Stephen Daniel Casey’s Reviews

Stephen Daniel Casey

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Libel & Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Casey reviewed my case quicklyand with due dilagence.
    Hes was honest in his evaluation and the most truthful lawyer I hav met in many years.

  2. Assult (family violence)

    Posted by Charles, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Overall Mr.Casey was instrumential in helping to have my charges reduced in serverity. I could not have gotten into my pre-trial intervention program w/o his help. After completing my probation/conmmunity service oblogations, my charges were dismissed & I am free & clear of all fines. Thank you Mr. Casey.

  3. Honest

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Casey is an excellent lawyer. He got me the least amount if time and money. He was on top of my case. He kept me informed amber updated on my case. He kept in contact, when he said he would. He was straight forward and honest, and personable. I felt comfortable with and trusted him with my case.

  4. Efficient & Honest

    Posted by Christine, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After contacting other attorneys, Mr. Casey was the one attorney who acknowledged that I had a valid case and agreed to take my case. His calm demeanor and insightful suggestions helped me get through a very difficult time. Mr. Casey explained things to me in an easy to understand manner and made every effort to negotiate through to a resolution quickly. I would definitely use Mr. Casey again if the need arose.

  5. My daughter lives my herself and a long way from Illinois. When she needed legal help she retained the services of Mr. Casey.

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Casey was extreamly patent with my daughter, clearly understanding her situation. I thank God for his help and the very professional approach which led to an extreamly satisfactory conclusion to the issue in my daughters life. THANK YOU MR. STEPHEN CASEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Best Lawyer EVER!

    Posted by Jessica, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen Casey is an excellent lawyer! He has helped me on several occasions with contracts and legal advice. This time around I sent him a contract on Thursday and he was able to turn around a revised copy the next day! He also is very supportive, honest and his prices are reasonable. He is a great person to work with, I would highly suggest him!

  7. A true savior!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stephen Casey was exactly what I was looking for during a very stressful time in my life. When I was falsely arrested, I was in shock and disbelief. I met with several attorneys prior to meeting Mr. Casey and all of them just stated how well they could handle the court process, but didn't seem interested in the details of my situation. Mr. Casey listened to everything I had to say while asking specific question to help him clearly understand every facet of the situation. He then reviewed his notes with me to ensure we covered everything. He answered all my questions in great detail, explained my options and allowed me to make the best decision for my unique situation. His attention to detail, knowledge of the law, dedication to my case and ease of contact helped me through the process and ultimately helped guide me to having my case dismissed by sticking to the facts, and handling all the issues. I was pleasantly surprised at the professional attention I received during this very sensitive and delicate matter. I highly recommend him as counsel and will refer him to everyone I know. I will also retain his excellent services to get the criminal records expunged.

  8. Outstanding

    Posted by Rebecca, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Casey was an wonderful attorney to me and my family. He responded to all my calls and was extremely informative. I would reccomend Mr. Casey to anyone.

  9. I can't think of a better Attorney than Stephen Casey!!!!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Casey is the best!!!! He really cares about his clients, and he is a very fair person. To watch him fight your case in court is amazing!!

  10. A great lawyer

    Posted by Anne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Casey.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed an attorney for a PI violation. It was my first ever arrest. I found him through the court. Not sure what to expect, I found Mr. Casey a very extremely knowledgeable, kind, courteous and patient attorney. I have not always had the best opinions of attornies so my expectation was low. Stephen Casey handle my case from the beginning with such professionalism. He has a great legal assistant also. I would highly recommend this attorney if you are fast with a criminal offense. Kept me informed from the beginning until the end and his fees were very fair! Thanks for all your help Stephen. Not wanting to see you again but if I do, you will be the first one I will call when I need help!