Jeffrey Alan Goldberg’s Reviews

Jeffrey Alan Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The very best.

    Posted by Bill, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Goldberg is one of the most knowledgeable employment attorneys in the State of Texas. He is truly dedicated to his clients, and is a master of the law.

  2. Consultation

    Posted by Charles, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I consulted with Mr. Goldberg about my termination. He gave me good advise and information about the status of discrimination that applied to my situation. He also gave me referrals for my case.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Edward, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Goldberg was very sensitive to my needs. He is very knowledgeable and a true expert in his field. He provided me with the information that I needed in order to make the best decision concerning my employment situation. I highly recommend Mr. Goldberg to anyone who requires the best labor and employment attorney.

  4. Severance Negotiatons

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Goldberg gave me sound advice regarding my severance agreement. I came in not feeling comfortable with the offer and Mr. Goldberg put my mind at ease and advise me on the laws of what an employee is entitled to. He gave me great advice and I felt much better when I left his office. Knowledgeable in the laws.

  5. Terrible waste of time and money.

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    If I could
    Negatively rate this attorney I would. He convinced me
    To decline a severance package then dragged my case out a year only
    To negotiate the exact amount originally offered and billed me $1200.00. When I asked for itemized bill or to speak with him , per rose "he is always busy but will call me back" To date I have received to call back.

    1. Jeffrey Alan Goldberg

      Jeffrey Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      My staff and I strive for the utmost in client satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that you had this experience. As I advise all of my clients, please feel free to contact me directly to address any specific concerns or questions you may have.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  6. wrongful termination

    Posted by Marie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldberg assisted my husband and provided excellent information and advice. It allowed us to make a very important decision concerning our situation. We could not have done this without his assistance. Excellent resource!

  7. FMLA Termination

    Posted by Naomi, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I lost my job while on FMLA. I called the office of Jeffrey A Goldberg to find out if I had a case against my employer. He offered a consultation to further speak about my case. I left the meeting feeling more good about my situation and confident that he took my case and would help me with my situation. I am glad I came to see him.

210-690-2200