Mark L. Medley’s Reviews

Mark L. Medley

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OUTSTANDING LAWYER

    Posted by TRACY M., a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MARK MEDLEY has been my personal attorney for many years and I will continue to use him as well as recommend him to my friends and colleagues seeking "One Of The Best Family Law Attorneys In San Antonio". I highly recommend Mark and his services to anyone seeking an aggressive family law attorney.I hired Mark to represent me w/ my child support case and indeed, Mark came thru for me with an excellent outcome. I put the utmost faith in Mark as he has proven to be an OUTSTANDING lawyer in the courtroom.

  2. Awesome courtroom attorney!

    Posted by Jeanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is very aggressive and saves his energy for the legal points that matter. In the courtroom there is none better. From choosing a jury to questioning a witness, to reading the mood of the judge, Mark is extremely adept and will yield the best possible results. He is great for high conflict custody cases.

    Don't expect him to hold your hand daily or babysit you. But when he can make a legal difference, he is there. I am sticking with him for all my current and future custody issues that arise in my high-conflict case.

  3. Mark Medley

    Posted by Todd, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired mark 2 years ago and he has done a great job with our high conflict case. His is very responsive and did a wonderful job of keeping us informed at every step during the hearings and trial. I would strongly recommend Mark.

  4. Look No Further. Mark Medley Knows Law = Results

    Posted by Richard, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From day one Mark and his staff handled my case with extreme priority and sensativity. Keeping me informed at all times, allowing me to weight my options and making himself available to answer questions and address concerns. Paralegal Alma Pope was also very caring and effective in process all necessary document with a great sense of urgency and also keeping in constent comunication with me via email and phone. Mark provides a very comfortable office atmospher allowing me to not feel nervous while try to comunicate details regarding my case.

  5. my lawyer mark medley

    Posted by emil, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    i was a board certified trial expert prior to retiring and i chose mark medley to represent me in my divorce. his performance was splendid.

  6. Mark Medley Super Attorney

    Posted by Robb, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is a very tough attorney, understands 100% of family law. Mark is the attorney you want in your corner. He doesn't have any flashy slogans or gimmicks; he just gets the job done. Very professional, understanding and he has a presence in the court room.

  7. Awesome attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my opinion he is the best attorney. He is awesome in court

  8. Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Medley consumed most of my retainer prior to the first hearing in my divorce case. He presented faulty facts to the judge and did not make a clear case on my behalf. Medley then loudly insulted me in the presence of my new attorney and opposing counsel in the courthouse hallway at a subsequent hearing with many other witnesses, including his own client. He made the comments not knowing that I was in the hallway out of his sight.

  9. You will be sorry if you use this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark used up my retainer as quick as he could. Didn't accomplish a lot with the money he got. He kept charging me. My ex was breaking into my home and there were accusations of child molestation. When I called Mark he was never available. Became friends with someone in his office and they simply said they were tired of covering for him because he didn't want to talk to clients. In the rare event he did talk to me he took other calls and put me on hold several times. I got billed for the whole phone call regardless of the fact that he was attending to other business while I was on the phone. Some of it was personal. He tried to bully me into accepting things I felt would harm my children. In the end it did.

  10. Cares only about your money, not you as a person!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Medley.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used this lawyer twice and will never use him again! I currently in the process of firing him. Used him in the 2nd time because I thought he had my files from the first time and it would easier, boy was I wrong! When you go to the consultation , which you will have to pay for, he tells you what you want to hear just to get your money! If you value your money and family go to another lawyer! I know have to hire another lawyer to try to salvage my case!!! He cares about the money, not people! When you call him, it is virtually impossible to get a hold of him, when I sent him emails he charged me for reviewing the emails, but never responded to them! His business is not ran proficiently and they make billing errors in their favor! If you use him, always double ck your bill!!!!