Albert Duke Hildreth’s Reviews

Albert Duke Hildreth

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most Trustworthy and Dependable Attorney

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    I have know Mr. Hildreth for quite some time and when a specific situation happened in my life that I needed legal advice and a legal team that would represent me....I know exactly who I wanted to represent me. Duke Hildreth. I put my complete faith and trust and Duke and he produced excellent results. He is extremely understanding, logical, caring and will not stop until you are satisfied with the end result. I highly recommend this attorney for anyone's legal needs. I have already recommended him to a close friend and a family member and both have stated that they felt lost within the legal system until they met Duke and felt in safe hands.

  2. EXCELLENT! CASE DISMISSED!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am so grateful for and highly impressed with Duke's work. He did an incredible job at getting my DWI case dismissed! Throughout the whole process, he was always extremely communicative, compassionate, thorough, and timely. He and his partner Florencia are an incredible team and will work diligently in your defense. I highly highly recommend him! He is an excellent attorney!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Duke did a great job with my cases. I was facing 2 to 10 years on a felony charge and had a misdemeanor DWI in a separate court that needed attention at the same time. I was able to contract a flat fee for both cases that was very reasonable compared to other attorneys I talked to. He took on both cases on the same day to save me travel time and got the DWI dropped and the felony reduced to an attempted charge differed with only probation. All questions I had during the months of court resets were answered in a timely manor. This was a big help as I was so stressed over the outcome of these cases. Other lawyers I've dealt with in the past would not even return one phone call once they had been paid. This was great service that went above and beyond what I expected. Having both cases settled before trial saved a bunch more money and eliminated any risk. I would highly recommend Duke and his partner Florencia Rueda for any criminal cases or questions you may be facing. No matter if the charges against you are big or small the knowledgeable lawyers at this firm should be your first contact before you do anything else. Duke also took care of everything to get my occupational license so I could still get to work and get my daughter to school.

  4. A friendly and excellent representative

    Posted by Marshall, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I stepped into Duke's office he made me feel comfortable. He was professional in every regard and kept me in the loop throughout the duration of my proceedings. And the outcome of my case far exceeded my expectations. Especially considering that Austin has more lawyers per capita that nearly every city in the US, I could not be more satisfied with my experience with his law office and I am happy that he was recommended to me.

  5. An Attorney that sincerely cares & listens!

    Posted by Cassandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hildreth was assigned to my son's case approximately 7 years ago, as a court appointed attorney. We didn't know what to expect, but to our surprise, he was amazing!. The case went so well, my son barely received a sentence for his crime. I don't know if we could have hired an attorney and received the same representation or work. Recently, my son needed an attorney again. We went back to Mr. Hildreth because of the work he did before. Once again, he did a superb job! This time the case was actually dismissed!! I wish all attorneys were hard working, caring and thorough as Duke!

  6. review for Mr.Hildreth

    Posted by justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Hildreth was an excellent attorney!Always kept me informed,was able to answer any questions that i had.Real easy to converse with and always had a positive attitude.highly recommend him.

  7. Total Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert more than 3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Duke did an awesome job from start to finish. He explained the process thoroughly and told me what to expect. He handled all of the affairs on my behalf and followed up with me in a timely manner. Duke always treated my case with importance and treated me with respect. I absolutely recommend Duke Hildreth. He is a professional that cares about his clients.

  8. GOODS WORKS

    Posted by RG, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert more than 3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    DUKE WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE IN THE COURT ROOM I BEEN TO COURT A HUNDRED TIMES I'VE HAD A HUNDRED LAWYERS! FOR REAL! DUKE WAS WOW! HE KEPT ME INFORM, VISTED WITNESSES,IVESTIGATED PERSONS OF INTEREST. AND HE WAS DAZZLING IN THE COURT ROOM. HE'S THE BEST ATTORNEY I EVER HAD I ALWAYS RECOMMEND HIM .

  9. Priceless

    Posted by Matt, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    These guys are amazing!! Not only did they save me tons of money, but the peace of mind was priceless. Talking about making the best of a bad situation, they saved my life. I can't think them enought and will always use them. Thanks guys!!

  10. Great Job!!!

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Albert Hildreth.
    • I hired Albert more than 3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of assault by my now ex-wife as an effort on her part to win custody of our children. It was an obvious attempt to destroy my character as an aid to her in our divorce, however it was still very frightening for me. Duke and his partner assured me that all the evidence was on my side and that they would do all they could to get the charge dropped without even having to go to court. Boy was he right. I never stepped foot into a courtroom and the charge was dropped. I am not free to move on with my life and raise my children (yeah I got custody too). I know that God designed the outcome of all of this, however it is clear that Duke and his partner were His tools.