Jim Sharon Bearden’s Reviews

Jim Sharon Bearden

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 6-12 months ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Best lawyer I have ever seen. Took on the State of Texas and handily defeated them in my DUI trial. He posseses big city attorney skills with a small town charm. He is a straight shooter and will advise you truthfully on matters. He HATES to lose!!!!! Would recommend him to anyone.

  2. A fantastic lawyer and outstanding guy!

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-6 months ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Has always been there for me at the drop of ah hat. Takes care of people like no other attorney I know. I mean he left his office to bond me out today and then took me out for a beer. Like I said the man is just a ture good hearted American. I would suggest to anyone to look him up.

  3. Vacation wreck

    Posted by Chad, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim more than 3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Sharon Bearden is one of the most down to earth lawyers I've ever known. He and his staff are very caring and compassionate . They have a friendly Southeast Texas attitude and smile every time you walk in the door. Jim actually had to deal with Colorado laws to help me with my case. He did a fabulous job and I couldn't have been happier. I've known Jim for quite some time, but this is the first time he actually represented me. I would recommend Jim to anyone, friends or family.

  4. amazing law firm :)

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This company is truley a great one they are very kind and trustworthy I have used them everytime i need a lawyer they are great they get the job done.

  5. Jim Sharon Bearden: Honest, Integrity, Loyal

    Posted by Chuck, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim Sharon Bearden dealt with a minor employment non-compete that I was dealing with at the time. Although his expertise may not rest with this type of law, it proves his ability to argue and use his talents to make certain my interest were covered in this situation. He was flexible and had time no matter when I called. He is a true family man that is loyal to serving his community and ideally wants to make certain that he leaves this world better than when he found it. I would recommend Jim Sharon for ANY legal matter that you or your family were having to deal with.

  6. Meeting Mr. Jim Bearden Jr.

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bearden Jr. met my needs. He is an Excellent lawyer. He is not by any means fake, he will be very real with you, that is mostly what i liked about him. He works hard to get you what you want.

  7. Highly Recommend Jim Sharon!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim more than 3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Sharon Bearden helped me with a business situation. I found him to not only be trustworthy, responsive and knowledgeable, he was also caring. My personal situation was something that was very upsetting and complicated. He sifted through the complication and was able to help me handle a situation that otherwise I am not sure would have been resolved.

    I hope I don't have to hire an Attorney in the near future but if I do it will be Jim Sharon. Also, I have recommend him to all of my friends and family.

  8. GREAT CARING LAWYER

    Posted by Brenda, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim more than 3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At a time in our lives,that we never thought we would need a lawyer. We went to see Mr. Jim Sharon Bearden. The best thing we did. Mr Bearden took me and my husband both on as clients.He is very caring and he lets you talk and he listens. He's very reliable, and can always get in touch with him.We were very pleased what he did for us on our case, I don't think another lawyer could have done as well as he did. We highly recommend if you need a lawyer,he will help you. If we ever need a lawyer we would definitely call him again. We feel like we got our lives back again,thank you Mr. Bearden.

  9. Awesome job on helping me with my Truck Repo Lawsuit.

    Posted by David, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 16 years of being self-employed It was the drought in 2011 that started sinking me and I could not keep up with my truck note. After paying on it for four years it was finally repoed. It wasnt a good feeling, yet I thought they would finally leave me alone, only to have a knock at the door one day and served papers stating that I was being sued by the credit union.
    I had a choice to make so I started making phone calls. As soon as I told Jim what had happened he immediately had a plan and told me my options. From worse to best case scenario. I payed my fee and hired him on the spot. Not to mention that I do live in Houston and did everything via phone.
    Bottom line is that I never had to leave Houston and the case was dismissed with out me being there.
    It was money well spent and I will use him and his recommedations on anything that may come up in the future. Great work Mr Bearden and thank you!!

  10. Best in the Business!!!!

    Posted by CFlores, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Bearden.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my case in a very professional matter. He listened to my concerns and got me what I needed. He treated me with respect and answered all of my questions. He is extremely knowledgeable, responsible, reliable and punctual. You wont find a better lawyer than Mr. Bearden.