Ernest Acevedo III’s Reviews

Ernest Acevedo III

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI CASE: DROPPED

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ernest Acevedo III is an attorney you want on your side when you're facing DWI cases or any other legal matter. I was arrested for DWI about 8 years ago and retained him. My case was dropped immediately. I also retained him for a case that involved undercover cops and a high speed chase. I ended up with a reckless driving charge and possession charge; both of these cases were dropped as well! When the arresting officer made an attempt to make me look bad in front of the judge, Mr Acevedo put him in his place, let me tell you! Nice to have someone that KNOWS the law have your back. Mr Acevedo is 3 and 3 in my books! Thanks Acevedo family!

  2. A skilled and dedicated defense attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a victim of a false police report from a group of party goers in our neighborhood on Halloween night. They filed a false police report claiming that I hit one of their cars and fled the scene. Although the accusation was proven to be false by two insurance companies, the police continued to pile on charges due to the false accusations by these people in the neighborhood that I tried to hit one of them with my car. I ended up with a Misdemeanor charge of Leaving the Scene, and a Class B Felony charge of Agg Assault With a Deadly Weapon because one of them climbed up on the hood of my car and refused to get off, causing me to leave with them on the hood in order to escape the mob. Ernest Acevedo III had the knowledge and skill of the law and legal system, along with the patience required, to eventually get all of my charges dropped. This was a difficult case as the event happened in a place where I had no witnesses willing to speak on my behalf, and many from the party willing to offer false and/or misleading testimony. However, in the end Mr. Acevedo used his exceptional skills, dedication and patience to get all charges dropped and the arrest record expunged. He is an outstanding attorney that I highly recommend to defend his clients with skill and dedication.

  3. representation in a tough time

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI in 2005 just for leaving a drinking establishment. Ernest was referred to me by a former client and a very good friend on mine . He showed great professionalism and confidence as a attorney, my case had weak points that Ernest highlighted and was able to have the case dismissed. i again rehired him at a weak point of my life for i occurred two more DUI cases while going through a divorce . i knew i could trust my 2 cases in his hands being i had other legal obligation pressing . He again found weakness in my cases to have both dismissed --Ernest always made time answer any questions and seemed to be personal and sincere --

  4. Doesnt deserve his reputation.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired him because of his reputation. I paid for his reputation. I wish I'd hired somebody cheaper who would've fought for me instead of pushing back my trial date until I'd made all my payments and then forcing me to plea.

  5. DWI dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met with Mr. Acevedo after I was arrested for a DWI. At that time, he explained the implications of the charges as well as the possible consequences of a conviction. Throughout the process he kept me informed of my options and what risks each held. I feel that he definitely helped me make the right decisions. I also appreciated how quickly my case was handled. I've heard stories from other people whose cases were drawn out two years or more, and mine was over less than a year from my arrest. I knew Mr. Acevedo was experienced and knowledgeable, but seeing him work as my defense counsel during my motion hearing, brought my respect for him to another level. Ultimately, the motion was granted and my case dismissed. I, without a doubt, would recommend him to anyone facing a similar situation.

  6. Dismissed 2nd DUI offense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Acevedo from a friend who is a prosecutor. He told Mr. Acevedo is simply the very best in SA for DUI defense and he hates having to go up against him. After working with Mr. Acevedo on my case for a couple years I understand why. He is the best and was able to get my 2nd offense dismissed. He is very well respected by Prosecutors and I can tell they listen when he speaks.

  7. Great lawyer bad communicator

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Acevedo is great at being a lawyer but he really needs to learn to communicate with his clients. I hope his assistant stays by his side because I got all my information through him and he's very helpful, in fact if would have fired Mr. Acevedo had his assistant not convinced me I was at the right place. He was right Mr. Acevedo is excellent at DWI's he is not the type of lawyer that will hold your hand throughout your case, make sure to make good with his assistant and you should have no problems. Good luck! I also agree with the other post that he is worth every penny.

  8. 1st one to call on a DUI or DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernest Acevedo.
    • I hired Ernest more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernest handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Acevedo was my Lawyer who represented me when a Bexar County Sheriff pulled me over 3 blocks from my house on suspicion of Driving while Intoxicated. (I refused to Blow & spent the night in Jail)
    His Confidence and Win Record was all I needed to hire him.
    Watching him in the Court Room and cross examining the Deputy let me know that I made the right decision.
    I have Recommended him to co-workers and Friends, who ended up in similar situations and they have all appreciated his work in defending them.
    To sum it all up, He is worth every penny in hiring as your Lawyer.

  9. Not Impressed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ernest Acevedo.

    Way to expensive for not much service