Gerardo Menchaca’s Reviews

Gerardo Menchaca

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's awesome!

    Posted by Corina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Menchaca
    Being young and knowing nothing about immigration, I was so scared of the process. But he made it super easy for me and helped me to understand each step as we went through the process. With his help I was able to become a resident in a very short amount of time. He &the staff are very nice &personable. Mr. Menchaca made me feel like a person not just another case.

  2. honesty and professional

    Posted by Mary ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.

    My husband and i visited with Mr. Menchaca for a free consultation on the steps on how my husband could receive his residency. His honesty and explanation were very well explained. His recommendations and attention were very forward and honest. If you want to confide in an attorney. I recommend him. Very well to the point,professional but most of all very honest. Mary Ann Cervantez vazquez.

  3. Recommend him

    Posted by Nari,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.

    My husband and I found him on Google. His staff and Mr.Gerardo Menchaca are great help. Everything was easy and fast, because they knew exactly what we need. The time frame he gave us was very accurate. I highly recommend him and his staff for anyone needing an immigration attorney.

  4. Outstanding Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Naomi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anyone preparing to go through the strenuous process of filing for an immigrant or non-immigrant visa should look to Gerardo Menchaca for EXPERT legal help. He is the pinnacle of a professional and proficient lawyer in the field of immigration law.

    In my experience, without his legal advice and expertise, my husband would not be with us in America today. My husband, a Turkish Citizen, recently received his green card with work visa, thanks to Gerardo Menchaca and his team. Not only did they provide us with a stress-free experience, but they were most supportive throughout the process.

    Although the process of filing and applying for a visa took its time, Gerardo and his team were there with us all the way. And, even when the US Embassy in Ankara threw us some curve balls, Gerardo knew exactly what to do and how to handle the legal issues at hand. The end result being that my husband received his K1 and work visa. He is now in America, working and enjoying all the benefits of an American resident. And for this, we are so grateful to Gerardo Menchaca and his team.

  5. I highly recommend this attorney!!!

    Posted by Alejandro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Menchaca. He got my green card approved. He made the proccess problem and hassle free, taking care of anything that could come up in the process. He kept me informed at all times about my case and always took my phone calls (when unavailable he returned my call within a few hours). I plan on using Mr. Menchaca in the future and highly recommend him to my family and friends. He and his staff provide excellent customer service.

  6. Outstanding service!!!

    Posted by Paulette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Gerardo Menchaca after interviewing with two other attorneys. The difference between Mr. Menchaca and the other two attorneys was his personal attention towards my husband and I. He did not make us feel like another case but instead treated us like family. He made sure we understood everything that was required of our case. He explained everything clearly and if needed repeatedly. He keeped us up to date on everyhting. I highly recommeend Mr. Menchaca, you will be in the best hands!!!

  7. Exceptional Attorney!

    Posted by Daniela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I ‘am very thankful for all the services that Mr. Gerardo Menchaca and his staff has provided for me and my family. From the start they have been really nice to us and what i liked the most he makes things clear to understand. He was always on top of my case letting me know everything that was going on and making things as simple as possible. I highly recommend attorney Gerardo Menchaca for any services that anyone might need him and his staff are really the best, and I couldn’t be happier with their services.

  8. Excellent service

    Posted by Avaldes03, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This Attorney is very good. Since we came in we were greeted very nicely by the office staff, they made us feel right at home. The communication between the firm and us was very efficient due to the fact that we do not live in San Antonio but yet we were able to communicate as if I was in front of him (which gave me peace of mind knowing everything was taken care of). Mr. Gerardo Menchaca explained the whole process with a lot of detail (the times and dates he told us were right on the spot). Highly Recommended.

  9. Awesome Immigration Attorney!!

    Posted by Corina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerardo made the whole immigration process so smooth, easy and FAST! Basically all my husband and I had to do was show up to the appointments and get him the paper work they requested. He always let me know of ANY updates and called me from time to time to see how we were doing. NEVER ONCE did my old lawyer call me, I felt like I was just a number. But Gerardo made me feel like a PERSON and he seemed to genuinely care about my case and really wanted the best outcome for us. He is very knowlegable and explains everything clearly. I will definetly use him in the future and recomend him to anyone I know that needs legal help. Thank you so much Gerardo!! You have been a blessing to my family.

  10. Outstanding immigration attorney

    Posted by Adriana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerardo Menchaca.
    • I hired Gerardo more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerardo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired attorney Gerardo Menchaca to assist me and my family on an immigration case. I was very impressed with his professionalism and willingness to assist. Before hiring Mr. Menchaca I met with other attorneys but decided to hire him because he was very genuine and took the time to explain the process to me in detail. Mr. Menchaca was very accessible and easy to talk to and his fee was very reasonable. He always returns phone calls and replies to emails in a timely manner. Overall, he is a great attorney and I recommend Mr. Menchaca without hesitation.