David B. Frank’s Reviews

David B. Frank

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great service in every single aspect

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first met David to discuss my case, he listened to my problem in a very professional manner. He totally understood my personal situation. After listening to all my concerns. He explained me the process as what to expect and gave me his recommendations. With his expertise he handled the case in the most convenient way.

    David and his staff have always been available for any questions or concerns. I feel confident to ask any questions related to my case. They will go over the situation to ensure I understand the legal terms and information pertaining to the question.

    I highly recommend David, because he saved time and money but more than that he gave a piece of mind and a great relief by assuring me that my case was taking care of in the most convenient way. Besides his dedication to his profession he is a great person that you can trust. I am truly thankful for his services provided.

  2. If you need a GREAT CRIMINAL ATTORNEY at your side, I strongly recommend DAVID FRANK

    Posted by Adam, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    David Frank was extremely helpful in resolving my criminal case, and represented me with professionalism, integrity, and understanding that was beyond my expectations. He continuously broke down all options, worked closely within the system to help me reach a resolution which was favorable, and allowed me to move forward in my life.. He is fair, friendly, and extremely intelligent. I was fortunate to have David Frank on my team, and I strongly recommend David Frank to anyone who finds themselves in a situation where you need a GREAT ATTORNEY.

  3. Successful Resolution of Case

    Posted by Francis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    I am an out of state client that had no previous knowledge of David Frank or his abilities. He treated me exceptionally well and resolved my case favorably. I would highly recommend him.

  4. David Frank is excellent. He is a patient, intelligent, and compassionate lawyer with great attention to detail.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Frank is an excellent lawyer, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in the difficult situation of needing legal help.

    Before hiring Mr. Frank, I had begun dealing with another lawyer. The first lawyer was contacted by my wife, but was he was slow to act and inattentive. Mr. Frank was the opposite. He is not just trying to get though as many clients as possible with the least amount of attention for the most profit. Rather than the first lawyer, I hired Mr. Frank instead because of his integrity and attention to detail.

    Before I hired Mr. Frank, I met with him. He attentively listened to the situation, and I was impressed by his intelligence and insight. He put aside a generous amount of time to talk and understand the situation. I appreciated his honest, direct, and realistic approach to laying out the options and expectations ahead.

    Mr. Frank’s patience and diligence continued as the case moved on. The unfortunate truth about the legal system is that it is a bit of a waiting game. A lawyer could take the first offer by the prosecution and move on to their next case. Mr. Frank recommended some work and community service I could do proactively. He then held on and kept going back to the prosecution to speak on the case, and as a result, my charges were dropped.

    Outside of the legal realm, trouble with the law is personal and difficult. Mr. Frank is compassionate, made me comfortable, and I felt able to put my trust in him and the process.

    His assistant, Lisa, was also very helpful with many important issues I had. When I had a question, Mr. Frank always got back to me personally and quickly to make sure I was clear and my questions were answered.

    I would recommend David Frank if you need legal help.

  5. Results Producer

    Posted by Laurence, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When our son was arrested in Austin, Atty. Frank was recommended to us. The charges were serious, and we were very concerned about the possilble punishment. However, David Frank was able to get the charges reduced and dismissed. Our son has a good chance at starting over and creating a good life for himself. Atty. Frank and his very supportive office staff helped us all through this difficult time.

  6. Very Satisfied and Grateful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Many thanks to Mr. Frank for his successful representation of my son who was facing serious aggravated first degree felonies. Mr. Frank got the charges reduced and the amount of time reduced by more than half. Plus early eligibility for parole. Mr. Frank is not afraid to take a case to trial if that is what it takes to get a successful outcome. My son and I are indebted to this great lawyer!

  7. Trustworthy, Professional and Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Johnnie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. David Frank is an honest, professional and knowledgeable. He is currently representing our son who has been accused of murder and aggravated robbery. Since day one Mr. Frank has been on the job giving us direction and advice. He has been very involved in the case and kept us informed of all possibilities. He is respectful and non judgmental and really cares about the clients and families he represents. We have never felt like just another client to him; we always felt he was giving full attention to our case. He works through the night and on the weekends to ensure he is prepared for every hurdle we faced and was willing to accommodate our schedules for meetings. We recently went to through a weeklong trial and due to his diligence, hard work and knowledge the prosecution failed to prove its case beyond a reasonable doubt and a mistrial was granted. Although we still have a ways to go, Mr. Frank has not missed a beat. He is steps ahead of the rest of us and is still working hard on a resolution. I am confident that because Mr. Frank’s vast knowledge of the law, desire to represent his clients to the best possible resolution and genuine caring nature that we will have a reasonable outcome in our case. If you are looking for someone who is going to answer your calls, return your emails, keep you informed and represent you as if you were the only client; he is the one. I will never forget what he has done for our family and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good lawyer.

