Herman Dave Sanchez Jr.’s Reviews

Herman Dave Sanchez Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Review

    Posted by SLopez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was an Honor to have Dave as my lawyer. when I first came to his office he explained to me what to expect and got me ready. He was very detail and informative of everything. Great personality as well as his partner they work very well as a team. when one of them would show to court they knew of everything that was going on with the case. there was no lack of communication with each other. he has been flexible with my time of when we would meet at the office because of my job. If ever need a type of lawyer I will call him to see who he could refer me to.

  2. Extremely Happy!!

    Posted by Monica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being charged with my DWI case back in Aug 2012, I immediately looked into hiring a lawyer and out the few i reviewed I chose to go ahead and hire Sanchez Phipps. I was very pleased with the way they handled things from the very beginning. They helped me through this case step by step and always gave me an update and kept me informed. After all the hard work and for as long as this may have taken, it was ALL WELL WORTH IT!!! Today, June 16th 2014 my case was finally dismissed!! I cant thank Dave and Jessica enough, it is a huge relief and I would definitely recommend them everyone!

  3. Great team!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dave and Jessica were great lawyers to work with. From the first initial meeting I had with Dave he was helpful, informative, and seemed like a true fighter. My case lasted a full year (court date kept getting pushed back, which is a good thing) and through out the whole time they helped me with any problems or questions I had. In the end my case got DISMISSED. I literally couldnt have done it with out them. THANK YALL so much!! Also I wanted to point out that Angela and Judith (paralegals) were so nice and helpful.

  4. The BEST in San Antonio

    Posted by Adriana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I can not begin to express the gratitude I have for Mr. Sanchez and his entire staff. Dave, helped my son and I in our time of need and was able to successfully get a dismissal for all of the charges pending against my son. He was professional, caring and understanding. As a single mother of a 20 year old college student, I could not have been happier, not only for the charges being dropped, but for the lessons that Dave instilled in my son throughout the process. Thank you so much for all your help. We are forever grateful. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone in need of his services.

  5. Dave takes pride in his work and clients

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-6 months ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dave is the man!!!! I hired Dave a year and half ago and he was always giving me advice the whole way through. At one point I was tired of going to court and wanted to take a plea. Dave said it was a bad idea and to wait it out and see if they are ready to go to trial. We stayed the course and my case was dismissed. Dave was always professional and very knowledgeable.

  6. Definitely a Shark for his clients

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My Family cannot express enough gratitude and appreciation for what your firm did for us. When I first interviewed with Sanchez Phipps PLLC, Dave you told me to calm down, take it easy , and to go on with life, I knew you couldn’t promise me anything , but those kind words, I took to heart ,Your knowledge, expertise, and professionalism to win my case, but also about caring about my Immediate and long term well-being . Your honesty and caring nature I felt while under the stress of the case.
    And because of Dave and Jessica and staff, I was finally able to end the stress and fear I was having since my unfortunate encounter I put myself and my family through.
    I couldn't of won without Dave

  7. An honest lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Sanchez.
    • I hired Herman more than 3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Dave before he started Sanchez and Phipps. From day one Dave was always in contact with me about my case. He kept my mind at ease through the whole thing. Dave never missed a court date. Once he started Sanchez and Phipps I had the pleasure of meeting Jessica. She too is a terrific lawyer. Dave and Jessica make a great team. The outcome in my case ended up being in my favor. But, even if it didn't I would still recommend Sanchez and Phipps.