Marc Albert Pederson’s Reviews

Marc Albert Pederson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer, outstanding person and the best decision I ever made in hiring.

    Posted by Evan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Pederson for a child custody case that lasted a little over a year and eventually went to a jury trial at the request of the opposition. Hiring Mr. Pederson for such a life changing matter turned out to be the best decision I would ever make. Caring, understanding, trustworthy and honest are only a few words I can think of to describe Mr. Pederson. Throughout the entire process he kept myself, my child and my families best interest in mind. Cases like this can often be very stressful, and I am sure I was even at times a bother, but Marc took the time to answer every question I had and would even respond outside of typical business hours if it was something he felt was important. Inside the courtroom Marc was aggressive and assertive, he is very knowledgeable and fights to get the best result. Marc fought tooth and nail for me as if it was his own family he was fighting for throughout litigation. This is a rare quality in the legal world where a large number of attorneys are in it for the money. Marc never did anything with money in mind, he did it with my best interest in mind. In the end Marc fought and litigated until I was awarded custody of my precious four year old daughter. He was tremendous during the jury trial, and although the opposing party pulled out all the stops, Marc used his knowledge and professionalism to present our case in front of the jury. I can never thank Mr. Pederson enough for what he did for me and my family and in bringing us all back together. He bettered my daughter's life and I will forever be grateful. I hope to never have to go through a matter like this again, but if I were to I would hire Mr. Pederson again, no questions asked. I recommend him for any legal matter you have, you will not be disappointed.

  2. Very passionate as to ensuring that your interest is protected; rendered service is unparalleled.

    Posted by Charles, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    At sixty-four years of age, I have been very fortunate to never need the services of an attorney. However when I faced the inevitable reality of a divorce, it was a tremendous blessing that I was able to locate Marc Pederson. I had no personal knowledge as to the performance reputation of any attorney within the area so I had consultations with several attorneys within my immediate vicinity. The one noticeable item I noted from each is that they wanted me to immediately expose my assets and it became very apparent that my respective case would be handled by one of the attorney’s assistants. I was totally overwhelmed as well as completely turned off by one attorney assistant when he took note of the number of vehicles within my possession and he openly indicated that he has a sixteen year son that would love to own one of my vehicles. I give significant thanks to the internet and the displayed comments provided to an attorney either by their clients and/or their peers and the overall assigned rating. Significant accolades to the web-site of Avvo.com. After entering into a contract with Mr. Pederson, it was several weeks before he required an inventory of my assets. Additionally, I was kept totally abreast of the funds due him throughout the process which allowed me not to be in a state of shock at the finalization of the process. As an attorney, I found Marc to be very competent, knowledgeable, and highly respective in his field. Marc personally handled all proceedings applicable to my case from the outset to finish which allowed me to have confidence in the initial verbiage I was receiving. Additionally, I found him to have an abundance of knowledge regarding military entitlements especially for a retiree. Simply stated the gentleman provided stupendous service regarding my divorce proceedings. As initially stated, this is the one and only time that I have had to pursue the services of an attorney and I will openly state that I was very pleased with the conclusion of my case. Bottom line, I would highly recommend Mr. Marc Pederson to any individual seeking legal representation as to a divorce – especially if you are an active or retired military member. Lastly even though his hourly rate may be a little higher than other attorneys, Marc proved to me not to be an individual who nickel/dime you for each telephone call or session - very reasonable.

  3. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Family matter.

    Marc helped during the worst time I've had in my life, and never ceased to give me the information and guidance I needed to manage and carry on with my day-to-day concerns, knowing he had everything well in hand.

    Marc is the best decision I've made.

  4. God sent in a time of need

    Posted by Marcos, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.