  8. Case Resolved

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Frank is an excellent Lawyer. On Feb. of 2010, I was arrested for a third degree felony. I started out with a Lawyer who did not respond to my calls promptly, and who talked about doing this and doing that on my behalf but never did anything. So when I saw that no progress was being made on my case and that things were actually becoming a little more complicated for me because of two previous felony convictions, which the prosecutor wanted to use to enhance my sentence (20 to 25 yrs.) as a three time offender, I knew I had no time to waste and that I had to change Lawyers.
    Someone recommended Mr. David Frank to me. I felt a glimpse of hope after talking to him. I hired him in May, 2010. He immediately filed a speedy trial motion for me which was brilliantly structured and full of relevant legal arguments in my defense.
    Five months later, in mid October 2010 my case was heard in court in front of the Judge. Mr. Frank did an excellent job in presenting every bit of evidence that could be presented in my defense and was brilliant in his closing argument and also in his response to the Prosecutor’s closing argument.
    I would without hesitation recommend Mr. David Frank to any one who wants an excellent attorney.

  9. Prior Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Frank is an all business no nonsense attorney. I wouldn't give David the "label" as a "typical lawyer" but as an an "attorney" for the reason(s) he is all fact(s) business related all go and no quit.

    From the initial phone call his staff was professional and walked my family and myself through the entire situation. From the time his assistance showed up at the Travis County Jail to bail me out to the initial meeting with David and walking into court the first time. David and his staff have been professional right on the mark and no non-sense.

    My case in particular, he wanted to pursue it and take it to trial, but I was unable to cover the finical aspect(s) of going to trial so we settled for a plea bargain.

    David went to the DA on several occasions and worked with them and they, David and the Travis County DA, came to an agreement. I was told, "the plea bargain is this and here is where we stand..." (I don't want to give specific details because I want to remain anonymous) I in turn accepted the plea agreement and the day that we went into court to finalize it David went and talked to the DA one final time before we went in front of the judge. He then came back to me and stated that the Travis County DA has settled for less than the initial offer and here was the final offer. He reminded me that I still had a choice of taking it to trial or accepting their offer. It was discussed and agreed that I had reached a very acceptable offer and to take it to the judge for the final agreement.

    So we went in front of the judge and she asked specific questions David gave specific answers. The judge asked if there was any questions and David made sure that specific details of my case was covered and the details of my plea bargain were as the Travis County DA agreed to and we accepted.

    David Frank is a no nonsense all business lets get results "ATTORNEY."

    I would recommend David Frank to anyone that is in need of a respected attorney. He has gone above and beyond the call of duty for me as well as my family. When we have called his office, on many occasions, either his staff or himself have been there to answer the questions. And if he didn't have the answers to the question(s) he made it a point to find out and get back to me so I had the information so I could make an informed decision.

    I have other aspects of my case that needed special attention. David has not only attended to those inquiries but has also given me guidance as well as directed me who I need to speak with and how to ask the right questions so I can get the right answers.

    When I discuss my situation with people I have been asked more than once who my "lawyer" was... and my response is this, "my ATTORNEY was David Frank." I get funny looks he isn't one of the big DWI lawyers in town. My response to that is this. "No he isn't but he is good at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone that needs legal counsel. Wither it be a DWI or other matters.

    In my view if David doesn't have the answer then he knows someone who does and he will not lead you astray. He accepts your case then he is in it for the long haul and will go above and beyond the call of duty to represent his client to the best of his abilities.

  10. Excellent efforts provided by Mr. David Frank

    Posted by Marie, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Frank.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My acquaintance with Mr. David Frank was in relation to my son, who was being charged with a federal crime. My first impression of Mr. Frank was that of a very professional individual who took his work very seriously. He listened to my concerns, and was very professional during this entire ordeal. He made sure to explain the process to us and would respond to our emails and phone calls very quickly. Throughout this process, Mr. Frank worked digently on my son's case and was always prepared while we attended court hearings. My son did feel Mr. Frank represented him well and did his best to help him with this situation. I consider Mr. Frank to an excellent example of what a true honest attorney represents, and will be grateful to him for his endless efforts to represent my son in his case.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

512-499-0969