Bristol C. Myers’s Reviews

Bristol C. Myers

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol 1-3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bristol Myers was a great lawyer. From day one he informed me of all my options and steps I would need to take for each one. He was honest, direct and sensitive to my situation. He gave his advise and got me a great deal. I would recommend his services to anyone in my shoes.

  2. Case Dismissed

    Posted by Benjamin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol 1-3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bristol was able to get my case dismissed! He was much more affordable than Bruce Fox, and on top of that he was very personal, he even remembered my birthday. He kept me informed on all the legal proceedings and if there was ever a change in court dates he notified me right away.

  3. DUI...Gone!

    Posted by Trenton, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bristol saved me an incredible amount of time and money. He successfuly got my DUI case reduced to an obstruction of passage! He did not accept any deal until my case was reduced and i was satisfied. Very professional and informative.I would reccomend anyone with a DWI /DUI case on there hands to give him a call. He'll get the job done!

  4. Top notch proffessional

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Myers is one great attorney who knows his way around. He is confident and will let you know what to expect. He got me out of a jam that I had no idea I would prevail.
    Honest and REAL!

  5. DWI Case

    Posted by Katie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bristol Myers is a very understanding lawyer. I live in another city and he still worked with me (being late on some occassions). He was very informative and worked out the best deal for me. No Probation, No Interlock. I highly recommend Bristol Myres for any case.

  6. felony case

    Posted by tony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.

    mr.myers recently had a felony weapons charge against me dismissed, i will never have to do one day on probation or one day in jail because of his outstanding services, very good attorney.

  7. No DWI on record....

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let's just say that I spent a week in jail, and left with no probation for a DWI. He got it kicked down to reckless, don't blow guys.....it's a life saver....

  8. The police are not your friends

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bristol did an amazing job at getting my husbands DWI brought down to reckless driving, he spent 7 days in jail, no probation! He got pulled over for sound ordinance (sitting at a red under the highway),and got arrested for smelling like marajuana although nothing was found on his person or in the vehicle. He made the mistake of admitting to smoking some 2 hours prior...total BS....we all know alcohol is way worse. Bristol's staff is incredibly prompt, and friendly. I never had a feeling of judgement, and felt very comfortable from the moment we met with him. Anyway, he did an amazing job, and now my husband doesn't have a crazy DWI on his record...worth every penny.

  9. Review on Bristol Myers, Attorney at Law

    Posted by Cherlynn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After two years and a trial, and with excellent advice from my attorney, Bristol Myers, I was able to receive a Not Guilty vote in a case where someone wrongly accused me of assault with intent for bodily injury. Bristol was recommended to my husband and I. We sat with Bristol and discussed the case, and immediately retained his service. For over two years, Bristol and his trusted paralegal, Susan, were very organized, kept me in touch with what was going on the court sytem, and when my case finally came to trial, Bristol's questions and arguments were expertly displayed for the court, the judge and jurrors.
    With Bristol at my side, I never had any doubts that he could clear my name. His actions in the courtroom showed his experience and intelligence. I would highly recommend Bristrol Myers and would retain him again in a heartbeat.

  10. Compassionate guidance

    Posted by Alyssa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bristol Myers.
    • I hired Bristol more than 3 years ago.
    • Bristol handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years back I found myself on the wrong side of the law after a traffic stop on my way home from a business meeting. As a professional I never thought I would be "that person" who would be arrested. My DWI was something that could have devastated me professionally and socially. Bristol was so compassionate during my entire ordeal. He answered emails promptly and his staff was available to get the information I needed if he was in court. Bristol worked diligently to get my DWI charge reduced just before we were to go to trial and my professional license was saved. I hope that I never have to be in a situation like this again, but if it happens I know I would call Bristol again.