Glenn Deutsch Levy’s Reviews

Glenn Deutsch Levy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. can't trust anyone

    Posted by rogelio, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A big waste of time. My only chance to get justice for the wong doing of my former employer, Is now gone, thank to Glenn Levy and this professional staff. why did he take my case if he was'nt going to help me. thanks alot Glenn.

  2. Soon To Be Homeless

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never seen this man face-to-face, and I would love to, but he seems to have forgotten about me completely. As far as I know, he has not even touched my file. Now I am going to be out on the street in the next 4 days because ever since being wrongfully terminated from my job, I am unable to pay for my basic needs and no one will help. Another 18 days after that, I will lose my car. I was seriously impressed by the reviews I read on this website, and contacted him instead of anyone else because of the great feedback. I told his clerk how dire my situation is and it did not seem to impress her at all. I know attorneys are busy but at the very least, they should make an effort to show some interest, even if it's a contingency case. I'm starting to believe that if I had gone with one of the other guys, I would not be losing my home and my car. I feel really stupid for trusting that he would actually help me. And I feel terribly alone.

  3. Don't waste your time

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Levy is unprofessional to say the least. Levy gave us the wrong analysis during our initial evaluation and then forgot about our case for 6 months. In those 6 months, I turned in over 200 pages of evidence, brought two additional witnesses to the case, and left over 14 messages with the receptionist, but Levy never returned the calls. Finally, after realizing we were leaving, Levy called my wife with a bad attitude, as if she was bothering him. After my wife explained that we had been waiting for six months to hear word about our case, Levy admitted to forgetting about our case, and apologized. He went on to say that, this time, he had his legal opinion ready to go, and we would be back on track in no time. Accepting the apology, we setup two more meetings with Levy, but both times, Levy did not call or show. The meetings were made weeks in advance on his terms and I told him I was taking off time from work to be there. He didn't care - his receptionist didn't even know where he was. This guy has been the biggest waste of my time in the entire state of Texas (and that's saying something).

  4. Hands down the best in San Antonio! No one will represent you this well...

    Posted by Stephanie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not be happier with the way my case turned out! Glenn listened to everything I had to say and saw how upset I was. He helped me to get everything I needed to create my case, and he put it together beautifully. He answered every question I had, and explained how the law works.. I truly felt he was as pissed off as I was with what had been done to me. When we finally faced the awful people who did me wrong he was so intimidating and aggressively fought for my rights. After a 6 hr mediation we settled on almost all my money I was owed! Glenn is the best. I don't wanna know what those jerks would have gotten away with if I would have chosen a weakling attorney. So if your looking for someone who will fight for you and what you deserve with knowledge, aggression, and confidence do yourself a favor and hire Glenn.

  5. Sharp and proactive advocate

    Posted by Matt, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Glenn provided excellent advice and support in a complex employment matter. His experience was apparent in his incisive and accurate evaluation of the situation, which led to a positive outcome.

    Glenn impressed me with his ability to identify and investigate a broad range of options to advance my case.

    In addition to his legal acumen, I would recommend Glenn as a responsive and attentive advocate.

  6. Best Corporate Law- Someone You CanTrust

    Posted by Paula Andrea, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Glenn is an amazing, sharp and talented lawyer. He is passionate about his job and completely committed to his clients. He is extremely responsive, within minutes of any questions I had regarding my case. He is knowledgeable, kind, smart and very aggressive. Glenn is someone you can trust. Strongly recommended.

  7. Outstanding and Exceptional Employment Attorney !

    Posted by Angelreena, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Glenn has been impeccably helpful, knowledgeable, and reliable! I was greatly impressed by his ability to accurately analyze my case. He helped resolved the issue in a timely manner. I will definitely retain his services again in the future. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a professional attorney with the highest standards of integrity and justice with no reservation.

  8. Kick Butt Lawyer!

    Posted by Esmeralda Hernandez, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He took my call right away. Immediately met with me I had Money from my company in less than 30 days!

  9. This Lawyer is awesome

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Levy.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer is creative and used his skills to get a result that all other lawyers said was impossible. I highly recommend him.

Owed Overtime? Fired? Discrimination? Don't get Even, Get Paid!

210-822-5666