or probation. The only time I had to go down to Austin was to see my sobriety test footage. Extremely trustworthy.

  3. The Right decision / La mejor desicion

    Posted by Milton, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 6-12 months ago.
    • Florencia handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Im a CDL Driver and she (Florencia) and Duke help me to Dismiss my Offense to failed to signal lane change.
    Soy un Chofer comercial y ella ( Florencia y Duke) me ayudaron a disolver la i infraccion de cambio de linea.

  4. Wonderful

    Posted by Lucas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Florencia and Duke are wonderful. I was facing a felony charge. Florencia told me not to worry, that it would certainly be dismissed. Her confidence and knowledge is very reassuring. After only a few months my case was indeed dismissed.

  5. Florencia Rueda is an outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After a successful freshman year at UT, I thought my son was on a smooth path to graduation and a bright future. Well, it all came crashing down with a bit of bad judgment and a DWI arrest.

    I called Florencia without a clue how to proceed and not much hope. Florencia clearly explained the process, her strategies, and what to expect. She was very communicative, after a few meetings with my son, a few phone calls, and a few emails … well, she basically handled everything.

    My son will be attending some classes, doing some community service, and in the end will NOT have a DWI conviction on his record.

    A DWI arrest and conviction is very expensive. Based on my calculations, Florencia’s service was a fraction of the cost of pleading guilty.

    Thank you Florencia, you are a life saver.

  6. Look no further for the best lawyer

    Posted by Warren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When it asks if you would recommend this lawyer, I already have to every person I run into whenever DWI is brought up. Florencia is the best lawyer I have ever used. She made no promises she could not keep, she kept to her word. She is hard working and does call you or waste your time, as her time is just as valuable. She follows up when needs to and does not leave you hanging. She turned my life around as a 2nd dwi in less than 5 years would have been a huge problem. Case dismissed, .108 breath.

  7. Absolutely amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was arrested for a DWI this past July, I was convinced it was the end of the world. As an aspiring teacher, I knew this would be a huge red flag to any school district and would be detrimental to securing a teaching position. First, I met with an attorney from the law firm that handled my personal bail, I left their office feeling worse than when I went in. To them, I was just another dollar sign. The whole meeting was impersonal, sterile, and scripted. I went home and did a little research. I went to the AVVO website and found dozens of positive reviews for Florencia Rueda. I decided to set up an appointment, and am so glad I did. Flo is a down to earth, compassionate, straight-forward lawyer, who wants to win! She was always easy to get in touch with, easy to talk to, and always kept me informed on the developments of my case. With Flo on my side, I could breathe, I slept better at night, and had hope that I would get past this and continue down my career path. As of Dec. 4, my case was dismissed! Flo was such a blessing, and I will be forever grateful for her. If you need a lawyer, look no further.

  8. A weight off my shoulders

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Florencia was incredibly responsive in my case and was thankfully able to get my charges reduced. She always got back to me whenever I had any questions regarding the case within 24 hours and made the entire process much less painless.

  9. OUTSTANDING! CASE DISMISSED!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Let me start off by saying that you cannot go wrong with Florencia as your counsel. I hired Florencia to represent me after being arrested for a DWI. From the moment I set foot in her office, she put my mind at ease. She explained the whole process to me from beginning to end, as well as what to expect, and I felt very confident that I would be highly satisfied with her work. Florencia proved me right! She and her partner Duke Hildreth are an incredible team. They are not only extremely knowledgeable, but are fearless, steadfast warriors who will fight for the best outcome! My case was DISMISSED and I am so relieved to put it behind me! Incredibly grateful for these two!! Highly highly recommended!!!!

  10. Flo is the greatest!

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Florencia Rueda.
    • I hired Florencia 1-3 years ago.
    • Florencia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Could not be happier with the work Florencia did for me. I had a DWI case where I blew .107 (I know, ridiculous). Anyway she got the DWI dismissed and even won the case about my license suspension, which very rarely happens. She was responsive and didn't beat around the bush, which is imperative for a lawyer for me.