Justin Allen Coquat’s Reviews

Justin Allen Coquat

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He Came to my Rescue

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in the final stages of a nasty divorce. My attorney from Corpus Christi was planning her wedding and lost interest in my case. She allowed the opposition to claim my retirement income for the entire period of my employment rather than for the short period of the marriage In the last week before judgment was passed, I contacted Justin Coquat. He came to my rescue, filed an appeal and saved all of my retirement income. His associate Sherri Barnash handled the appeal. I would recommend him to anyone!

  2. Stellar Attorney!

    Posted by D.V., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I myself am an experienced criminal defense/personal injury lawyer that encountered a real estate issue in my personal life. Even though I myself have litigated cases for clients involving real estate and construction law, I knew I needed top notch attorneys representing me. Justin Coquat and his team of attorneys prevailed for me. I never realized how daunting it is to pick an attorney since I always did any legal work myself. Justin met with me along with Sherry Barnash from his law firm. They attentively listened to my case and laid out a very skillful plan. I was up against a huge real estate company and was able to win 100%. The win was done efficiently without me or my wife going through a nasty lawsuit. This is a big deal for me because for insurance purposes it is frowned upon if an attorney is personally ever a party to a lawsuit. Justin saved me thousands of dollars and was able to have my investment into this real estate company promptly returned to me when for 8 months the real estate company ignored my requests (even though I am a lawyer myself). Good lawyers get the job done. Great lawyers like Justin not only prevail but do so with ease, class, and skill. I am forever indebted to this firm and Justin Coquat. He is the lawyer's lawyer. I had referred him cases in the past, and now I am happy to say I am a very satisfied client of his.

  3. Outstanding Service

    Posted by Shane, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received 5 traffic tickets from the Universal City police when I was in a car accident. I called around and initially couldn’t find any traffic ticket lawyers in San Antonio to take my case. I called one of the ticket lawyers from the TrafficTicketSA.com web site and they took my case. At the traffic ticket court, my ticket attorney got 3 of my traffic tickets totally dismissed and got me deferred disposition for the other 2. The entire thing cost me less money, including the cost of my lawyer, than if I had just paid the cost of the traffic tickets. I recommend traffic ticket lawyer Justin Coquat and The Coquat Law Firm and would use them again.

  4. Professional and Honest Defense Attorney

    Posted by Jake, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin handled my speeding ticket in San Antonio and the entire process was made easy and straightforward. The fee I paid was extremely reasonable and I was kept up to date with any and all developments in my case. I would definitely reccomend The Coquat Firm for anyone looking for a traffic ticket lawyer.

  5. Holy Smokes that was fast........

    Posted by Manny, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Coquat, thank you and your team for taking care of me so quickly. I had no idea how fast you all moved on things. You have a friendly staff and live up to your great reputation. Thanks again for your excellent service. You and your staff were on top of it, and kept me informed the whole time. I appreciate you so much.

  6. Great Traffic ticket Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Justin and the Coquat Law Firm many times. I often travel from Dallas To San Antonio so I get frequent traffic tickets. His traffic ticket lawyers always answer my questions on the spot plus less than a week later my ticket is resolved. You're the best traffic ticket lawyer in texas

  7. Exceptional, Quality, Stress-Free Service

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't normally write reviews, but I felt that after everything that this firm has done for me in my situation, I owed it to them to let other people know how that if you hire this law firm to advocate on your behalf, you will be pleased with the quality of service that they provide. I had a traffic ticket that was over 10 months old from a jurisdiction that is notorious for not reducing fines, and to boot, I had a warrant out for my arrest for failure to appear. I was referred to the Coquat Law Firm by a family member, and couldn't be more than satisfied. Not only were they able to reduce the fine, they also were able to reduce my deferred disposition time frame to 90 days, which is much much shorter than what it would have been. As if that wasn't enough, they worked with me on the total price that I was able to pay including the fees and the reduced fine . Lawyers have long held a reputation for being sheisty and untrustworthy, but there ARE good and honest ones out there who remember that they're not practicing law just for the money, but to help working, everyday people with their problems as best they can within the confines of the law. Justin Coquat and his team of lawyers are a shining example of just that. Stop taking years off of your life by allowing the stress involved with trying to figure out how to resolve a dispute consume you, and stop letting the clock tick on your situation as it starts to get worse and worse. If you could take care if it yourself you would, but you can't do it. You're on the outside. They're on the inside. Do the smart thing and and let the Coquat Law Firm do the work for you.

  8. Savvy and swift, very knowlegeable!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Coquat is head of The Coquat Law Firm and TrafficTicketSA.com. He is knowledgeable, fast, efficient and known down at the courthouse. His full service civil law firm helped me out with my legal matter. I got to speak to him directly. He put my mind to rest and helped me right when I needed it. Justin Coquat is going to give you the personal attention you will want. He knows that your case is the most important one to you and treats it the same way. On top of that personal service that can make all the difference between a stressful legal tangle and a smooth and easy legal matter, Mr. Coquat knows the law well. He will think of things you didn't and he knows the right questions to ask you to give you answers you may not have realized you needed. His office is friendly and compassionate and you will always feel legally safe in his capable hands. I was amazed at how he turned the issues I was dealing with, that made me want to tear my hair out, into something simple and successful! I would absolutely hire him again in the future.

  9. Best Traffic Ticket Attorney in Town!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Coquat.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used The Coquat Law Firm to handle my traffic citation with the Municipal Court. Mr. Coquat was incredible professional and informative in regards to explaining my options. In addition, the ticket was resolved so quickly! I couldn't believe it. I hope to never get another ticket, but if I do, I will absolutely call Mr. Coquat!