Lisa Sanders Richardson’s Reviews

Lisa Sanders Richardson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest Integrity / Responsive to Client Needs

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lisa was referred to me by several friends when searching for a divorce lawyer who would provide strong counsel to make the decisions before me, while also supporting my desire to keep things as amicable as possible. Lisa has the higest of integrity and respected my wishes throughout the process. She was accessible and explained all options thoroughly.

  2. Response to ex-spouse's request for modification of divorce decree related to child

    Posted by Kellie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

    Lisa Richardson greatly assisted me with her knowledge, logic, prompt response, and common sense approach in doing the right thing for all parties involved. My ex-spouse requested a modification of a 15-year old divorce decree to allow him to designate the primary residence for our child who was 18 given the child had determined he wanted to live with his father. Mediation was requested by the opposing attorney based on the divorce decree. It was also requested that I pay all legal fees and expenses for my ex-spouse who was requesting the modification. Lisa helped to streamline the issues and immediately offered a different solution of drafting an order stating that the child was 18 and it was agreed that he could live with either parent and that no parent would be required to pay child support. Lisa's recommendation was accepted by the opposing attorney, my ex-spouse and myself. Lisa saved all parties involved a great deal of time and money by immediately determining what the real issue was addressing it with a more simplified and logical approach. She also informed the opposing attorney that I would not pay legal fees and expenses for my ex-spouse, nor would mediation have to occur. The issue was settled in less than a week. I will definitely continue to refer family and friends to Lisa in the future.

  3. best attorney in Texas

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I felt overwhelmed when my husband of 14 years filed for a divorce. As a stay-at-home mom, I felt alone and confused. Lisa Richardson, and every person in her office, stood beside me fearlessly. They were there for me and guided me with expert counsel. Every day I was able to make clear and strong decisions to over come every obstacle which stood in my way of success. This was the hardest year of my life, however, Lisa Richardson was a bright light who made it the most productive and successful year for me.

  4. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Allen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    I have worked for Lisa as a Private Investigator. Lisa is a top notch court room lawyer and advocates for her clients throughout their entire case. I would highly recommend Lisa to any clients needing a family law attorney.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult issue of divorce that I was faced with. Lisa Richardson and her team especially Jennifer were amazing at listening to what I needed and were there to help put me at ease with terrific advice for my situation.

  6. Divorce skillfully handled

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa handled my divorce in 2012 and she provided excellent counsel. Lisa's staff provided excellent support throughout the process. Lisa provided guidance as I began the process, was tough when she needed to be, and helped me a great deal in the mediation process. I have recommended Lisa to two of my friends since I first met and utilized her services.

  7. Patient, persistant, and personable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa has done an outstanding job as my lawyer.
    Unfortunately, I had to retain three other attorneys before I found her, but I'm thankful I finally ended up with the best.
    Lisa was very patient with me, and helped me tremendously while I was deployed to Iraq and Kuwait.
    She is responsive, trustworthy, and has the highest ethical and moral character.

  8. Going through a hard time in my life, and I found a great attorney to fix it

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in the toughest spot in my life. Lisa listened to me and was able to get me results that I was very very happy with! She took absolute control of the situation and was very tough when it came to defending and getting what I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! I know for my part I won't ever use anyone else.

  9. Excellent from start to finish

    Posted by Sam, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • Lisa handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed a lawyer's help to take a case to Appeals and I was worried and scared about the whole thing. Lisa made me feel so much more at ease in a trying time with her knowledge and attention to detail. She, or a member of her staff, were available when I needed to ask questions and I felt they were with me through out the whole process.
    Needless to say we won my case!!

  10. An attorney that other attorneys should model themselves after

    Posted by David, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Richardson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Up until I worked with Lisa, my opinion of family law attorneys was not good. My original divorce attorney was the stereotype: expensive, uncaring, and unresponsive. I hired Lisa and was VERY pleasantly surprised! She was very quick to respond to every one of my calls and emails. And she came across as very genuine and interested in my specific circumstance. She gave me the feeling that I had a friend and not just a hired gun in my corner. I felt that her billing was very honest and fair and, in my opinion, she was worth every penny. I recommend her to everyone that tells me they have a family law issue.