Blair Thomas Jones’s Reviews

Blair Thomas Jones

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Evading Arrest - Dismissed

    Posted by Josh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.

    Was fortunate enough to be referred to Blair Jones by a personal friend of mine, and he was outstanding! From our initial meeting, Blair put me at ease, confident he would receive a full dismissal of my case, and he did just that. I'm still amazed at how quickly he was able to get this taken care of, and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Blair Jones to anyone in need of an attorney! Very genuine guy, as well.

  2. Court Appointed

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.

    Blair was assigned to my wifes theft case in Williamson County. It was a case in which her ID was taken by someone else and used to commit a theft. Blair was assigned by the court to help my wife. He displayed true integrity with rock solid representation. He discovered evidence that proved that she did not commit the crime and got her case dismissed, quicky and with true professional ethic. I can not thank him enough.
    An honest, knowledgable and ethical attorney. I recommend him highly.

  3. Best of the best

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Through the duration of my experience with Mr. Jones as my lawyer, I was treated with dignity and provided all the information I needed to feel well-represented and secure. To say that Mr. Jones is competent is a gross understatement of his representation and character. I found him not only to be knowledgable about his craft, but also an incredibly caring and compassionate individual. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone.

  4. Distressed Family

    Posted by Patricia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair 6-12 months ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Blair Jones helped our family tremendously when two of our children got into trouble with DUI. Having to deal with your children in trouble with poor life choices is stressful enough. Having an attorney that was knowledgeable, helpful & very responsive certainly made a difficult time in all of or lives, less traumatic. Blair not only represented our children in a professional manner, he also set an example of manly integrity, while being down to earth with them. Young people the days have plenty of opportunities to meet & associate with people that are a negative influence. It is really encouraging for a parent to see someone influence our young adult children in a wholesome, professional manner. We really appreciate everything that Blair did to help our children & our family.

  5. Mr.Jones

    Posted by Normand, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair 6-12 months ago.
    • Blair handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Jones was an amazing lawyer. He help get me through the process while also providing me with advice and knowledge that I don't believe I would have gotten elsewhere. He helped me get where I am today. I could see that I wasn't just another case to him he really cared about what became of me. Couldn't ask for a better lawyer.

  6. Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Central Texas

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I personally have hired Blair to handle two of my own cases. I was arrested twice, wrongfully, for domestic violence. He was fair in his prices, worked with me on a payment plan, communicated every step of the process and kept me informed, and eventually got both of my cases dismissed. Even after my cases were dismissed, if I had any legal questions, he would answer them at no charge. (Not the best or proudest time of my life) I will hire him in the near future to have the arrests expunged from my record.

    Aside from those cases, he helped out my ex-boyfriend with a DWI case. Blair was able to negotiate a lesser charge, no interlock, and a short-term probationary period. Furthermore, he helped get the charges dropped when my ex-boyfriend was arrested for domestic violence about 9 months after the DWI. He spent nearly the entire day discussing the arrest with the judge and eventually got it dropped and my ex released. That arrest prompted his probation officer to file to revoke his probation which ended up with my ex being arrested a 3rd time. Blair, again, came to the rescue and worked with the judge to allow him to stay on probation.

    In all instances Blair was great and basically came to the rescue as soon as he was needed. Though I'll be using him in the future to expunge my record, and I will refer people to him, I hope to never have to utilize his great services again unless it's for something other than criminal defense. I highly recommend his services and truly appreciate what he has done for me and my ex-boyfriend.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair 1-3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Blair handle my case very well, kept me posted on all details, and got the best outcome that was possible. I wish him the best and may he continue with great success!

  8. If you looking for a Lawyer that is all about you than Mr. Jones is the the right lawyer for you

    Posted by Andrea, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair more than 3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without Mr. Blair Jones i wouldn't know where i would be right now. I was charged with theft of property, third degree felony. I have never been in trouble and had no idea how to defend myself and I was very scared. I hired Mr. Jones and he took all my worries away, well almost all, he was very detailed in explaining things to me. Strategist with me, talked to me before any decisions were made. He also was very blunt and didn't sugarcoated anything so I would not be blind sided. Nothing was to much for him, he tried every possible way to help me. And in the end it all worked out in my favor, because of the devotion and dedication I received from Mr. Blair Jones. And the best part he always answered my phone calls or returned them quickly. I am eternally grateful to him.

  9. ToddHatcher

    Posted by Todd,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Blair was the only attorney I ever had and did the best job.

  10. My Review

    Posted by Lawrence, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blair Jones.
    • I hired Blair more than 3 years ago.
    • Blair handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Blair was very knowledgeable on every step of the way. Advised me on what I can do and what I cannot do in my civil case. Thank you. I would also like to thank the Jackson Law Firm for recommending Blair to me.