Janice Miles’s Reviews

Janice Miles

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Probating my Husband's Estate

    Posted by Mary Lynn, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice 1-6 months ago.
    • Janice handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband died unexpectedly after a knee replacement. My daughter and I were at a loss to know how to proceed with the estate and probate. We are so blessed to have found Janice Miles, who was knowledgeable about Probate, as well as good to our whole family. She told us what we needed and finished everything with Probate Court, so we could settle everything. She's the best.

  2. Great Probate Lawyer

    Posted by Patricia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice 1-6 months ago.
    • Janice handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Ms. Miles do a probate on my mother's estate. I thought I would have an issue with my younger sister on mother's estate, but Ms. Miles made it all go smoothly. My sister ended up agreeing to a settlement, and she said later it was because she knew the lawyer Ms. Miles was a good and honest woman. I agree, she's wonderful.

  3. She helped with Probate when my Brother Died

    Posted by Steve, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice 6-12 months ago.
    • Janice handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miles did our Probate for us after my brother died without a will. The death was unexpected, and she knew just what to do. It took all the weight off us. Miles was the only lawyer we called who did not insist on knowing the "size of my brother's estate" before we were quoted a price. She is a fair compassionate person. Wholly recommend her on every level.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice 1-3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had the need to utilize Ms. Miles' services twice, and both times, she has been very responsive to my needs. She is highly qualified and very empathetic to her clients. I highly recommend Ms. Miles to anyone for any legal need.

  5. Was very accessible & offered excellent advice

    Posted by Nancy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.

    After I read some advice that Janice had provided via Avvo, I called her to ask a related question. She took the call immediately, was very professional yet friendly, and advised me what my next step should be. Unfortunately, her office is quite some distance from where I live or I would have hired her immediately!

  6. Fast, Friendly, Affordable

    Posted by Josh, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Realy great lawyer. Answered my call immediately, and she's fast. Fixed my ticket the next day. I called around and the price was the lowest I found. Miles got me reduced traffic fines. One ticket dismissed, one deferred for 30 days then dismissed off my record. My highest rating for Janice Miles.

  7. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Linda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Miles by the OAG's office. She responded to my phone call promptly, was very courteous and professional. My case was regarding collecting past due child support. She kept me updated on the case, returned my phone calls promptly and answered my questions/concerns. She resolved my case swiftly. I would recommend her to others.

  8. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Janice Miles did an amazing job on my speeding ticket. I gave it to her on Monday, and the ticket was taken care of by Friday of the same week. It is not going on my driving record, and Janice Miles was very affordable, much less expensive than any other lawyer I talked to about my ticket. Wow! I am impressed.

  9. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Miles did a fantastic job on my case. Her price was very competitive compared to the other lawyers I talked to. She won our case for us, because she would not give up. She answered my calls pronto, gave good advice, and got my work done quickly. I recommend her highly.

  10. Effective and Affordable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Miles.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janice Miles cared about my case. She was never too busy for me and answered all my questions. Ms. Miles is capable and caring and her charge was quite reasonable. I was more than satisfied.