Willard James Hall Jr.’s Reviews

Willard James Hall Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 07/14/14 DWI

    Posted by Chase, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He handled my DWI charge with outstanding professionalism, vast knowledge, experience and skills. He works very well with your work schedule, i had him as my lawyer and never had to miss a day of work. He had one of my charges dropped and the the other had the best possible outcome. I highly recommend Willard Hall!

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard 1-6 months ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Hall as my lawyer in December of 2012 after being arrested for a DWI. Right before trial, Mr. Hall was able to get my charges reduced to reckless driving with deferred adjudication for a year. Although the full process took about a year and a half, the lengthy process was in no way Mr. Hall's fault - the justice system is just slow. Mr. Hall and his staff were always willing to answer any questions, and they always helped me fit the court dates into my schedule since I lived out of town. Also, they allowed me to pay the legal fees in payments over time to make it more manageable. If you ever find yourself in the unfortunate position of being charged with a DWI, do not hesitate to hire Willard Hall and his staff.

  3. WILLARD HALL LAW FIRM

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard 1-3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Hall for two different cases, one of which he got dropped. The other ended with a years probation and didn't have an interlock device. He got me the BEST possible outcome considering my circumstances. I would definitely recommend him! Also, the staff was very helpful and polite.

  4. Career Saved from DWI Conviction

    Posted by Sandra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I work in a law-related field and know Willard Hall's reputation, so when my husband was charged with a DWI (Driving While Intoxicated), naturally we retained Willard Hall. A DWI conviction would have spelled the end of my husband's business and career. The final outcome was that the both the Drivers License Suspension and the DWI were dismissed. Willard Hall is an awesome DWI lawyer, he saved my husband's business and career. Thanks guys!!

  5. Informative and quickly assessed

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only did Mr. Hall keep me informed about my case but won at my trial. Thank you Mr. Hall for being a professional and I intend to recommend you!

  6. Not Guilty Verdict

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Hall for a P.I. -- We tried to get it worked out or dismissed with a conference, Nope. Of course, we had to go to trial. A little more money - but i knew that going in. I called the police for a report of a car being broken into and he didn't want to write the report -- I was a little mad I waited for over an hour for him to get there. I called him a not-so-nice name (BTW- Not against the Law) Then he copped an attitude. ME - Charged with P.I. Not that i had too much to drink. He wasn't let a woman tell him how to do his job!!! Problem was my witnesses were my husband and a friend. To make a long story short, he worked that policeman over and he showed that same "attitude" in front of the jury. NOT GUILTY! Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do -- to win! If you want a lawyer who will fight for you until the end - Willard Hall. I've hired lawyers for civil matters and was in the dark -- his staff is great. Monthly payments, and monthly letters mailed to keep you up to date. Thanks for your hard work and dedication!!!

  7. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. WILLARD HALL

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard 1-3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I hired Mr. Hall - I knew nothing about him except for what I had read in the reviews. I have to say that everything good and positive that has been said about him was confirmed by my own Experience . I cannot express enough how much I appreciate the way we (My family and myself) were treated by Mr. Hall and his Staff. They were so knowledgeable, courteous and responsive to all of our questions and kept us informed about all the details of the case. They never made us feel that our questions or concerns were unimportant and always treated us with kindness and respect. (This was NOT our experience with attorneys in the past). I would highly recommend Mr. Willard Hall if you are in need of a Knowledgeable Trustworthy Attorney that Gets The Job Done.

  8. very satisfied with the outcome of my case!

    Posted by leigh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i got arrested in july 2011 for solicitaion and hired Mr. Hall to defend me i was very pleased with how he handled the case from the time i met him, he reassured me everything would work out. He wasnt just my lawyer he treated me like a friend. His staff is very friendly and kept me updated with any up coming court dates. the outcome was 6 months deferred and 100 fine 24 hours community service.

  9. awesome lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with Drunk Driving (DWI), but just before jury trial on October 4, 2011, Willard Hall got it dropped to reckless driving, a class c misdemeanor. The final result was $100 fine and deferred adjudication so it won't go on my driving record as a conviction. I am extremely pleased with the result. Willard Hall and his staff seemed to take a personal interest in my case and I really do appreciate it. The case spanned over two years, and I was treated like a member of the family. Every time I called with a question or a scheduling issue, I got answers right away. Willard Hall also helped me out on a civil matter that came up while the DWI case was on going. I would give Willard Hall and his firm the highest marks on everything. These guys are known as the best of the best, and its a reputation they deserve and work hard to keep.

  10. very satisfied

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Willard Hall.
    • I hired Willard more than 3 years ago.
    • Willard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My felony DWI case was reduced to a class B misdemeanor. This is my second time to use Mr. Hall, great job! Thanks to you and your staff.