    Marc has not only been my attorney for the past 3 plus years he has become a friend to me and continues to be my attorney. Marc has gone way beyond his attorney duties for the sake of my kids (which by the way I have sole custody because of Marc). He also handled my divorce. Marc has put in long hours due to the complexity of my case and has come ahead in most instances. He has faced 6-7 different attorneys as my ex attempted to disrupt my kids life and Marc has out lasted and beat each one in one way or another. Marc will continue to be my attorney for as long as I need him. He has been heaven sent in a time of need that I needed my prayers answered. Marc has been my divorce and child custody attorney and in a way the little angel on my shoulder telling me to be the bigger person for the sake of my children. If you think you need an attorney that will step up for you and represent your case there is no better attorney in my opinion. I will forever be grateful to Marc A. Pederson for being there when it counted for my family.

  5. Absolutely, great lawyer that understands and willing to listen

    Posted by Kay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After reading a lot of client reviews from other military spouses, I prayed to the Lord to provide me with the right lawyer. The Lord put Mark in my path and I haven't looked back since. Marc was very understanding and willing the listen to my story. From all that was given, he provided advice and explained how he would deal with my divorce, child custody, and child support. I explained what I wanted out of the divorce, child custody and child support from there Mark told me to let him handle the case and he will keep me informed. Throughout the case he never left me in the dark despite having other clients and was always a call, text or email away. At the end of my case, I got more than I was asking. I'm not saying that divorce is easy but Mark took all my stress and let me concentrate on starting a new life with just my daughter and I. I would recommend Mark to anyone needing a lawyer for he is honest and hard working.

  6. Experienced, vigilant & very supportive in my Custody Case!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I had our first meeting at the consultation to actually hiring Mr. Pederson I knew he was the right lawyer for my custody case. He was very conscientious & diligent when working on my child custody case, even when I had hired 2 previous attorneys who hadn't helped my case any. It seemed that the 2 previous attorneys I had hired and also a few in between that I had consultations with- just didn't seem genuine about the cases they are hired for!! Getting paid is their main MO! But I can't thank Mr. Pederson enough for the job he did for me!!! The end result is one happy mommy that got what I asked for...and the whole reason I had hired an attorney in the first place!

  7. Really great attorney , couldn't have found better

    Posted by H, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pederson was so kind and kept me updated on everything as it was happening. He answered all of my questions and responded immediately every time i contacted him. He was aggressive and my situation ended up better than I had ever imagined it would. I really can't say enough good things about my experience. It was a messy child custody/divorce and he made it so easy on me. I'm extremely grateful and would absolutely recommend him.

  8. Excellent and responsive support

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went through my divorce while deployed to Afghanistan. Marc did an amazing job of being patient, flexible and understanding. His knowledge and attention to detail saved me from being seriously taken advantage of and enabled me to get a very fair settlement. His warm, personable and calm demeanor were very appreciated and made working through this whole process much easier. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has the misfortune of going through a separation or divorce.

  9. Military Divorce Representing Active Duty Member

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As an active duty military member, Marc handled my divorce with a tremendous amount of care and professionalism. He knew my rights and the laws designed to protect those rights. Many people are anxious when they enlist the services of an attorney because they don't know how everything works and what the attorney is doing/billing them for behind the scenes. Marc was always transparent and very clear about what he was doing and what needed to be done. This alleviated my concerns and allowed me to trust both him and the legal process. I would HIGHLY recommend Marc to anyone looking for legal representation in the matter of divorce, especially military divorce. He is trustworthy and will do everything in his power to get you the best possible outcome. He is extremely knowledgeable and will serve you well!

  10. An answered prayer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Pederson.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My military husband of over twenty years moved the kids and I far from home and immediately decided he wanted a divorce. I had nowhere to turn and no idea what I was going to do. I found Marc online, and based on the overwhelmingly positive customer reviews on his site, I filled out a contact form and heard back from Marc immediately! Throughout this entire process, he quickly responded whenever I had a question. His understanding, professionalism and knowledge of how the law applied to my unique set of circumstances is unsurpassed. I would have had no idea of what I was entitled to if not for Marc's expertise. I truly do not know how I would have made it through this without his representation. Thank you Marc! You are a Godsend!

Call now for a free consultation.

210-735-9911