James Noel Voeller’s Reviews

James Noel Voeller

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Kinda Lawyer

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.

    My wife and I used Jim Voeller as our Estate Planner Lawyer. We were VERY pleased with his professionalism and attention to OUR details. I was prompted to write this review because of a recent experience. We were meeting with our Broker and discussing our portfolio. He asked if we wanted to also look into Estate Planning. When we told him that we had done this and did it through Jim Voeller, he made the comment, "Well you did it with the Best, I am well familiar with Jim's work, you are in good hands"! That made me think, "We are in Good hands with Jim and I should share our pleasure with his work with others". And that's what I'm doing. Great work should not go unreported.

  2. Voeller Law Firm - Estate Planning

    Posted by Al, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife & I needed a will after moving to Texas. Our son suggested the Voeller Law Firm, as they also specialized in Gun Trusts. After visiting with Jim Voeller and discussing our specific desires, he recommended a Living Trust rather than a simple will. He was very clear and patient in explaining the differences. We wanted to keep our estate out of the reaches of the judicial and political arena. JIm provided the solution.

  3. Outstanding Estate Planning

    Posted by Bill, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Trusts matter.

    We had been looking for a lawyer to advise us on Estate Planning and set up a trust for our estate. We had seen James Voeller's ads in publications and after reviewing testimonials on the internet we decided he was the lawyer we needed. We did not go wrong. He has addressed all our concerns and answered any questions we have by email, phone or in person. Mr. Voeller and his staff are professional and knowledgably. We highly recommend The Voeller Law Firm for all your Estate Planning needs.

  4. Professional and kind estate planning

    Posted by Katherine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My husband and I needed to get our estate planning in order after years of putting it off. Mr. Voeller walked us through the process from beginning to end, providing candid and thoughtful insight along the way. We enjoyed our time with him - he was never in a rush or too busy to answer our questions. We now feel secure and well organized if the worse were to happen while our children are young. Worth every penny!

  5. Voeller Law Firm is an excellent law firm for estate planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We had a family member who moved to Texas and needed a revised estate plan. Our financial advisor recommended Jim and he did a superb job explaining the differences in Texas law and what the various estate planning options were for our family member. Jim's explanations utilized real life situations he has experienced in his practice regarding how different estate planning choices can create different outcomes, and what the implications are to the person's estate and their personal and financial affairs. Jim's office staff are kind, professional and discreet. My relative was very pleased with the new estate plan and the entire family feels very confident that the new plan is thorough, comprehensive and accomplishes our estate planning goals.

  6. Family Trust transition

    Posted by Mike, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were referred to Jim Voeller by our financial adviser. Within the first 15 minutes of our conversation he knew exactly what we needed to protect our assets and any future stress on our children. Jim Voeller spent at least 2 hours discussing the benefits of putting all our community property into a Family Trust. He answered all of our questions without making us feel rushed or that he needed to move onto his next client. Once the documents were completed, he spent at least another 2 hours discussing the contents. He was extremely patient with the many questions we needed answered. The documents were presented to us in a very well organized and professionally designed binder. Thank you Jim.

  7. Rating Jim Voeller for Trust creation and maintenance

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim helped us set up a Living Trust and transfer assets into it in order to bypass probate.
    He is always available to answer questions on what to do in order to avoid loose ends.

  8. Great Experience

    Posted by Ron, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were looking for a lawyer to advise us for estate planning, hoping to set up a trust with a will for protection of our assets. We also wanted to have a local lawyer and had seen Jim's office time after time. After reviewing testimonials on line, we decided to have a consultation with Jim. He was very patient and gave us great advice on what we needed to do in the first consultation. Approximately two weeks later we met with Jim, who explained our Revocable Living Trust and the associated documents. He also made sure we had the various powers of attorney we needed as well as the pour-over will. We had no experience prior to this, so it was a nice surprise to have this level of support from an attorney to explain what each document meant. Jim also was supportive in allowing that we can call at any time with questions, would be willing to take calls from our investment managers, etc. at no additional fees.

  9. Very Impressed

    Posted by Joan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were new to Texas and were not familiar with Texas Estate Planning laws. Jim was recommended to us by two previous clients who recommended him very highly to us. We met with Jim for 2 hours initially and he told us about all of the information that he would need to develop a Living Trust for us. We were very impressed with his extensive knowledge of estate planning and probate law. He answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns. Jim is very methodical and puts together a very informative binder for each client which includes all of the data that he develops for his clients. We were also impressed with Jim's willingness to meet with you at a later date to answer any questions that may have come up while implementing your plan. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

  10. Professional Estate Planning

    Posted by Mary Lou, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Voeller.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim was recommended to us by our Financial Wealth Advisor. We were not disappointed! Jim reviewed the various options available to us to protect our assets in the way that meets our need. We consulted with him for 1-2 hours initially and although our plans were to go back home and discuss whether we wanted to hire Jim, we hired him on the spot. His knowledge of estate planning was impressive, to say the least. He answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns. He was able to provide a solution for every situation which we felt were important. We scheduled a followup meeting with him to go over the estate planning binder which contains EVERYTHING we could imagine. He has offered to explain our plan with our children when they are in town. We feel his fees are reasonable based on the value we received. He is personable and very easy to talk to as well. Would highly recommend Jim for estate planning.