Jason Wheeler Barger’s Reviews

Jason Wheeler Barger

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by LEIGH, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    JASON BARGER IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL. JASON HELPED ME THROUGH THE MOST DIFFICULT TIME IN MY LIFE, THE LOSS OF MY WIFE. MY WIFE DIED WITHOUT A WILL, THEREFORE MAKING THE PROBATE PROCESS VERY DIFFICULT. JASON WAS EXCELLENT IN HELPING NAVIGATE THROUGH THE ENTIRE CASE,AND RESOLVED A DEVASTATING EXPERIENCE TO A FULL AND AMNICABLE COMPLETION IN AN EXCEPTIONALLY SHORT TIME.9 ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAD RETAINED AN ATTORNEY, PRIOR TO JASON, WHO TOOK OVER TWO YEARS, AND STILL HADN'T BROUGHT MY CASE TO A CLOSE! I WOULD RECCOMMEND JASON TO EVERYONE AS HE IS A TRUE COMPETENT, CARING,KNOWLEDGABLE ATTORNEY ALWAYS KEEPING HIS CLIENTS INFORMED.

  2. Jason Barger Referral

    Posted by Wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Jason Barger helped us through a very rough part of our life. He is compassionate, professional and efficient. I highly recommend Jason Barger.

  3. Our legal experience with Jason Barger

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I decided that we had no choice but to deal with our legal problems. This was the first time in our adult lives that we had no choice but to confront our failure head-on or suffer further possibly catastrophic consequences. We contacted Jason and were able to meet with him very quickly to discuss our situation. Jason very quickly made us feel like we weren't alone in this "failure". He quickly looked at all the facts and figures and determined that he could take our case and get us out of hot water. He contacted the other parties involved and notified them that he was our attorney, and they'd have to direct all correspondence to him. This was a huge relief for both of us. From there, we worked together for several weeks to get all the paperwork done and met with the appropriate parties to finally resolve this issue once and for all. To make a longer story short, Jason knew everything he should have, and got us back on the road to financial stability in our lives. Jason Barger and his staff, made us feel very comfortable and gave us extreme confidence that he could handle our legal issues. If we ever need additional legal counsel is his area of expertise, we'll be sure to use him.

  4. Review for Minor Child Name Change-contested

    Posted by Ann-Marie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.

    I could not have been happier with this lawyer. Very professional, diligent, and very easily accessible. Returned phone calls promptly and had all the documents done in a very efficient manner, he also made us very comfortable by explaining each step of the legal process to us.

  5. An

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jason was instrumental in facilitating my semi-contested divorce. My case was unique due to the fact that my ex is Canadian and she took our children back to Canada. Not only we had to deal with U.S divorce laws as well on the Canadian side. There were some trying times as US/Canada laws muddled the process. Jason was very determined and his calm demeanor helped the case came to a conclusion with an amicable outcome.
    I was very impress with Jason's professionalism; moreover, throughout these difficult times, Jason's "personal touch" didn't make me feel like I am just another client. Too bad he doesn't do business law. I need one for my business.

  6. Jason Barger Treated Us Like We Were Family!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    We contacted Jason Barger at a very traumatic time for us in our lives. We had come to the very difficult and embarrassing decision that we needed to file bankruptcy. We initially met with one of the bigger bankruptcy attorneys which really felt so impersonal and unconcerned for our welfare. So, we contacted Jason Barger.

    From the very beginning, Jason put us at ease and really treated us with respect and empathy. He was extremely informative about what we could expect and made the whole process as quick and painless as possible. We now have one year behind us and are on the road to recovery thanks to Jason's expert guidance.

    We were so pleased that we also recommended Jason to my Mother for her estate planning. Again, he answered all of her questions with great expertise and put her documents together quickly and economically. My Mom can now have peace of mind knowing all her affairs are in order and that if she ever has a question, Jason will be right there to answer her.

    Jason is now our family attorney and I could not recommend him more highly!!

  7. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by RD, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barger is one of the best Attorneys I have retained. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone without reservation. They handled my case quickly and with resolve.

  8. HONEST & FAIR LAWYER

    Posted by RANDY, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JASON TOOK CARE OF SEVERAL LEGAL MATTERS FOR ME. ALL WITH GREAT SUCCESS, ONE MATTER THAT A SO CALLED TOP NOTCH HI DOLLAR LAWYER WAS HANDLING, DRAGGED OUT & COST ME, TRYING TO GET ME TO PLEA BARGAIN. JASON TOOK CARE OF WITH 100% SUCCESS. SHORT, SWEET & FAIR. GOOD MAN YOU DEAL WITH HIM, NOT WANT A B ASSISTANT. PLEASURE DEALING WITH JASON & KRISTY. GOOD HONEST PEOPLE THANKS

  9. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Aaron Duvan, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barger helped make my bankruptcy process quick and simply.
    He's very compassionate and honest. His fee was very reasonable!
    Overall, I’m extremely happy with the service he provided.
    I would highly recommend him to my friends and families.

  10. Wiped My Debt Away

    Posted by Teresa, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Barger.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barger was very knowledgeable about my case. The office was very professional, responded to my questions right away. I did not even have to go to court; Mr. Barger had the case against me dismissed. I recommend Mr. Barger to anyone who is looking for an honest Lawyer.