Alex R. Hernandez Jr.’s Reviews

Alex R. Hernandez Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not Only is, The BEST ATTORNEY, Very Smart, Honest, Caring, a phone call away. When he fights, he fights to WIN!

    Posted by Margie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Alex R. Hernandez Jr. for almost 14 yrs. He's not only a Great Attorney, a good friend. He always offers great advice. He's super smart in many areas of the law. He takes great passion in helping people, when he fights he fights to win! Through the years of knowing Alex I have hired him for numerous occasions for my business ventures, my son in car accident legal matters involving an 18 wheeler, and numerous personal injury cases he represented some of my friends on. I highly recommend Alex R. Hernandez Jr. in any legal or business matter. He's also very friendly and trustworthy, he takes great pride in his reputation and his practice. He is the best!!

  2. The best in texas

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is the most enthusiastic and informative lawyer I've ever met that to care of business. Alex is very friendly and doesn't treat you like a client but as a friend.

  3. One caring and Trustworthy person

    Posted by Justin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hernandez Jr. I have known for quite a few years and I have used him for family litigation.. This man has done great things for my children , and their own well being... he makes sure that any child that is being involved in a situation between parents, he does what is righf for them... he keeps u informed of what is going on , and will answer any question that u dont understand... Some counsels will leave you habging out in left filed... I am so blessed that I have been introduce to Mr Hernandez , anyone that uses this man for any services you will be taken care of very well...

  4. A Go To Guy!

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As a business owner in the community occasionally I find it necessary to rely on advice of counsel. Contract law is often times confusing , complicated and better left to a professional to evaluate. Without a doubt Alex Hernandez Jr. is the "go to guy" in this community.With degrees in Economics and Business in addition to being a very successful litigator the choice for me was obvious, Thus far he has represented several friends of mine with positive results.

  5. A lawyer friend and someone that is not afariad to stand up for what is right weather you are wrong.

    Posted by elva hernandez philp, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where can I start I have known Attorney Alex Hernandez since 2005. I have had the pleasure to have him represent me on many, many occasions. He help me when my daughter was killed and helped me and received a good sum of money, and than again in 06. He surprised me when we went up against Speedy Stop, he won again. I used him for a couple of DUI (not on me) and he did extremely well. One was just a fine and he had them drop several other charges. He is dependable honest and just a phone call away day or night. Once he was ready to use his personal belongs to help out. He has given advise helped go up against my city. I have recommended Attorney Alex Hernandez to my family and friends and they have hired him with very good results,but if he cannot help you he will be honest to tell you before taking your case, from divorces, family violence, child support,DUI, personal injury, declarations, he is your guy. It is hard to say whatccase he handles from arbitration to social security.

  6. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hernandez Jr was an excellent lawyer during my time of need. While dealing with a family matter, I contacted Mr. Hernandez and was very pleased with his knowledge, fees, trustworthiness, and most of all his courtesy of going out of his way for me. He was very easy to contact and would return emails, texts, and calls very quickly. I would highly recommend him and would use him again in the future if need be. Very easy to work with.

  7. Excellent Civil Law Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable about civil procedure rules, I hired him to handle a complicated complex litigation case and he did an excellent job.

  8. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Markus, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He got my case dismissed on a technicality, nuff said.

  9. Excellent attorney, passionate about the children in Family Law cases

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Hernandez.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Alex Jr. is one of the most passionate attorneys I have ever met who's concern is mainly about the children. Not sure if it's through his experience or because he has strong family roots, I know he has both.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-940-2446